Review of TtMadrid

TtMadrid is an intense 4 week accredited TEFL Certificate course in the heart of Madrid. We cover everything from grammar, phonetics, lesson planning to intensives, telephone teaching and technology in the classroom. There are 6 observed teaching practices that take place at the centre and you will teach students from beginner to advanced level. We have 100% SUCCESSFUL JOB PLACEMENT for our graduates who go on to teach English in some of the top 500 companies.

TtMadrid has full support pre, during and post course with accommodation, appointments for residency cards, banks and mobiles. We also “buddy up” incoming students with an alumni to get the inside scoop. In addition, we provide ongoing teaching/job support for as long as you need.

For those without an EU passport we offer the ‘Spanish, Teaching and Cultural Immersion Program that includes a 1 year student visa that allows you to live and travel legally in Europe!

This program includes:

  • Accredited TEFL course and certificate
  • 11 months of Spanish classes at an Instituto Cervantes accredited Spanish school
  • Paid teaching practices (at market rate) in academies and companies
  • Weekly cultural activities to learn and explore your new city.
  • Intensive workshop trainings (NLP, learning styles, writing intensive courses, accelerated learning etc)

Courses Offered

Type: On-site TEFL Courses
Length: Mini Courses (<30 hours)Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL
Specialist Courses: Professional Development

Location of Courses

Spain

Accreditations and Affiliations

IATQuO
Overall Rating4.964.964.964.964.96
Course Content4.844.844.844.844.84
Practice Teaching4.934.934.934.934.93
Quality of Feedback4.954.954.954.954.95
Lesson Plan Guidance4.954.954.954.954.95
Instructor Competency4.984.984.984.984.98
Job Placement4.754.754.754.754.75
Facilities/Resources4.794.794.794.794.79
Map of Main Campus
Address:
C/ Montesa 35
(esc dcha) 2º dcha
Madrid
Spain
28020
Founded in: 2005
Phone: +34 915721999
Social Media Links
Follow TtMadrid on Facebook Follow TtMadrid on LinkedIn Follow TtMadrid on Twitter Follow TtMadrid on YouTube
Applicant Requirements
To apply for the course you must meet the following criteria:

- 21 years old*
- Native or bilingual English speaker
- Degree or equivalent work experience (you will be required to demonstrate this)

62 Customer Reviews of TtMadrid

Review by Jessica, September 15, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I really enjoyed my time at TTMadrid. The trainers are lovely and make you feel comfortable whilst adapting to a new life and an intense course.
Although intense, the course was fun and really prepared me for teaching outwith the training.

Review by Sebastian Munn, September 15, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Great Academy. Really helpful feedback as well as teaching practices. The trainers were always available and helpful no matter how trivial the question. The course was structured well and I always felt that I had the support and backing of the academy.

Review by Sian Preston, September 7, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

TtMadrid have given me everything that I need to start working as a qualified TEFL teacher. I finished my course on the 25th August 2017 and started working on the 5th September 2017.

They are fantastic at helping you to manage your time during the course and are great at making you laugh when you need cheering up!

I came to Madrid knowing nobody, and after day one of the course found 28 new friends!

I would 100% recommend TtMadrid to anyone looking to train as a TEFL teacher. 🙂

Review by Freddie, August 25, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I loved this course. I have learnt a lot, and I would not be the teacher I am today without this course. The staff is incredibly professional and qlways available to help us. They even made grammqr fun.

Review by Diane Vagnini, August 25, 2017

Overall Rating Not Rated
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

TtMadrid´s TEFL certification course offers an amazing combination of classroom coursework and hands-on teacher training. The trainers are friendly, knowledgable, and encouraging.Best program, great location, wonderful faculy and staff. Highly recommended. If you have any doubts, just do it. You won´t have any regrets.

Review by Amanda Ghosh, July 14, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I highly reccomend TT Madrid! I am so impressed with the excellent training program. It was so well organized and efficient; I feel that it was the most professional and productive training program I have experienced. I feel completely prepared and confident to teach English classes. They have also offered so much help with the basic process of moving to a new country. They l helped us through all of the Visa paperwork and finding housing before the course. Then when we arrived they helped us open bank accounts, sort out our NEA and find jobs. The resources like printing, computers and text books are always available to us after the course which will be so helpful when I am teaching. I have learned valuable transferable skills I can take with me throughout my career. The trainers have been so supportive and made this program a truly enjoyable experience. I can´t imagine trying to teach English without this training.

Review by Nadia Ferrarotti, July 14, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

This is one of the best decisions I took in my life. The trainers are so professional and you are not alone during the course. They are always there for you.
Thank you so much TTMadrid.

Review by Sam West, June 21, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

I heard about Tefl through a family member and after applying to do the course i started with TTmadrid. The whole team are excellent. Very friendly and always willing to help. The trainers are brilliant, have excellent knowledge and are always there to offer support. The facilities are supeb with resource rooms and computers to use. The course is really professional and definately prepares you to go out and teach!!!

Review by Spencer, June 20, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I did this course here at TtMadrid in August of 2016. I can truly say that the teachers were extremely motivating and helpful and it really did set me up for success in teaching abroad afterwards. The facilities were great, the location is really nice, and I also got to practice with all levels of students with really good feedback. I think one of the best things TtMadrid also does to help their students after their course is their help with job placements. They bring in academies to talk to us after the course as well as send us weekly emails with open job opportunities. If you are wanting to try living abroad and teaching and want to get some real experience under your belt and be prepared for the teaching world, I strongly recommend coming and attending TtMadrid.

Review by Romy, May 5, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I am so glad I chose TtMadrid and would encourage anyone who is planning on becoming an English teacher to choose them. They cover everything you will need to know, from lesson planning to English grammar and phonetics to the legal aspects of finding work and settling in Madrid. The trainers have all done the course themselves and have taught it so many times that they are experts, and are always on hand to give advice, feedback and hugs, and are really fun to be around. There is a lovely, familial atmosphere around the school and everyone gets to know each other very well as you spend so much time together. Yes, it is a lot of work, but I wouldn’t say it’s too overwhelming if you keep on top of it and plan in advance, as there are a lot of deadlines that can creep up on you, but as long as you work hard and ask for help if needed, you’ll do fine. The 6 hours of teaching practice are with real students of English, and you will find that you improve so much over the course. It is so valuable to get to practice and get constructive feedback from the trainers before you go out and start working. Tt also provide job alerts, CV workshops, guidance on visas, healthcare etc. and if you have any questions about Madrid, teaching or where to find the best sushi nearby, someone will be able to tell you! All I can say is I loved my time at TtMadrid and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending it.

Review by Phil Oakley, November 1, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Intensive is not the word but wow !! The facilities and particularly the staff were incredible. There with you every step of the way.

If you are considering a TEFL course in Madrid there is only one school to consider, TtMadrid.

Thank you to all of the staff for a great course and a great experience.

Review by Will O, September 12, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 44444

I attended TtMadrid TEFL in April 2016. It was one of the most stressful and humiliating experiences I have ever paid good money for. Each day, I learned more and realized I knew less. Naturally, I fought the program, projecting my insecurities and critiquing every detail I could. But TtMadrid has too few weak points to isolate anything substantial.

I met incredible people from all over. They came from diverse successful backgrounds, all seeking the same skill set. And we grew close in our challenges. There were moments of tears, breakdowns, anger, confusion and disappointment. But it was all worth it.

TtMadrid has the most incredible and talented trainers. Each was keen to specific needs and sought to create the most supportive learning environment they could. And it meant the world to a lot of us.

My frustrations with TtMadrid really came from nitpicky details. Their internet connectivity seemed surprisingly slow. A mouse on the corner computer was notoriously rebellious against hard-working students. Some content seemed superfluous, and other content seemed disorganized. For example, specific assignment due dates were separate from the syllabus, and the folders we received were not designed to keep documents organized. With so much to tend to during the course, the little things easily set me off.

