Review of TEFL Toulouse

Our 130 hour, 4-week TEFL Certificate course with at least 6 hours observed teaching practice, surpasses international standards for TEFL training, and is in line with British Council recommendations for TEFL training. Our training centre and language school is opposite the beautiful Jardin des Plantes in the wealthy Grand Rond district of Toulouse in the south of France. Upon graduation, you will be qualified to teach English worldwide, and plenty of work is available locally and nationally.

Special Offers

This course provider is currently not providing any special offers. View all special offers.

Courses Offered

Type: On-site TEFL Courses
Length: Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL

Location of Courses

France
Overall Rating55555
Course Content4.974.974.974.974.97
Practice Teaching4.924.924.924.924.92
Quality of Feedback4.894.894.894.894.89
Lesson Plan Guidance4.924.924.924.924.92
Instructor Competency55555
Job Placement4.264.264.264.264.26
Facilities/Resources4.494.494.494.494.49
Are you the owner of TEFL Toulouse? Find out how you can add more information to your school's listing here.

38 Customer Reviews of TEFL Toulouse

Review by Alex Fryer, September 12, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The entire course was a brilliant experience. In fact, I wouldn’t simply call it a course, as there was much more to it. Of course in beautiful surroundings in the centre of Toulouse, beyond the materials and essentials that you learn Jon the instructor ensured that all participants mixed in (there were at least five different nationalities on my particular course) over a glass of wine and aperitif as the sunset after a hard days learning. Jon goes the extra mile to ensure you also not only make the most of the course and your newly qualified status as a teacher, but also that if you decide to settle in Toulouse that you are comfortable. A personal experience for me was Jon introducing me to another student from a previous course who turned out to become a great friend during my time in Toulouse.

After a break of a couple of years from teaching after completing the course, I recently decided to move back into the industry. After getting in touch with Jon, he has also been incredibly helpful in guiding me on how best to find a role.

So in summary – incredible course, great learning experience and support post the course which can’t be matched !!

Review by Simone Raskin, July 31, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 44444

I needed a whole week after the TEFL course to get back to my own self! It is a very demanding course where the workload is massive and the amount of information given, huge. BUT…it is well worth it if you are thinking of teaching English as a foreign language. I had already taught before and had an ESL certificate but what I acquired at Toulouse TEFL added a new dimension to all I knew. The content of the lessons is excellent, extremely dense, the course is well structured and everything is focused on giving the trainees the best information, the best content and helping them in their future search for work. The fact that we actually teach “real” students six times during the course is one of the key points. This practical experience with a trainer observing you and giving you positive feedback is crucial for those who have never taught. The trainers are a bunch of wonderful people, totally dedicated to teaching and extremely competent. The whole experience was very challenging but very rewarding. I highly recommend the course.

Review by Simon Taylor, July 23, 2017

Overall Rating Not Rated
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

If you’re thinking about doing a TEFL course, I really can’t recommend highly enough the TEFL Toulouse intensive 4 week course. Intensive is the operative word, but very interesting and rewarding. The quality of the teaching is excellent, and the structure and content of the course is very well thought out. What sets this course above anything is the emphasis on teaching practice with real students – something you won’t get if you’re thinking of doing an online course. The teaching team, led by Jonathan, are very competent, professional, and friendly, and they really work hard to ensure that the students stay on track. I also very much appreciated much the comprehensive guidance on how to find jobs as well as really useful practical advice about how to set yourself up in France and navigate the French administration system.
It was also really rewarding to do this course with a great bunch of fellow trainees.

Review by Daniel Rawnsley, June 15, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

What I got most out of on the TEFL Toulouse course – something that director Jonathan and his incredibly supportive team of trainers have absolutely nailed as one of the essential qualities about teaching – was getting people to speak English. That’s how they learn!

