Review of TEFL Trainer

TEFL Trainer offers 2 or 4-week long classroom-based TEFL Courses in Barcelona, Spain, supplemented with a complete advanced and accredited online TEFL course prior, during, and following the 2-week teaching experience in Spain. So over a 6- to 8-week period, you can not only learn the theory but also practise teaching.

At TEFL Trainer, we provide a professional, friendly and supportive environment where you will learn to teach English in 1to1 and small groups. We tutor and lecture so you will be mentored on-site and receive instruction face to face. You will teach English 1to1 and to small groups (2 to 8 learners) whilst being observed. You will also observe experienced teachers.

Our TEFL Courses are extremely hands-on, professional yet friendly, and extremely competitive in terms of price and quality! In our teacher training centre, just beside Estación de Sants, you will receive all the teaching experience with real students of English, support from your headteacher onsite, a complete TEFL course (booklet and complete online course), as well as further support from your online mentor.

Special Offers

This course provider is currently not providing any special offers. View all special offers.

Courses Offered

Type: Combined TEFL CoursesOnline TEFL Courses
Length: Standard (120-140 hours)Long Courses (150+ hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL
Additional Features: TEFL Internships

Location of Courses

Spain
Overall Rating4.644.644.644.644.64
Course Content4.214.214.214.214.21
Practice Teaching4.574.574.574.574.57
Quality of Feedback4.214.214.214.214.21
Lesson Plan Guidance4.294.294.294.294.29
Instructor Competency4.644.644.644.644.64
Job Placement4.694.694.694.694.69
Facilities/Resources3.643.643.643.643.64
Are you the owner of TEFL Trainer? Find out how you can add more information to your school's listing here.

14 Customer Reviews of TEFL Trainer

Review by Kasper, August 21, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I recently completed the internship in Madrid. It was a great experience which has equipped me with increased confidence and skills in teaching and communication. I really valued the teaching method as it gave us responsibility from day 1 and the opportunity to improve our teaching through a steep learning curve. It is a perfect fit for new teachers.

The academy also offered great support and assistance when needed. The online course was well structured and really imporved my comprehension of the English language as a whole.

Review by Marina, August 12, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

After completing my internship at TEFL trainer, I noticed the way my teaching improved as well as communication skills. Julia who is a recruiter and a mentor permanently assisted with everything I needed to know starting from signing of agreements and finishing at the mark sheets.

All the course is based on the one simple idea of giving basic teaching skills as well as teaching practice at the same time. You can do your research, complete the online exercises which cover all the parts of the English language (such as grammar, phonetics, teaching approaches, etc) and practice in a classroom with a real student utilizing all new or previous knowledge you learned.

I found this course incredibly useful and smart-done since there was not anything which I consider missing or too specific.

And finally, if you’re a student your TEFL certification will cost you your time and your desire. There are no fees for students who have practical training in their curriculum; thus, you are offered an amazing opportunity to get a practically useful qualification along with unforgettable ‘vacations’ in Spain.

Review by András, April 27, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I have completed a 12 week TEFL internship in Madrid and I must say it was a great experience!
The teaching practice I have done proved to be really productive and enjoyable. I got all the support and feedback I needed and the work environment was professional and friendly indeed.
For me the course was a perfect opportunity to get an introduction to the world of TEFL and to improve my English and teaching skills.
I can only recommend TEFL Trainer!

Review by Karim, March 27, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I completed the TEFL Trainer Internship in Madrid last year and I had an amazing experience. I learned loads about teaching English as a foreign language and it was great fun to interact with Spanish people and to learn about their culture. The atmosphere in the school was always great and I received great support and feedback by both the school´s staff and TEFL Trainer. Not only did I improve my Spanish during this experience, I also improved my English.

If you´re looking for ways to enrich your life and knowledge about languages, teaching and different cultures then I would highly recommend this internship.

Review by Mohammad Doukoure, March 15, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 33333
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 22222

I really enoyed taking this course. It allowed me to improve on skills that I did not even know I had as a teacher. I loved the working environment and every part of this experience!!!

Review by Laurynas, January 26, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 44444

Over 500 hours of 1-to-1 teaching in Valencia, Spain, and 140 hours online course.
Although we were not given rooms and had to look for them on our own (they paid part of rent), the overall experience was very good, I have definitely improved English teaching skills and my own English, I had a great time. The online course was very extensive. I would definitely recommend it.

Review by Llewelyn, January 9, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

This was a really interesting course to do, and was a perfect placement for my year abroad. The interview process was very organised and streamlined and my placement was confirmed in good speed. I really enjoyed my four months in the Barcelona school and feel that not only have I come away with an excellent qualification and bags of experience, but also many lasting memories and some great friends among the staff at the school I worked in. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Review by Will, October 20, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 33333
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 33333

This is a challenging course that throws you in at the deep end meaning that you have to learn very quickly. Despite this it is a great opportunity to gain confidence as a teacher. I did my internship in Madrid and having a flat supplied was a huge bonus as I found out after it isn´t easy to do it alone! Also my flat mates were wonderful!

As a stepping stone onto further teaching or living in Spain the internship was extremely useful even if it was hard work at times.

Review by Karolina, September 12, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I have completed the 12 week TEFL internship in Barcelona and must say I was happy with the experience. I definately improved my teaching skills thanks to the teaching material available, my mentor’s help and feedback and above all the hands-on experience – over 100 hours of teaching students of different ages, social backgrounds and expectations.

Review by Ellie, August 18, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 33333

Having completed this internship today, I can successfully say I feel ready to be a teacher.

This experience throws you in the deep end so you have a honest view of the realities of what it is like to be a teacher. Having taught classes on my first day after shadowing a fellow peer, I believe I received a satisfactory introduction to the world of language teaching.

This internship encourages you to be an independent teacher from the get go and allows you to learn from a trial and error perspective, although they are there to give advice at a moments notice.

The course material is easily followed and the students I have taught are both eager to learn and a pleasure to teach.

Review by Toby Arup, August 17, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 33333

As I am coming to the end of my 6 week internship here with TEFL trainer in Barcelona, i can safely say it has been a successful experience overall. I have learnt various techniques whilst teaching that have enabled me to understand the ins and outs of teaching english as a foreign language.

In terms of facilities, a school building with air conditioning (in summer months) could have aided students and us teachers, as concentration levels often dipped due to the humidity in the classroom.
Nevertheless i believe the facilities/resources on the whole, provided enough for everyone to succeed.

As i am looking to go on and use my TEFL qualification in South America in the coming year, i believe this internship has set me up perfectly for what i am looking to achieve and has been a positive experience for me.

Review by Chris, August 17, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I completed the 12 week TEFL internship over the summer in Barcelona. The overall experience was great and the course itself gave me a perfect introduction into teaching English as a foreign language. I feel the course is perfect for people who are new to teaching as it provided a great deal of support through lesson plans and personal guidance.

Review by Vicki Kelso, August 11, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 33333

Took the 12-week Internship in February. On such a long assignment you find out a lot about yourself while learning the trade widely required business. Loved the experience of being able to teach students of varying levels and objectives such as exam, general and business. This helped with the six diary/essays that were required to achieve the final certificate and grade. Also, choosing to do this as a career change, I have found a new love for the English language. All of the above have enhanced my motivation, and I am now about to embark on my first paid job as a TEFL teacher/trainer. For me, I have to say it has been a positive experience.

Review by Isabel, August 10, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

A good learning and teaching environment. I was able to ask questions,gain feedback and practice teaching a wide variety of students preparing for different exams. All in all a positive experience.

Write a Review of TEFL Trainer | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.