In TtMadrid’s defense, an activity we participated in at the start of the course defined me as someone who prefers information to be concise and logical, not necessarily practical.

Unfortunately, I have little experience with the Job Placement component of this review. So, I’m leaving it blank. However, I am very pleased overall with TtMadrid and what’s provided me with.

Review by Emily Honeywell, September 5, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I found out about TTMadrid online and it seemed to offer everything that I wanted from a TEFL course. I contacted Helen to find out more about the course and she was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions. I later decided to book onto the course and I’m so pleased that I did.

I arrived in Madrid the day before the course started without knowing anyone at all. I was slightly nervous starting in the course but I really didn’t need to be because everyone was just so friendly and supportive. All of the staff are amazing and incredibly supportive throughout the course. Although the course is quite intense, it is very well organised and also very diverse.

During the course, every student teaches six lessons and receives a considerable amount of feedback. The course also involves a few different assignments and different types of classes about different things such as grammar, classroom management and life as a teacher after the TEFL course. It’s extremely interactive and really social, meaning not only do you learn a lot but you also have the opportunity to meet lots of lovely people and make new friends.

The course itself is brilliant and really prepares you for teaching English in Madrid. The staff are also so lovely and couldn’t be any more supportive and encouraging than they already are. I’m so pleased that I decided to do my TEFL course at TTMadrid and really would recommend it to anyone.

Review by Cynthia Robinson, June 9, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

A lot of schools offer TEFL certification. But, few deliver the thorough training and support that TtMadrid does.

Tt instructors build your English grammar, lesson planning, and teaching skills from the ground up. You have a strong foundation to go straight into teaching, and the confidence to do it. They even give you post-graduation workshops.

Finally — and this is important — Tt honors their promise to help you find teaching jobs. If my own son wanted to teach English, I’d send him to TtMadrid!

                Cynthia Robinson, San Francisco CA, TtMadrid graduate 2016

Review by Roxy F, May 29, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I came across this gem of a school through a google search. I got very lucky! The teachers are thorough and can answer all your questions, which is great, but they are also extremely fun, which is amazing. A four week TEFL course is a lot of work but they keep you organized and motivated throughout. I have been the most impressed by the amount of support given, and not just for class related things. They help you take care of things like opening a bank account and getting all your visa paperwork in order. Even after you graduate, the teachers are around to answer questions and work lesson plans out at a different angle. If you are just arriving in Madrid or changing your job path while living here, TT Madrid will take good care of you.

Review by Jen C., May 10, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

As I write this review, I’m on a direct bus to a school outside of Madrid, in a beautiful town called Alalpardo. It’s my second day as an English Language Assistant for 5th and 6th graders. It’s been eleven days since I graduated from TtMadrid.

Yesterday, my first day, was quite eventful. Being a substitute for someone who had to unexpectedly leave a month before summer vacation, I was given textbooks and was told to teach 24 students—with no prior orientation!

If it wasn’t for my intensive month at TtMadrid, I would have fainted right off the bat. I was taken aback, but only for a short while. I knew this was what I was trained for, and although the first class was spent on just introductions exchanged between me and the students, the rest of the day was spent productively, meeting lesson goals.

And I did it successfully all thanks to my four weeks of intensive course at TtMadrid.

The first time I heard about TtMadrid was in September 2015 during a one-week intensive Spanish course. I shared cultural activities with the newly grads of the TEFL course who were taking up their intensive weeks of Spanish (inclusive in the US Visa program). In getting to know them and hearing them only speak positively about the school, they convinced me that teaching English would also be something that I’d love to do.

Fast forward to seven months later, I checked in a 30-kilo suitcase, Madrid-bound, ready for my new life in Spain. Only two days later, I was on the metro to TtMadrid, having no expectations at all other than it would be intense.

Although intense and requiring dedication, the TEFL course at TtMadrid was a wonderful experience because of the people—the students, but more importantly, the trainers. We were given one hundred support (and some, and then some) all the way through. The teachers are fun and have so much personality—they made the four weeks endurable! As long as you take the course seriously and give it the time and effort it requires, you’ll pass. The trainers will make sure of it.

My four weeks with TtMadrid was very rewarding. It is hands down one of the best investments I’ve made in myself. I never thought I’d be so ready to teach English to non-native speakers after just four weeks of training, but well, here I am. All thanks to TtMadrid! 🙂

Review by Nihal Atawane, May 8, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I had no idea what to expect of TtMadrid when I arrived in Spain. ‘Hope for the best and prepare for the worst’ has always been my motto, which is why after spending 45 fruitless minutes trying to locate the school, I was convinced it didn’t exist and had already started preparing for a backup career waiting tables in Madrid.

Turns out TtMadrid did exist, and it’s a pretty awesome place to be at. It’s one of those wonderfully crazy places full of individual eccentricities constituted as much by the teachers, as by the students who come there from all over the world. It offers you a lot more than just a TEFL certification, with its brilliant team always on hand to offer you advice and guidance on pretty much everything, from accommodation to transport to visas to life in Madrid. I’m convinced this team has helped navigate through many an existential crisis as well.

The course content, while regimented, is excellently delivered by the teachers. They somehow manage to make grammar lessons less excruciating than they would ordinarily have been. They know their matter thoroughly and more importantly, exercise tremendous amounts of patience and empathy with the students. You’ll get a good run of teaching practices during the course, affording you multiple opportunities to embarrass yourself in front of real students and then slowly get better.

The jobs are out there and you CAN get a job as an English teacher even if you’re an absolute knucklehead. But there are no guarantees. TtMadrid does a lot to help you out, but it boils down to the individual and the time of the year you’re doing the course and the market needs corresponding to that time.

In all, if you’re in Madrid to be an English teacher, a TEFL certification at TtMadrid offers you a fun and crazy one month as you settle into life here. The course probably should have been longer and spaced out over two months, but I also partly say that because I had a great time with the trainers.

PS – Watch out for Monica, she’s hilarious! She is to TtMadrid what John Cena is to the WWE.

Review by Sam Lasky, April 27, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

I did the Tt Madrid TEFL course in August 2015 and had a great experience. Tt Madrid really helped make the transition process of moving to Spain much smoother for me. Not only is the Tt Madrid TEFL program excellent, but by doing the course you are introduced to tons of new people within days of arriving to Spain. Doing the Tt course allowed me to make many new friends as soon as I got here. In addition to your classmates who you will meet on day one, Tt Madrid introduces you to many previous graduates of the course through introduction and graduation parties the first and last week of the course. Tt Madrid is also well located in a very nice neighborhood in Madrid. It is not very centrally located, but it is still a great location with great facilities. Minus the air conditioning not working for a few days during some intense Madrid heat in August, I have no complaints about their facilities.

As for the teachers, I found all of them to be very qualified to teach students how to teach English. They all clearly have a great deal of knowledge about the English language and ways to teach. They were also kind and funny, which was great because you spend most of your days in class and it is good to have some humor to make learning to teach more fun. Also, the teaching practice was excellent and really helped me to feel more comfortable with teaching. The feedback they gave me was great and very helpful.

As some other reviews have mentioned, job placement is by no means guaranteed. Tt Madrid sends out your resume to many employers upon graduation, but this does guarantee employment. Often times Tt graduates have to spend a lot of time searching for jobs themselves. However, I was able to get a job through Tt sending out my resume, so I am pleased with how they handle the job placement aspect of the course. In addition, they are perfectly willing to send out your resume again and again, no matter how long it has been since you graduated.