Of course there’s lots of prep work involved as well, but for me there was nothing more rewarding than getting the students (or “guinea pigs” as they’re affectionately known on the course) to talk. The intense nature of the whole thing (showing up five days a week, working till the evening, going home and prepping lessons for the next day) can seem a little daunting at first. As someone who only recently graduated university, I was the youngest person on my course and have always been quite jittery about talking in public, so the idea of teaching adults was rather nerve-wracking for me!

But I was given lots of great feedback and support from both trainers and fellow trainees (which as the course goes on, becomes really invaluable) and the experience has been a huge motivator for boosting my self-confidence. Once you relax into the day-to-day rhythm of things it suddenly seems a little bit more straightforward, and the hugely dedicated staff (who really, REALLY love their job) do everything they can to make it fun. English grammar, which I’d always thought of as instinctual and never something I’d be able to explain out loud, actually ended up becoming one of my favourite things to teach students!

Most of all though, I think the course benefits enormously from the positive vibe running through it. Everyone’s just friendly and encouraging, which reflects hugely on the the general atmosphere during teaching practices: the students aren’t just there to learn, they LIKE to learn!

Yes, the days are long, the hours can be stressful and the workload is very intense, but it really is worth it in the end. I met some lovely people on the TEFL course. Hope they enjoyed it as much as I did!

Review by Liesl Oberholster, February 23, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

A stimulating, enriching and rewarding experience facilitated by lovely people who are brilliant at what they do, leaving you a better teacher by far – this, and more, is what awaits you in La Ville Rose.

What a wonderful, challenging four weeks it was doing the course at TEFL Toulouse last year!  I arrived in France the Saturday before the course started with a tourist visa and a couple of years’ language teaching experience, and could never have guessed how much I’d learn from Jonathan and his team in that time about teaching an additional language well – nor how much I’d love doing so in Toulouse.

Days are jam-packed and long, but the stress and occasional lack of sleep are wholly worthwhile and largely mitigated by the laughs had with fellow trainees, “guinea pig” students, and of course the amazing team of trainers, whose guidance and support throughout are phenomenal.

In addition to providing sound practical application of theoretical ideas around language teaching and learning, they encourage the sort of critical reflection that makes one a more discerning teacher, and one comes away at the end enthused and equipped to tackle any classroom (or private lesson) situation.  I only wish I could have done the course before starting a career in language teaching! 

Heartfelt thanks to Jonathan, Judith, Julia, James, Andy, Ashun, Luke and my fellow trainees for one of the best experiences of my life!

Review by Caroline Rochegude, February 11, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

January 2015… all I remember is working, working and working very hard… and yet, one of my best memories for a long time!!!
This TEFL course is A-MA-ZING!!! Fantastic teaching team! Wonderful moments with the other trainees!!! Stressing but stimulating classes with really great “students”!!! And one very special memory… my first greek lesson!!! A very interesting lesson about teaching!!!
If I had to do it again… I would run for it!!!

Review by Anne, February 9, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

TEFL Toulouse was a rigorous, challenging, fun, engaging, and overall excellent course. I had some teaching experience before taking the course, having just spent a year teaching English, and I learned more than I ever thought I would.

The days are structured well: the mornings are devoted to learning new grammar points and teaching methods or getting fun lesson ideas (usually all three), and the afternoons are for lesson planning and teaching practice. The staff is incredibly helpful. They are always available during work time, and will sometimes spend an entire hour helping you hone your lesson and sort through ideas to come up with something doable. Their feedback after observation was insightful and thorough; I learned something new about my teaching style after every practice class. The students are also fun to teach, as all of them come to the center of their own free will and love being the “guinea pigs” for all these student-run lessons! Having to actually give the lessons I planned was a really important step, and gave me the confidence to give lessons to groups of adults in future jobs.

