Review of The International English School

logo

We opened our doors in 1995 and have been offering TEFL certificate courses since then. Part time and full time study with 120 hour in class TEFL courses.

1. Class maximum 8 students
so you have lots of interaction and personal attention

2. Safe and quiet location situated 70 kms from Cape Town central

3. Outstanding beauty of our mountains and coastal beaches

4. Experienced and highly qualified teachers who care

5. Small town offering big services including Somerset Shopping Mall, 30 mins from CT International Airport

6. Beautiful student homes with English speaking families,
catering or non-catering

Special Offers

This course provider is currently not providing any special offers. View all special offers.

Courses Offered

Type: On-site TEFL Courses
Length: Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL
Additional Features: Part Time Option

Location of Courses

South Africa
Overall Rating55555
Course Content4.54.54.54.54.5
Practice Teaching55555
Quality of Feedback4.54.54.54.54.5
Lesson Plan Guidance4.54.54.54.54.5
Instructor Competency55555
Job Placement55555
Facilities/Resources4.54.54.54.54.5
Are you the owner of The International English School? Find out how you can add more information to your school's listing here.

2 Customer Reviews of The International English School

Review by Dominique, May 22, 2018

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

It has been almost five years since I completed my course at The International English School and headed over to South Korea to be an English Teacher. I am still here and going strong.

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at TIES and felt prepared to take on my new adventure abroad. The environment was friendly and growth orientated, the materials we received were helpful and I am still in contact with some of my classmates.

I feel as though I learned and understood more in that one month, compared to the twelve years of English Tuition at school.

The truth is no one can completely prepare you for what lies ahead but having a good foundation can assist you in succeeding and that is what TIES gave me.

Review by Annemie Wessels, May 17, 2018

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I studied at TIES 26 March 2018 – 20 April 2018. It is a very tough course. However, it is tough for a reason. There is so much to learn about teaching English as a foreign language. TIES really provides you will all the tools of the trade in an interactive, interesting and fun manner. The new (2018) TEFL classroom is spacious and light with large windows along one wall. All of this creates a very comfortable learning environment. The classroom allows for about 12 TEFL learners, but since it is so spacious it never felt confined or cramped. I never liked grammar, but TIES made me love learning about grammar and teaching grammar. The 6 hours of teaching experience is amazing, since you teach for real students in a real classroom environment. Not only do you get this amazing opportunity to practice what you have learned, you also get detailed constructive feedback on your teaching. This allowed me to develop and perfect my teaching ability. Yes, this is a tough course, but at the end of the course I really felt very confident in my teaching ability. I felt that absolutely everything I learned was immensely valuable for teaching English as a foreign language. There is nothing I would change about this course. I would wholeheartedly recommend this course for anyone thinking about teaching English as a foreign language. I really enjoyed this course!

Write a Review of The International English School | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.