In the end, I would highly recommend this course to anyone wishing to get a TEFL and teach English in Madrid

Review by Christine Stallone, April 19, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I completed TTMadrid in September 2015 and could not have enjoyed my experience more! I was impressively surprised with the intensity and thoroughness of the course and instructors. I could not believe how little I knew about my mother tongue haha. I was well-prepared when entering the work field with a team supporting me when questions/problems arose.

Moving to a new continent alone can be scary but having the TT staff and all my new friends (peers from the course) my experience was a smooth transition. I appreciate all their help and laughs…hope you do too!

Review by Nick Holke, April 12, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

TTMadrid is a school that provides a teacher training course. The cost varies depending on your visa situation and what sort of training you require.

I came from the United States which meant that I needed to get a student visa in order to live in Spain for a year. Due to the recent financial crisis, work visas are nearly impossible to come by and it’s much easier to get a student visa which legally allows for 20 hours of work. As a result, my course cost me 2,750 euros which included the one month intensive TEFL(Teaching English as a Foreign Language) course, spanish classes via a partner school called La Aventura Española, and continued teaching workshops throughout the year.

The TEFL course is very well done. Classes run from 9am-5pm although it wasn’t uncommon for me to stay until 8 or 9. The work isn’t very difficult but the amount of it can be challenging. The course covers grammar, pronunciation, best teaching practices, and pretty much any other teaching related thing one could think of. It’s a lot to cram into one month and so there’s constantly work to be done.

I taught six classes throughout the course – each of which was supervised and graded by one of the teachers at the school. The feedback was helpful and the classes provided some much needed experience.

The best part of the program are the teachers and the staff who make TTMadrid run. The teachers are great and all seem to enjoy what they’re doing.

To give you an idea of their coolness level, I write a blog about my experiences traveling (http://www.bluegreenrock.com). A few of my stories are rather explicit and I was initially afraid of letting people at TTMadrid read them because I thought it could create some issues. On the contrary, they enjoyed the stories and even had me pull one of them up on a projector and read it aloud. They’ve got a pretty great sense of humor.

Now, a few of the not so great things.

First, I was under the impression that upon completion of the course, jobs would just fall from the sky. This is not the case. While TTMadrid does send out your resume to many academies, it also requires a lot of work on your end. For example, putting up ads to give private classes and searching independently for work on sites like lingo bongo.com.

Another problem I had was with my housing. I used the housing source recommended by TTMadrid and ended up paying 600 euros for my first month of rent which is ridiculous for Madrid. 450 is considered high with the average being more around 375 per month. My recommendation would be to do some researching on your own (idealista.com is a good site) and try to find some reasonably priced housing.

Lastly, the price of the course itself. It’s expensive and there are cheaper alternatives out there. A friend of mine came to Spain armed with nothing more than a $50 TEFL certification that he had done online and he ended up teaching English in Barcelona for two years. It took him about a month to find work initially but, even so, the amount of money he saved compared to me was considerable.

With that being said, if I had to do it all again, I would definitely choose TTMadrid. Without their training and continued support, teaching would have been an overwhelming prospect. Moving to a new country is no easy task and TTMadrid provided me with a much needed sense of security.

Review by Maiken, April 10, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I attended the TtMadrid TEFL in January, 2016.
Overall, I really enjoyed it and definitely felt like I got my money’s worth.

It’s hard to imagine that you can learn all the basics of teaching in just one month – considering the fact that many teachers study for years to qualify. However, after having completed the course, I view my TEFL certificate in a similar way as I view my driving licence. They say you learn the majority of how to drive after you have passed your test. The driving lessons you receive provide you with all the knowledge and practice you need to be able to successfully become a good driver. I reckon, the TEFL course serves a similar function. It has definitely provided me with a solid basis from which I have been able to confidently go out and work as a teacher.

The TtMadrid course is very intense but this is more due to the workload and not because any of it is inherently difficult as such. Over the 4 weeks you cover a lot of different components and you end up feeling like you live in the Tt buildings.
At times it can seem quite overwhelming – particularly if you’ve been out of the education system for a little while. However, if you are organised and work hard you’ll be fine.
I found all the different components valuable. I particularly enjoyed learning practical things such as making needs analyses and course plans. With the workload as it is, I would have preferred to do it over a 6 week period but I totally understand why it’s not. And in reality, if you just say goodbye to your social life for 4 weeks, you’ll do great.

Personally I believe that the teaching practices are the most valuable of all. If they weren’t a part of the course, I would definitely not recommend it as much as I do. They are invaluable, especially if you’ve never taught before. They are an opportunity to apply the methods you are taught but also to gain confidence. I wasn’t entirely sure I would be any good at teaching, but the teaching practices improved my confidence massively. I would definitely not have felt as comfortable applying for jobs in Madrid without them.

TtMadrid advertise that they offer a lot of support and I can only say that for me this has definitely been true. The entire team are super friendly, and there to help you if you need it. I know that a lot of them, particularly the trainers, go out of their way – and beyond what I would think is expected of them – to help wherever it is needed.

One point I do want to make is that it is significantly easier to find work post TEFL certificate as an EU citizen. I think it’s important for non-EU passport holders to be aware that – while you will get a job – the hunt may take a little bit longer for you. This has nothing to do with TtMadrid as such, but something to be prepared for.

For me, the course at TtMadrid was an amazing way to kick off my move to Spain. It provided me with a lot of great friends that I still see regularly as well as some helpful support in navigating moving to a new country. I still regularly go in to say hi or do some work (usually when my printer is broken) and I always feel so at home there.
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Tt for sure.

Review by Paul Nightingale, April 5, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The most incredible and intense four weeks of my life….and I want to do it all over again!

From day 1 of the course, the team at TtMadrid offer the most incredible level of support and go out of their way to explain what you are just about to go through.

Sure it´s tough….especially if you are a “mature” student like me, but actually if you just follow their advice you will come out the other end qualified and looking forward to embarking on your new career.

And that´s the significant point, it doesn´t matter what you were doing beforehand, because TtMadrid will do whatever it takes to prepare you for a life of teaching….and they do it in such an effortless way, that despite the intensity of the course you can´t help but smile all your way through it! And they just have this knack of knowing when you are feeling the pressure, and BANG suddenly they are making you feel like you are the only student on the course and the whole team is there to support you and only you!

I have had a very long and successful career and thought I had seen it all…but how wrong could I have be, because I hadn´t be Tt´d before!!!! These guys aren´t just impressive, they are the best and if you are thinking of doing a TEFL course, there is only one place you should consider…and that´s TtMadrid.

Helen was absolutely incredible making sure I had all the information I needed before I arrived, and then once the course started I was in awe of all my teachers. What these guys don´t know about teaching, motivating students or grammar, just isn´t worth knowing. I should also mention Valentina, who actually got me excited about English grammar, and that´s just crazy….but it´s true, she made it come alive and be fun!

The course content is incredible, and it has obviously been designed in such a way to help build your confidence every single day. The most amazing thing is that when I actually taught my first real class after I qualified, I felt like I had been teaching for a lifetime…but that´s the quality of TtMadrid and their team. You leave feeling as if you are ready to teach.

As I said before the most incredible and intense four weeks of my life, and yes I honestly would do it all over again!!!!

Review by Caroline Smyth, April 5, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

In a word, the TEFL course at TTMadrid is superb!
I did the course in October 2013 and can say it was the most enjoyable four weeks of education I have had. Aside from enjoyment, and the life-long friends I made at TTMadrid, the course prepared me thoroughly for life as an English teacher in Madrid, and Ireland also, as it happens.
It was an intense 4 weeks of very hard work and commitment, made so much easier through the constant support of the whole teaching team. Support which has remained as strong two and half years later!
Natasha and her team are some of the best teachers I have come across in many years of education, and their subject knowledge and refreshing methods of teaching were second to none.
The course is well structured and comprehensive, leaving no stone uncovered in preparing you to be an excellent English teacher. Their reputation speaks for itself with all graduates guaranteed job placements after the course.
I could go on and on but suffice to say, I couldn’t recommend TTMadrid for doing your TEFL course more highly.