It was easy to find a place to stay through the center, and I heard similarly positive things about their job guidance and job placement after the course. Many English teaching agencies in Toulouse trust the TEFL students and will happily hire after the course. I found it a little more difficult to stay, as a non-EU citizen. It can’t be counted on as a way to stay in France (for a U.S. citizen), but it was the perfect way to spend a month in a beautiful city. It has helped me immensely in my current teaching job, especially the methods for lesson planning and organizing class time. I highly recommend this course if you want to challenge yourself and learn a lot from your TEFL experience.

Review by Molli, January 25, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

This is a fantastic course! Anyone who is looking to teach English as a foreign language then I highly recommend going with TEFL Toulouse. It’s an intense 4 weeks and quite a rollercoaster to go on but it is so worth it with just how much you learn! I had no experience of teaching beforehand and my grammar was a little rusty but in 4 weeks I became a teacher and a grammar expert. I loved every minute of it! The course is brilliantly designed and yes while challenging was also loads of fun. You get to meet fantastic people and all the trainers are lovely and so helpful. I developed as a teacher and as a person doing this course, it’s an experience I’ll never forget. Thanks to Jonathan and the team.

Review by Rachel, January 7, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

The TEFL Toulouse course is an amazing program and highly recommended if you are searching to become certified to teach English. It is challenging but manageable and rewarding once completed. Jonathon and his staff are incredibly talented at making the course interesting but providing the necessary information and training one needs in order to teach English. The teaching practice and feedback are invaluable components to gaining your certification. The tools one receives during the course are without a doubt beneficial to future employment as a TEFL teacher. I’m so happy that I chose this particular course in order to gain my certification.

Review by Sylvie Curteis, December 24, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

This is a thorough and excellent TEFL course which, although challenging in terms of deadlines, was very rewarding and enjoyable. Although I have taught for several years I learnt so much and wished I had completed this course before starting out on a teaching career. It has proven to be very useful in my new job and I am grateful to Jonathan and his team for all the positive and meaningful feedback given during the course.

Review by Sara Ali, December 4, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

I had already been teaching before I did the TEFLtoulouse course and was not really sure how useful I was going to find it. However, as I do not come from a teaching background and wanted to move into teaching adults at a higher level and therefore teach grammar, I felt I needed all the help I could get.

TEFLtolouse was perfect; it brushed up on my existing skills, taught me new ways of teaching while being taught in the “teaching English” style, and corrected any bad teaching habits I had picked up along the way (for which I was immensenly grateful for!). The course was demanding yet both knowledge and fun-filled. It was a brilliant experience being taught by seasoned English teachers and trainers and I picked up “tricks of the trade” that would have taken me years to learn.

I was quite shocked at how much difference the course made to my teaching. The content cannot be changed but the teaching has. My lessons finish on time , the students talking time has increased, and they leave feeling truly challenged and energised. Lesson planning and production of activities has been simplified. I have received many positive comments from the student while in the class. Last week a student exclaimed “I wish all my language lessons were like this class!.”I haven’t stopped smiling since.

Review by Karen, December 3, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

Choosing to do a TEFL course came at a crossroads in my life and I am so glad I did it, especially with TEFL Toulouse. It was a challenging, fun and very rewarding experience. The quality of training was excellent and very well structured. The teaching practice was invaluable and really helped me to build confidence ahead of starting out as a TEFL teacher. It was a very intensive course, but with the support of the training team and fellow trainees, the more challenging moments were easier to surmount. The training centre is very well-situated, in a lovely part of Toulouse, which makes it all the more pleasant. I would highly recommend doing the course with TEFL Toulouse. Jonathan’s expertise and experience are tremendous and he has a great way of creating an interesting, fun and enjoyable learning experience.

Review by Barbara Billois, December 3, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

The 4 week coarse was an amazing experience mentally and emotionally. It was incredibly challenging but I made it and it felt so empowering to have succeeded. Each instructor was obviously knowledgable and very supportive but also critical (constructively) which I found to be the most helpful. I feel very qualified to go out and start teaching. That being said, I would have loved a class on CVs and Letters of Motivation. I am finding it very challenging creating one as I have minimal experience. However, I will be emailing them and asking for help and I know they will do what they can to help me so I am not too worried about it. The program was a super intense, but rewarding experience. Thank you all so much for creating this program and having such amazing teachers there to teach and support us!