Review by Grace Mmiles, September 2, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I just finished my course at TTMadrid and I thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish! I won’t lie, it is a LOT of work, but it is completely worth it to feel prepared to tackle the teaching world in Spain. The teachers are absolutely spectacular and just a joy to work with. I know that we will stay in touch and that I can always turn to them for anything. They offered loads of support before, during, and now after the course. I have already had five interviews and I only graduated two days ago! They really set you up to succeed in this program and I would recommend it to anyone!

Review by Tom W, May 19, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I had an amazing time while completing the TEFL course in April. I am not going to lie, the course was intensive and it was very hard work but it was very much worth it. The instructors managed to keep us engaged and enthused throughout the course and although it was tough, I had some excellent times during the course.

From the very first day of the course, the inputs were varied and interesting and we never knew what to expect next. We were divided into groups based on our learning styles. This was hugely beneficial for our Learner Profile Project as it ensured everybody in the group worked similarly. I don´t always trust personality ratings and scales but this one worked rather well.

There is a huge emphasis on making language learning fun and the instructors were keen to teach us innovative approaches and teaching styles. I was introduced to a lot of new concepts and ideas during the course but they were broken down in such a way that I have managed to retain most of them in my memory.

The resources at the school are brilliant and the staff are always willing to help with any issues whether they are personal, academic, technical or something else. They also provide lots of information about living in Spain and they assist us with getting our NIE numbers in Spain.

I miss being on the course but with what they have taught me, I feel like I am at the beginning of my journey, rather than the end. It should also be noted that TtMadrid don´t just kick you out once you have graduated and I have met many great people who have taken the course in different months. Ex-students are welcome to visit the school, use the computers, photocopiers, books, and even have their post delivered!

Each month, the school invites one student to come back from the previous course to perform a model class in front of the new students. After watching the model class while I was taking the course, and being impressed, I aspired to be the student picked for this the following month. Luckily for me, the instructors were impressed with my performance on the course and I have been invited to return to the school during the next course and perform a model class.

I would highly recommend TtMadrid to anyone. There is a warm, comfortable atmosphere at the school. Natasha definitely knows how to pick good staff. If you feel teaching English is for you and you think you would enjoy life in Spain then I´d definitely say go for it!

Also, the graduation party is amazing fun so it is something to look forward to while you are studying!

Review by Sasha, May 15, 2014

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

My time at TtMadrid made such a difference in my understanding and approach to teaching. Not only did the trainers give us a wealth if knowledge, they seemed to enjoy themselves through doing so. The atmosphere at TtMadrid is one that enables you to learn within a relaxed and friendly environment. Although the work is tough, the resources and guidance available make it that much easier.

The support from TtMadrid doesn’t stop once they kick you back out into reality. They help you prepare industry-appropriate CV’s and help you find jobs once you have left. The support given by the trainers is amazing and I without a doubt would recommend TtMadrid!

Review by Andrew G, April 28, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The team at TtMadrid is an amazing group of people dedicated to not only preparing you to become a great teacher but also helping you make the transition to your new life living in Madrid. Everything from walking you through your visa process, to setting up bank accounts and even preparing CVs and providing guidance for job interviews when you complete the course.The coursework is challenging and fast paced but the team of trainers do an amazing job of creating a fun interactive classroom environment that makes it easy to learn and the four weeks fly by.

The facilities are great and they provide everything you need as a teacher: a library of ESL books, online resources, printing/copying and if they don’t have what you need here, the experienced staff knows where to send you to find it.

Within a week of graduating the course I have already secured teaching positions with two local agencies and have had to start turning down teaching jobs because my schedule is filling up so fast. The other TEFL training courses can’t compete with what TtMadrid has to offer future teachers and I strongly recommend their course to anyone who is serious about moving to Spain and teaching English.

Review by Julia Labrum, November 21, 2013

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I studied at TTMadrid during the October 2013 course and for the price I paid, I absolutely feel it was worth it. The support given by the staff is incredible, there was never a time I felt lost or could not succeed. They understand that you are (in most cases) not only relearning a topic that is more difficult than you may think, but that you are in a very new country and need to adapt. The support in endless in both of these topics.

It does not matter what learner style you need to absorb the information. TT trainers break everything down for your understanding and help you learn the best way for your personality. The course is designed for you to pass, and the trainers do everything they can (including going well out of their way) to achieve this goal.

When they say it is the longest and shortest four weeks of your life, it is definitely true. It is a bit time consuming, but I never once felt I could not complete a task. By the time you graduate, it is more than rewarding. I began working the Monday after we graduated. YES IT WORKS THAT QUICKLY! I highly recommend TTMadrid because not only do you learn so much, but they give back indefinitely-even after graduating.

Review by Sarah Casey, April 21, 2013

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I did the TEFL course in February 2013 and it was the best decision I’d made since moving to Spain in 2008. The course far exceeded my expectations, usually courses have parts that you don’t feel are necessary, but this one doesn’t!! All the content is really valuable, both in terms of teaching you “how to teach” and preparing you for the practicalities of working in the teaching world.
It’s a very intense course and you cover a lot of material, but the trainers couldn’t be more helpful and dedicated. They’re always on hand and happy to answer any of your questions, from a technical teaching query to a question about how to get a monthly travel card in Madrid.
Also, once you’ve graduated the door is always open for you go back to the school, use the resources and ask for advice and support – I can’t speak highly enough of the place!!

Review by Rebecca Sowers, February 26, 2013

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

The path that has led me to where I am now–living, teaching, and studying abroad–has been an amazing journey! That can’t go without saying I was filled with doubts and uncertainty before quitting my job and leaving everything familiar to me to experience a new life in Spain. I didn’t know if the TtMadrid program that I stumbled across on the internet was “for real”. But from the moment I made contact and until now, I would tell anyone TtMadrid has been friendly and supportive. I really didn’t know what to expect. The program was tough, but the staff provided everything we needed to get through it, and the fact that they were fun, down-to-earth, and engaging made the process easier. Now I have the tools and knowledge to teach, have met a wonderful people that I still hang out with, and have the opportunity to experience a different culture, thanks to TtMadrid! I’ve already learned more about myself and have changed how I see things, in a way that only traveling and new experiences can bring. So, yes! I would recommend this program to people from all walks of life.

Review by Daniel Keen, February 14, 2013

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I was at a bit of a loose end after finishing University and needed to gain some teaching experience to become a History teacher in the future. I had been considering doing a TEFL course and i was initially interested in Asia. Though I decided this was a place I would prefer to visit or backpack around than to live for a longer period.
I have always wanted to learn another European language, so after a brief backpacking trip in Europe over the summer, which terminated in Madrid I thought why not. As look would have it I met a TT graduate on the plane on the way home, who highly reccomended TT Madrid to me. I did some research on the internet and found nothing but positive reviews, so I decided to go for it.
The key strengths it seemed were the completion rate on the course and the help and assitance with settling in, organising accomadation and job placement (the main worry for me as I was on a very low budget).
The assistance and particularly job placement was excellent, after finishing the course i was inundated with phoncalls and job interviews. I had 12 interviews in the first 3 days after the course and ended up starting work that week with two brilliant academies.
During the course I had a small problem with the grammar section a, TT Madrid gave me a little extra help to get me through, I improved greatly and passed the exam the first time around.
I am now enjoying the lifestyle here in Madrid, exploring Spain during weekends and learning Spanish, I have no intention of leaving anytime soon!

Review by Steve Vanthournout, February 11, 2013

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

At 24, I had just finished college via night classes while working as a credit manager in suburbia Minnesota. Each day I drove an hour both ways, bumper to bumper traffic, and I already could sense the permanent Dilbert-like existence I had dug myself into. This is “doing well” I was told, respectable, responsible, but never feeling content. I started to scour the internet while pretending to work, thinking that a tefl program would be an ideal way to travel and live abroad. Trust me, I am not the type to jump into the abyss on some BS internet gamble. I did my homework, as should anyone who is planning on moving abroad to start something new. I read through countless chat-room discussions, many with expats complaining about their situations and desperately searching for answers to visa woes, job offers, pedagogical advice that they had never received before.

This is where the insecurity sets-in, you sit there behind your computer wondering, are any of these places for real? How can I be sure, how can I explain to my parents that I’m not just throwing myself out into the void without a clue in the world? Then I stumbled across TT’s positive reviews on some Tefl site, I went to their website and scoured through every little nugget of info they had. The place looked like a goldmine, but I wasn’t convinced until I emailed them for more information. Often times these tefl programs will fire back a template email with prices and online degree offers and “new low rates” just for this month! but that’s what a scam smells like. Rather than a robot solicitation, a person responded from TT (Heather) and sent me a packet of information to browse through and said to get back to her with any questions. There was no rushing, no pushing me into a decision that I wasn’t ready to make.

After a few weeks of considering everything, I started sending about a thousand emails to Heather, asking every question I could think of, and she politely and helpfully answered each and every one. I was convinced, Mr. Pessimist was now on board to send his money abroad and hope for the best. TT walked me through the visa process, which turned out to be WAY easier than I imagined, they even put me in contact with an ex TT student who was from my area and could explain to me everything I would need to do, all the way down to the exact paperwork.

I got my visa, and TT set me up with a place to stay immediately (a wonderful older woman named Rosa, whom I still live with). Rosa emailed me personally and explained the living situation, sent pictures, etc.. I was further convinced. In the beginning of January, I flew over and began the intensive course in Madrid. All of the instructors are creative, passionate, and capable people that are there to help you. They walked me through every single thing, every tool, piece of material, and each trick-of-the-trade that I would need to become an effective English teacher in Madrid. Now I work for an elementary school and live the dream, riding metros, eating tapas, and enjoying Madrid more than anyone ever could just being on vacation. I live here, the businesses have hired me and because I’m a respected grad of one of the best tefl programs out there. TT supported me every step of the way, and they continue to. The grads are all like family, everyone is in the same situation together, living and breathing this wonderful experience. TT will help you feel safe and happy in one of the most amazing cities in the world, they will help you get your documents, become a great teacher, and treat you like family. I couldn’t say it enough times, if you’re on the fence, do some research, and find out on your own.

TTMadrid for life, they’re the best in the business.

Review by Phillip Solis, February 11, 2013

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Tt Madrid Is Legit !!
If your thinking about working in Spain take my advice when I say every penny is worth what you will learn and love who’ve you become while your here getting paid to teach english in the amazing place Madrid… I now call home.
The Tt Madrid course is fantastic, filled with great energy and helpful willing Teachers that understand the program is not easy but constant encouragement and unbelievable support from Natasha, Laura , Megan , John, Karmen , and Lisette. They will make you feel like your not to far from home .
I immediately started working after the program and couldn’t be happier teaching english at the school I am at now . I was even offered to work the following school year 2014 because of my teaching tools I learned from Tt Madrid and positive energy I teach to the children . I had always search for purpose in Life and with Tt Madrid challenging but so rewarding 4 week course , I now can say I live in Madrid , Work in a fantastic school with bright students , eat and cook spanish food , and truly with the way of life here …. live everyday with fullfillment because of TtMadrid fantastic resources to cultural events and information on places of interests in Spain .. even after the program . They are always here to help me when ever I have a question or just to chat about my new journey I chose .
Do it Do it Do it ….Life is a waste with Fear ..Choose Tt Madrid to teach you how to Live and Work as a succesful english teacher in Madrid .

Review by Michael, January 22, 2013

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Moving to another country in the pursuit of a dream can be one of the biggest challenges one can volunteer for. Even with so many unanswered questions about the process, Tt Madrid made it look easy. Let’s be honest: with so many TEFL imposters spread throughout the internet how could I know that this would be different? From my first emails to my very last before arriving in Madrid, Tt was brilliant in providing support, giving useful answers to any question, such as those regarding health care, accommodation, banking, etc.

The course itself met all of my expectations. It was rigorous and intense and did as best it could to make you an adequate teacher with all of the useful tools to become a great one. It’s no cake-walk being a teacher in Madrid but without the thoughtful help from Tt (before, during, and after the course), it would be a much more uncertain place.

If you are a hard worker who can make it through the adjustment period, it will all be worth it. If you want the opportunity to teach English in Madrid, there couldn’t possibly be a better choice.

Review by Jon, October 24, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Anyone who is looking to teach English and earn a TEFL should look no further than TTMadrid. It is a great course and I am very grateful I chose to get my TEFL with TTMadrid.

Before the course, I knew nothing about teaching a class. TtMadrid teaches you and provides you with all the tools you need to become a successful teacher. After the four week course, I was very confident with my ability to teach English.

I found a full time job very quickly after graduating the course. Even after I found my job, over a month ago, I still recieve countless emails from TTMadrid providing me with more job opportunities.

The staff at TTMadrid is great. They are friendly, smart, and always available to help you before, during, and after the course. I needed help sorting out some of the legal documents that are required, and the staff was always there to guide me. They are a big reason why my legal process went as smoothly as it did.

Joining TTMadrid has been great experience. It is easy to see why they have such a great reputation. I reccomend TTMadrid to anyone who is looking to earn a TEFL and teach English in Spain.

Review by James Parham, October 3, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

After attending the course in march 2012 I have nothing but positive things to say about Tt Madrid.

Being part of an engaging course was one of the best choices I ever made and Tt Madrid are a major part of that success. From the well organised and informative course to the wonderful and supportive staff Tt Madrid will give you everything you need to become a successful tefl trained teacher.

The resources provided are fantastic and are open for use well after you complete the course, one of the many reasons why Tt Madrid are by far and beyond the best tefl schools in Madrid.

I have many new friends from the course, even the staff, who helped me settle and work in a new country. I have often recommended them to my peers back in the U.K and would surgest that if you want to become a teacher here in Madrid or elsewhere in Spain then Tt Madrid is the only school for you.

Review by Bodhi, September 17, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

From a great group of teachers, to great administrative staff, great learning materials, outstanding feedback, and a commitment to excellence, TTMadrid is clearly one of the finest TEFL courses in Madrid!

On the recommendation of a friend who had previously attended TTMadrid, I attended the May ’12 course, which had a class size of 6 1/2 (an interesting story!). The group was playful and hard-working, the instructor was a gentle and funny taskmaster, and the staff were always available to help when needed.

I HIGHLY recommend the school if you really want to learn how to teach in Spain. They’ll make you earn it because of their commitment to ensuring quality teachers teach English here, but you’ll have outstanding skills and a very useful model for success when the course is complete!

Review by Gordon Wyllie, July 15, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

As a business professsional with 10 years experience, I was very sceptical that I could make a new career out of teaching, particularly in recession hit Spain. TT Madrid told me otherwise.

I believed that teaching English was just for recent graduates that wanted to see some of the world, whist covering their costs teaching English and that opportunities would be better in Asian emerging markets. I was wrong.

Firstly, the course content and delivery is first class. Yes exhausting – though all content is relevant and prepares you for a new career. That aside, TT Madrid´s key diffrentiator is that the people who work there see you as another person with needs, not a number. They help you with everything from finding a place top live to finding breakfast on a Sunday. As the course comes to an end, you are supported in polishing and tailoring your CV. In my case they targetted only 4 premium language centres and sent my CV to them mid June. Within 2 hours I had a confirmed interview and within days was offered full time work with a language centre that focused on business English for business professionals.