Review by Liam J. Kelly, November 30, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Fantastic TEFL school in Toulouse. I took the month long course in the beginning of January 2015 as soon as I arrived in France and it helped loads with my transition into the country. Not only do you learn all the tools that you need to start teaching immediately, but you also get access to a handful of heavily experienced teachers.

As far as course content goes, the class was difficult and engaging. We began with the basic pedagogical models, but we were soon put into real teaching situations. The combination of the theory sessions and the hands on class room experience, followed by quality feedback, made me feel a lot more confident in terms of preparation, organization, and managing a classroom effectively.

I would highly recommend this course for anyone looking to get started in teaching English as it will give you all the necessary tools and more.

Plus the life-long job guidance is very handy as most of the people working there are full of good advice and connections in Toulouse and abroad.

Review by Tom Rowe, November 30, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

My experience with TEFL Toulouse was one of the best in my life. A fun, informative and really well structured course set me up brilliantly to start teaching and has allowed me to hit the ground running since I’ve started teaching. I’m now working in three different language schools and have had to start turning more work away, allall his is down to the course and the preparation it gave me. Jonathan, Judith and all the teachers are great, helping you with absolutely anything, they are inspiring, encouraging and fun to be around. There is a lot of work to be done but in a pleasant and fun atmosphere, getting help with pretty much anything (including the best places o go out in Toulouse etc…) making it one of the most fulfilling months of my life. Huge thumbs up for TEFL Toulouse, I couldn’t recommend it more highly!

Review by Tania Velikova, November 29, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

One of the most difficult learning experiences in my life, one of the most rewarding too!
I was born in Bulgaria where I learnt English at the English Language Secondary School (all subject taught in English), then went on with an MBA degree abroad (all subjects taught in English and French), finally I did the preparatory course for CAPES (French diploma for teachers at Secondary level) – none of these can be compared to the four Tefl Course weeks. At the beginning I thought it was so because it was a very intense course or because English was not my mother tongue, but soon the complexe contents and the serious work they required made it clear to me that THIS was the right place to learn to apply a great practical teaching method and to gain initial experience in applying it through having real lessons teaching to real students – yes, TEFL Toulouse is the right place to become an English teacher and the TEFL Toulouse wonderful team are the right people to transmit their valuable knowledge and experience to you as well as to guide you and encourage you when you doubt in yourselves! Thank you so much, Jonathan, Julie, Lea, Katerina, Andy, James and Judith! Today I can make a clear lesson plan with relevant activities and I feel at ease and confident as a teacher! Tania

Review by Bernard, November 29, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I attended the TEFL Toulouse program in summer 2015, and it was one of the best training experiences I’ve had. The training was intensive (and at times exhausting), the experience of trainers was really solid, and they provided lots of practice. I decided to stay in Toulouse and the folks at TELF Toulouse provided leads and assistance for finding my first work; within a few weeks of graduating I had begun working. Every day I depend on the skills developed and methodologies taught in those intensive weeks. It’s a solid program – I recommend it unhesitatingly. Thanks Jonathan, Judith and all the trainers at the school!

Review by Francis Umunna, November 27, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I’d been trying to be an EFL teacher in France for years without success until I had this overwhelming experience of a 4-week work packed training session at the TEFL Toulouse with a team of extremely professional teachers and collaborators with very good energy and innovative approaches to teaching grammar with fun.
I found a job with a reputable language school in Toulouse shortly after finishing the course, thanks to TEFL Toulouse contacts. Everything I learnt in the TEFL course has proved completely useful in my job and I must add that I am actually having great fun teaching business English – something I couldn’t have imagined a few months ago. Thanks a lot to Jonathan and the TEFL Toulouse team.