In my first few weeks of work, I am teaching business English to senior directors of leading Spanish companies, and by September should be earning twice what I thought I would be earning doing this. Recession hit Spain wants to upskill. My message to anyone considering a career change is that teaching English in Spain is perfectably workable, and with TT Madrid, its assured.

Review by Nicki, May 23, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

I was looking for a way to move to Madrid as well as support myself while here. As an American, it is nearly impossible to find a company to sponsor a work visa. The best option I found was to teach English. I had no previous teaching experience and was looking for a school that would prepare me for the job ahead as well as sponsor my student visa. Then I found TtMadrid and I am so happy that I chose to come through that program.

After the “shortest and longest 4 weeks of your life,” you come out prepared to start a new career teaching English, even if you have never taught a day in your life! They will support you with great advice and tips to become a better teacher. And once completed with the course, you can start teaching the next week!

I came out of the program with new friends and a support network I can rely on. I have been teaching for about a month but found an internship with a company. Lisette has been amazing contacting the company and working out the details for me to be able to legally work here in Europe. The Tt team will support you 100% and help you with any issues you may have while here.

I whole-heartedly recommend this program!

Review by Greego, April 18, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

If you´re looking to move across the globe, as i did, TtMadrid is the way to go. From the moment you inquire about their course through months afterward, Tt provides valuable resources for you that makes the entire process so much more bearable. The course is definitely “intensive” but it prepares you, as best as possible in the limited time, for the interview process and your first actual teaching jobs. After the course, Tt is available for teaching, living and mental support. Their connections with the many academies throughout Madrid make you a more appealing candidate than the many other teachers that are interviewing. If you ever need suggestions or help with living and visa situations, they have resources for that as well. Also, if you´re looking to meet people and making Spanish friends seems a bit daunting, the Tt network is vast and plentiful!

To recap: Tt helps with: visa, mental and living support, finding jobs, finding friends.

Review by Eddie, April 17, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I had spent 12 years working in education and had made my way through a graduate program before coming to TtMadrid. Naturally, I felt as though I would have little to learn from the TEFL Certificate program, and I really only enrolled so I could have the appropriate “rubber stamp” on my resume. After the course, I felt, I would simply leave TtMadrid (after all, what more could they have to offer?) and make my way through the job market and Madrid on my own.

Of course, none of these predictions turned out as planned. I realized quite soon that my classroom skills were not appropriate for the audience that I would be teaching (typically adults); that my command of English was (ahem…) a bit weaker than I would have liked; and even further, that I needed the people at TtMadrid to help me with everything from preparing for interviews to securing a Metro pass.

I’d rather not sugarcoat the experience and have this turn into a sales pitch, so permit me to discuss the course itself “warts and all.” Frankly, this is not the most pleasant way to spend four weeks. The homework is extensive; the grading is rigorous; and the material covered is comprehensive. As one of my classmates during the middle of the program stated, “This course really knocks you down a few pegs.” In short, the study habits I learned over 20 years of schooling weren’t enough to prepare me for the stress and exhaustion of the TtMadrid program.

Be that as it may, everyone in the course knew that “real life” after TtMadrid would be far easier (it couldn’t have been too much harder). It was truly shocking, though, to see how well prepared I was for interviewing, lesson planning, managing a classroom, and explaining English grammar rules.

When I first contacted Natasha and the group at TtMadrid, they delivered their little pitch: the jobs are plentiful, with people literally receiving offers on graduation day; the program walks students through the byzantine visa application process; your class (and the staff) is really one big family, the members of which will tap each other for assistance months after graduation. It was so nice (for once) to encounter “marketing” that was actually true. In my case, I had no trouble finding work immediately; the visa process (while stressful) could not have been easier to navigate; and I see the friends with whom I graduated (as well as the TtMadrid staff) at least twice a week.

If you decide to go with TtMadrid, you really do need to know what you’re getting yourself into: a month of limited sleep, tons of time lesson planning and copying, and no shortage of stress. However, you’re also getting what most employers in the city indicate is the best TEFL training course available. I could not recommend TtMadrid with more conviction.

Review by Lynette, April 17, 2012

Overall Rating Not Rated
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

I am definitely glad that I did my Tefl course with Tt.

I did ALOT of research beforehand because I wanted to know that I was parting with my money for a course that would fully prepare me and and also give me lots of support during and after.

In retrospect probably no Tefl course can FULLY prepare you for life as an English teacher but I feel Tt gave it their best shot. They have excellent teacher trainers and they are incredibly supportive.

During the course I was quite ill and I felt that the staff at Tt had a lot of empathy and also gave me good advice by telling me to not miss any inputs if possible otherwise I wouldn’t have graduated til the following month.
I won’t lie, the course was one of the most mentally harrowing and exhausting things that I’ve ever (voluntarily) done and I’m not sure I could physically do it again. It ain’t no walk in the park!
However, I feel that if I could have gone through this experience anywhere then Tt was one of the best places to do that.

Since finishing the course I’ve been in a few times and the staff are all friendly and seem genuinely interested in how I’m getting on.

I don’t regret any of my time at Tt, I’m glad I did the course with them and I’m looking forward to the rest of the year living and working in the wonderful city of Madrid! Thanks guys 🙂

Review by Richard, April 13, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

Let’s not mince words here: the course is very intense and it will have you working hard from the very first week, both in and out of class. At times, the amount of responsibilities and things to learn will seem utterly daunting. However, it is definitely all worth it in the end. The practice teaching sessions are extremely valuable, as is the feedback you get from the trainers at the end of every one of them. This is not just something good for future TEFL teachers, but teachers in general. And the trainers – who know fully well that they run a difficult course – are very, very supportive. I never had to worry about asking a stupid question; they welcomed anything I wanted to know about the course or about adjusting to a new life in Spain. I’ve also been able to return to the school any time I want to borrow materials for photocopying for the classes I now teach, and the staff have always said hi to me whenever I come in. I can recall how when I was first reading the school’s website that they said they would never just kick you out the door once you got your certificate with no support in finding work and whatnot. I was really attracted by that statement, and I am happy to say that it has proved to be true. It’s all been a great experience, and I’m very glad I decided to get my TEFL certificate at TtMadrid.

Review by Adam, April 12, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The course isn’t as scary as it sounds. Show up, pay attention, have fun, and don’t be afraid to get up there and test out the new skills in front of the class. The best part is the teaching practice. You get real students and learn trial by fire. And it’s over so quick. My advice, ask a lot of questions. If you’re not sure how to do something, like get a phone, bank account, find an apartment, just ask. The staff will break their backs to help get you situated.

Review by Tiffany, February 24, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

It feels ironic to be writing a review here, because this is where I researched tefl programs when I finally decided it was what I wanted to do. Simply deciding where to invest a significant amount of money and time, and be prepared to teach was a little overwhelming. When I came across ttmadrid on this site, I was drawn to the positive feedback of people who felt prepared and supported, which then lead me to the website. Right there was how I knew it was the program for me. I had looked at a lot of programs, a lot, this was the first that had multi-media showing actual students in their courses, clear descriptions of the course thus proof it truly existed. It also offerd a legal way to live and work in spain, to which was a first that I had seen. The second thing for me that stood out was how easy communication with them was. I sent an email and heard almost immediatly back from Lisette, who offered a friendly and understanding ear, fully explaining the program and offering help where she could. She even put me in contact with a graduate of the program that had gone through the same spainish consulate that I would have to. They regulary checked in to see how things were going with the spanish visa and provided clear advice and instructions and support when they could. It seemed to me that they were guiding from their own experiences and created a program to help with the bumps they had seen. Including help with accomidation and realistic financial planning. Upon arriving to tt on my first day of the course, slightly relieved that they really existed, I was sure I made the right choice. The staff is super friendly and truly supportive in any way they can despite their own crazy schedules. My personal favorite thing is that they never lie about the program or how you are doing in it. When they said it was intense they were not lying, when they said dont worry it will all make sense they werent lying either. I know for me one of my largest concerns was finding work after the program ended, and a draw for me was the promise of help with job placement and searching. With their help I graduated from the courses on a friday and had 2 interviews on the following monday and by tuesday I had already found 14 hours of work. Thanks to the course I also felt prepared to teach those hours. I have now been working for almost a month and the staff are still supportive if ever I need anything including help with lesson ideas or most recently apartment searching.  I really could go on about how happy I have been in choosing tt, but I think it can be summed up like this, I feel that tt is run the way all tefl programs should, organized, efficent, supportive, instructional, and worth every penny. In case ure reading this guys thanks for everything!
Tiffany, January 2012

Review by Paulo S, February 17, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

Relocating to Madrid from Australia was a daunting decision but one that I’m glad I made with the help of TT Madrid.

Right from the first skype interview, it’s apparent that the instructors take a personal interest in each and every student. They are always on hand to tackle any questions relating to teaching, housing and everything in between.

The course, meanwhile, is one of the hardest but most rewarding things I have ever done. Content-wise, it covers everything from essential teaching and grammar principles, to exam preparation, job hunting and residency requirements… and this is just the tip of the iceberg. There’s also 6 hours of proper teacher training and group projects to complete during an absolutely jam-packed month that will (at times) test your desire to become a fully-fledged TEFL teacher.

But, in light of the intensity, the best I can say about the course is that once it’s over you will feel confident enough in yourself to take on the real world. It’s not just a certificate and a handshake. I also met some great people, including all the trainers and made a circle of friends that I still stay in touch with regularly.

Also, if you’re worried about the job market, you needn’t be. Madrid is bursting at the seams with opportunities for budding English teachers. In some ways the crisis has just heightened the demand as Spaniards look for ways to up-skill and make themselves more employable. On this note, Natasha and the trainers, did an excellent job lining up interviews with several reputable agencies/academies on the very day of our graduation. Basically, most us had a job before we even started looking!

In closing –

I’m writing this review 6 months after haven taken the course and due to TT’s ongoing support and training, I’m still living the dream of an English teacher here in Madrid.

It hasn’t been all smooth sailing and sometimes your income can yo-yo based on holidays seasons etc but on the whole I’m still very pleased with my decision and I fully plan to stay on for the rest of the working year.

Review by Lucinda, February 3, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I can not recommend TTMadrid highly enough. From the moment I contacted them, until now, and I’m sure for quite a while longer, they have been nothing but supportive, encouraging and highly motivated to get me through the course and help thereafter. The course is intensive, but this only contributes the great sense of achievement you feel at the end, not to mention the further endorsement of yours and the team’s effort when you find yourself with a job so soon after. Through Natasha, John, Megan & Lisette’s boundless energy and tutelage, I guarantee your expectations will be more than exceeded. And what better city to be in – Madrid, endless blue skies, sunshine-y days and plenty of culture, nightlife, and day trip excursions to keep you busy over your 3 day weekends!

Review by Nadine, December 28, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

TtMadrid is great. The staff is extremely professional and helpful, it’s a very supportive environment. You can really go to them with any problem, moving to a foreign country at the age of 22 was extremely daunting but TtMadrid helped all the way. The TEFL course itself is a great investment but Tt also offer ongoing support with finding jobs, and offering invaluable advice and tips. The people you meet on your course will become life long friends. It’s so much more than just a TEFL course. Access to great resources are available even after you’ve completed the course. Speacial thanks to Natasha, John, Megan and Lisette… you guys are rockstars!!

Review by Sarah, December 8, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

Tt Madrid was a great place to study and become a teacher here in Madrid. A supportive friendly environment where you are guided all through the ups and downs of training to become a teacher. The course is intensive, but all along the way the feeling of acheivement is huge. Praise, encorougement and discipline all feature highly on this course, where you finish feeling properly prepared to face
what is a challenging yet rewarding career. A special shout to Natasha, John, Lisette and Megan for their patience and support in all aspects of training to become a teacher and any other difficulties that may pop up in your life during the course. The group of people that studied at Tt with me were fantastic and we have become like a family. A great experience, with great people and the best thing of all – a paid job at the end of it all.

Review by Sasha, September 14, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Coming to a new country with no friends, no Spanish and no teaching experience can be a really daunting experience, to put it mildly. So i did truck loads of research on TEFL courses in Madrid before i made my choice. Most of them seemed very cold, dull and tedious but after speaking to Natasha on the phone i knew i had to do my TEFL at TTMadrid. Four long caffeine induced weeks later after surviving through numerous nerve wracking teaching practices, assignments and phonetic tongue cramping, i actually felt like i was a real teacher. Throughout the course you observe real classes, teach real students, learn a new language (a bit of Thai in my case) and even have time for loads of laughs and fun. The Monday after finishing the course, my phone was ringing off the hook with teaching positions and interview opportunities. After that teaching in the real world seemed a cinch and I’m still here plugging along, enjoying ever minute. Even after 6 months since doing the course i can still go into the TT office, drain their resources, chew Natasha’s ear off with questions and her and her team are always happy to give me support and advice. I also made great friends on the course that i live with now, mainly because after spending long days (and sometimes nights) with each other we became like glue and it really felt like a little TT family. I highly recommend the course, especially if you’re apprehensive about moving to a new country as it was the perfect way to ease any nerves or qualms. Do it!

Review by Alexandra, September 10, 2011

Overall Rating Not Rated
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

Moving to Spain was the best decision of my life. After graduating from college, I knew that I wanted to do something that would enrich my understanding and appreciation for another culture, and having been to Span in 2010, I knew I had to come back to live after I graduated. I was referred to TtMadrid by a friend, and what a fabulous friend he is!
I just completed the course at the end of August and already have a full-time (and well-paying!) job as an English teacher in the city, thanks to Natasha’s interview days.
The team at TtMadrid is truly incredible and no stone is left unturned when it comes to the process of integrating into Spanish life when you are a student at TtMadrid. Lisette is so helpful with preparation for moving to Madrid. From helping with the visa process for non-EU citizens to sending tons of emails to help you find housing at a good location in the city. Then, once the course starts, John and Megan do an incredible job diligently working through grammar and teaching points that are necessary and relevant to the current teaching market. And finally, Natasha takes care of all of the students (of course throughout the course), but more importantly, as the course comes to a close. She has contacts with all of the important English Academies and in-company teaching agencies-she utilizes these contacts to the benefit of the TtMadrid students and the employers alike. During the days following the end of the course, we had interview days set up, where we met with potential employers at the actual TtMadrid school. It was during these interviews that I found how strong the need for English teachers in Madrid really is. I found my employer during my first interview day, and start on 20 September!

I do not have enough good things to say about TtMadrid and the great team of people who work there. My younger sister is even thinking of doing the course once she graduates from college, too! I highly recommend anyone who is thinking of trying something new and exciting with their life to go through the TEFL course at TtMadrid…you won’t regret it.