Review by Marion, November 26, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I completed this course in August 2015, and as a current teacher, I can absolutely vouch for the breadth and depth of the material TEFL Toulouse covers.

TEFL Toulouse offers its trainees an intensive four weeks of theory, lesson planning, and teaching practice with very astute feedback, so that yes, the difference is observable by the end, and you come out a competent and resourceful teacher. The course also offers training on teaching business English, teaching young English speakers, and how to navigate the more practical aspects of being an English teacher, such as working independently, with multiple contracts, starting your own business… even learning the aspects of English standardized examinations for EFL students, which yes, is helpful and necessary.

The staff is highly diligent, patient, and helpful. Although the course is challenging and at times the pace can be difficult to sustain, there is no doubt that the team will be there for support and guidance. Plenty of resources are available for lesson planning as well as networking for job placements however possible.

I absolutely vouch for the usefulness, quality, and relevance of what TEFL Toulouse offers us as trainees. I’ve come out of it with a brain full of ideas for lessons and confidence that I am a resourceful and competent teacher. If I had a penny for every time I’ve applied what I learned from the course to my teaching reality now…

The course is a blast ! I highly recommend it if you are in the market for something stimulating, challenging, and plain old fashioned fun to get you into the TEFL world.

Review by Carole Silgado, November 26, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

It has certainly been intense, provided the perfect tool box with a lot of practice and feedback from experienced teachers. I am now putting it all into practice and I feel so grateful this course existed in Toulouse. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get into teaching. Mille mercis à toute l’équipe de Jonathan!

Review by Imogen, November 26, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

A great course. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a challenge but also something stimulating and fun at the same time. I have never learnt so much in a month and it was never boring! It was very well organised and there was enough practical activity to keep you engaged throughout the day! Would thoroughly recommend. TEFL Toulouse are a great team and they give their all into the teaching. I met a lovely bunch of people and you have a great sense of personal fulfillment at the end.

Review by Elizabeth Lee, November 25, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

If you are looking for really high quality TEFL instruction, look no further. TEFL Toulouse is what you want. Before you even arrive, you’ll find the highest level of professionalism and support from the staff. From the moment you walk in the door, it is evident that every aspect of the course has been very carefully refined to provide the maximum value of instruction. Jonathan is a master teacher, who models all the teaching techniques as he is teaching them. The pace of the course is intense because the content is so rich and there is so much hands-on lesson planning, practice teaching, and teaching observation, but every day’s content is so well planned that students’ attention and energy are constantly refreshed. There’s no fluff – Jonathan doesn’t waste a minute of your time or a cent of your money. At the end of the course, you will not believe how much you learned in four weeks! I went straight from TEFL Toulouse to the first teaching job of my life and when I walked in that classroom for the first time… I knew what I was doing! I use what I learned at TEFL Toulouse literally all day every day. You also won’t find a more supportive, kind, positive, and helpful group of people anywhere. Not a day goes by that I don’t congratulate myself for choosing TEFL Toulouse and think grateful thoughts of all the effort and knowledge that Jonathan and his staff put into the course. Don’t settle for less.

Review by Rachel Greenland, November 25, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I completed the TEFL Toulouse course just two weeks ago and my brain is still buzzing with ideas ,lesson plans ,deadlines,grammar,phonology and much much more!

It is a great, thorough and very intensive course.A lot of hard work is involved but once you have completed the four weeks and have your certificate in hand, the sense of achievement is incredible.

Jonathan and his great team of trainers (thank you Rosie,Julia,Katrina,James,Andy,Leah and of course Judith!) are there to help and guide you at all times.

Thanks to TEFL Toulouse I discovered that I had a real passion for teaching and feel confident that with all the knowledge I have gained throughout the course,I will be able to teach English here in Toulouse.