Review by Brian, August 3, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Two years ago I made the decision to move to Spain, not knowing any Spanish, to live with my Spanish girlfriend. I knew I wouldn’t be able to continue in my former career so I needed to find work where I didn’t need much Spanish. So being an English teacher was the perfect choice.
I started searching the web and found a mountain of different types of TEFL courses offering lots of different options. When I came across TT Madrid the website explained everything I needed to know about what TEFL is and what I would need to do to get the qualification, but what really got me interested in TT Madrid was that they didn’t just stop at the course, they also gave Spanish lessons included, to help you get started in Spain.
Before the course started, Natasha contacted me on Skype and she was so helpful answering any questions I had about the course and moving to Spain.
The course was very intensive and hard work, but TT Madrid gave all the support I needed to get through. I was the only Irish person on the course but I made so many friends that I still meet up with for a few pints.
When the course was finishing up, Natasha helped us build our CVs and get our adverts on the web. We also received hundreds of job postings and referrals from Natasha and her team.
Still, nearly two years on, I still contact TT Madrid looking for information and the only happy to help.
TT Madrid exceeded all my expectations of them and they still do. 200% rating

Review by Danielle, July 12, 2011

Overall Rating Not Rated
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

I often refer anyone interested in TEFL course to TTMadrid, and liken their establishment to a “home away from home”. From experience, I know that TTMadrid really looks out for their own and acts a family–constantly offering support, helps their students sort out the legal paperwork encountered when applying for visas, and provides a strong foundation from which friendships and professional relationships can blossom. For me, they are what gave me a sense of community in Madrid, and even now one year later I still feel involved.

As far as a TEFL certificate from TTMadrid goes, you couldn’t do better if you tried. Almost every single employer I have had or interviewed with in Madrid has expressed a deep respect for those who graduate from the TTMadrid TEFL program. Doors open with a certificate in hand from TTMadrid…Don’t hesitate to sign up for this course, you won’t regret it!

Review by Kristina, July 6, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

TtMadrid is awesome. It’s the best choice I could have made. It was such a fun and amazing experience. I not only gained knowledge and experience from this course, but I have advice and aid anytime I need it from the TtMadrid staff. I now have many friends from all over the world that I met through TtMadrid. These are now my best friends in Madrid that I network and travel with. I am so thankful I chose this TEFL course. I would be lost without it!

Review by Caitlin O'Neill, June 30, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

TtMadrid is so much more than a 4 week TEFL course. On top of being an amazingly thorough experience, the staff goes above and beyond to be sure students feel confident and prepared for the real world, armed with “tried and true” tips. Professional yet friendly, TtMadrid teaches students to be effective (and happy!) English teachers in a new country. I am so grateful and proud to be a graduate of Tt!

Review by Seann Brackin, May 26, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

TtMadrid is the best program I could imagine.
I was provided with thorough and practical teacher training by people who know what they are doing and really care about my wellbeing.
They have provided me with a tight and strong teacher/job network and community.
They have supported me with unending aid in the years following the course.
There has never been a doubt in my mind that I found the best teaching program in Madrid and I thank the stars that I had the good chance to walk through their doors in the summer of 2008.

Review by Ted Anderson, April 30, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Three cheers for TtMadrid! I had originally skipped across the pond to Madrid from the grand ole (pun intended) USA for a nice relaxing break between careers or graduate school. After returning to sunny Florida and missing everything about Madrid and its Madrilenos I spoke to a good friend of mine who lives in Madrid in search of a way to extend my next visit to Spain. He suggested teaching English and the academy where he had received his TEFL certificate. The academy he referred me to was none other than TtMadrid. He had nothing but positive things to say about the course, Natasha and the staff. My friend put me in touch with Natasha and the rest was history. Natasha walked me through all of the different possibilities in order to execute my plan and I boarded a plane Madrid bound within a couple of months.

The course at TtMadrid was top notch and better than advertised. It was intense but purpose driven and the entire staff is knowledgeable, professional, witty, fun and most importantly caring. It was apparent they are there to expand your knowledge of the English language and groom you into a first-rate professor. They provide you with a great learning environment in a great location with all of the necessary tools and technology. The staff brought me from dunce to the Dr. Douglas “Doogie” Howser of English (If you don’t know Doogie Howser shame on you). The best part is that once you complete the course you are and feel like a lifetime member of the TtMadrid family. They assist you in every step of acclimating to a new country and continue to assist you with whatever your needs are well beyond your graduation. I owe all of my current successes in the teaching field to the knowledge, tips, and contacts provided by TtMadrid. A Real Good academy that produces English professors for the Real World in Real Madrid (couldn’t resist). Two American thumbs up….. way up!

Review by Shannon, March 24, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I had been thinking about getting my TEFL certificate for a long time and I’m so grateful that when I finally decided to take the leap I found TtMadrid. The course was definitely intensive, but Natasha and the rest of the TtMadrid team were so supportive and available every step of the way. There was never a moment I felt like just another number. It’s clear that their focus is not simply to get their trainees through the course, but to ensure that each graduate has the skills necessary to become successful and effective teachers in the real world. From visa and housing assistance before arriving in Madrid to the incredible help they give in finding work after graduation to answering the million little questions along the way, TtMadrid provides all the support needed to make the transition into a new job, a new culture, and a new life.

Review by Lee, March 24, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Changing career is difficult. Changing career and country is even tougher! I have a background in sales and banking and thought that teaching English would be something I could never achieve. However straight from the off, it became a real situation with TT helping me along the way.
From the first conversation over 14 months ago to the present day I can rely on Natasha and the team to help me through most things in my life and career.
The course was exciting, dynamic, entertaining, professional, well planned, interesting, and interactive. I am not going to lie, the course was one the most difficult things I have ever done. It was hard work and long hours, but when you pass and have a beer you realize it was well worth it. The support is through out the course.
The support is fantastic and unbelievable. I am currently sat in the school having a coffee and a chat with Natasha and preparing the classes for next week. Once you have finished they do not kick you out the door, the team takes the time to help.

Would I recommend TTMadrid?? With great pleasure!!!!!

Review by Clodagh, February 13, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

This course far exceeded my expectations. I’ve taken a lot of courses over the years (I love learning new things) and I’ve also sourced and delivered corporate training in my work and I can honestly say that the TTMadrid TEFL course was one of the best courses I have ever experienced. It was well planned, professional, interesting, interactive, practical and lots of fun. The amount of support you get, both during the course and afterwards, is phenomenal. I’ve spoken to lots of teachers who did other TEFL courses and no-one got the same level of practical advice, guidance and support as I did from TTMadrid.

The course is hard work, but that is something that they are really open about from the start and there is so much help and support available that it really isn’t a big deal.

I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending the TTMadrid TEFL course to anyone thinking of getting their TEFL qualification.

Review by Rory, January 7, 2011

Overall Rating Not Rated
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

TtMadrid offers a wonderful course that is both JAMMED packed and thoroughly organized. The teachers are outgoing, available, helpful, and really encouraging. I won’t lie, it is a lot of work but the month flew by!

The day I graduated, I had an interview and began teaching the following Monday. Since that day, Natasha has been available to me for advice on anything: from fixing my schedule to finding a doctor.

She is a people person for sure and wants her students to get out there and work just as much as they want to!

I’m really happy that I decided to take the TEFL course with TtMadrid and to move to Spain!

Review by chris, December 19, 2010

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

My wife and I heard about TT Madrid through a few friends that gave us glowing endorsements, and from the start we could understand why. Natasha and her team not only helped answer all of our questions and address all of our concerns, but they also gave all kinds of advice on how to obtain our visas, housing, travel, and even bank accounts and setting up our phones.

The course itself was a blast, but was just as thorough as it was fun. It was well paced, with a great mix of theory, grammar, phonetics, and practice-teaching to make sure we all felt confident and prepared to teach professionally at the end of four weeks. And we made a lot of great friends in the group, as well.

Best of all, after the class is over, we have a great network for jobs right off the bat. The TT Madrid team helps set-up job interviews, create CVs, and even shows you how to maintain a balanced schedule (so you have enough time to travel on the weekends!).

Overall, we’re more than thrilled with our decision and are quite grateful to the team at TT Madrid.

Write a Review of TtMadrid | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.