I highly recommend this course to anyone thinking about teaching English in a foreign country.I think I learned more in four weeks than I did in four years at university!!

Thanks again to Jonathan and all the team for a great course and long live TEFL Toulouse!

Rachel

Review by Ncki Markham, November 25, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I did the TEFL Toulouse course in Jan 2015 and had an amazing 4 weeks. The course is challenging but rightly so. I learnt so much and gained such a lot of confidence in my own abilities to teach. I also made some good friends which is useful when it comes to sharing experiences and finding jobs following the course. 9 months on I would heartily recommend TEFL-Toulouse and the after-course support from Jonathon and Judith who are always positive and encouraging.

Review by Myriam Edmundson, November 25, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

One of the most enriching experiences of my professional life, I felt so confident teaching by the end! The content of the course is very balanced between theory and teaching practice. Well worth your time and money (and effort!). Thanks Jonathan!

Review by George Feeny, November 25, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

Great course. It’s structured really, really well and the teacher trainers are all friendly and helpful. It has a very pleasant and relaxed atmosphere for such an intensive course. The teaching practice was invaluable and enjoyable at the same time. I was also impressed with how much help we were given beyond the teaching theory; how to go about gaining employment etc. and settling into life in France. Well worth it!

Review by Ruhn Helene, November 25, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

I was quite nervous about going back to “school” after so long, but joining the course at TEFL Toulouse was a great decision. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. I had 4 weeks of intensive but fun training, gain some confidence and practice with real students.

Review by Maaike, November 25, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I’ve recently completed the course with Johnathan and TEFL Toulouse, it was very hard work but completely worth it! The whole team are very supportive and a great help when you’re trying to get your head around all the fiddly it’s of English you’ve taken for granted for so long.

Review by Julie Wren, July 18, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I have just completed my TEFL course with TEFL TOULOUSE. I was very nervous about doing the course. I could not see how they could turn someone like me who left school at the age of 16, 40 odd years ago, who had also been out of the workplace for 9 years, in to someone who would feel confident in teaching. Well they did! Jonathan and his team are amazing. They are so dedicated in bringing out the best in you. Their combined knowledge and experience is amazing. It is an extremely hard course, don’t have any illusions about that. However, it is probably the best thing I have ever done in my life, I loved every single second of it.
Would I do it again? In a heartbeat!
Thanks to Jonathan and the team, I have regained my confidence and have discovered such a passion for teaching.
So my advice, if you want to do a TEFL course, go to TEFL TOULOUSE!

Review by Vincent read, March 12, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

Doing TEFL Toulouse was a great decision. The amount of knowledge and skills acquired in 1 month is unbelievable, and although the course was intense, the trainers made it very manageable. I would recommend it to anyone who is hesitating, because after 4 weeks, you will be a teacher. And its location in Toulouse is ideal for it all.

Review by Mark Heald-Smith, November 21, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

After looking at several possible TEFL schools, I decided on TEFL Toulouse based on previous reviews, and I’m so glad I did.
Jonathan, the director, and all the other staff members were exceptional! They provided us with in-depth knowledge of everything we needed to know, and how to teach it. The attention to detail on all topics was staggering, and the practise teaching sessions were absolutely invaluable for giving us REAL experience for individual and whole class teaching, at a variety of learning levels.
This is a hard 4 weeks and requires a lot of dedication, but the support from the staff was tremendous and they were always on-hand to offer help and guidance, with no problem being too big or too small.
The course offers real-world help with setting up a business as a self-employed teacher, and covers everything that’s needed to find employment. They also offer job guidance, for life!
The course also covers what resources to invest in for the future, and the best places to buy them, along with which TEFL/ESOL websites are worth joining.
Everything you need to become a TEFL teacher, either in France, or abroad is covered in the 4 weeks. Brilliant… A+++

Review by Linda Coleman, November 18, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

After four wonderful weeks at TEFL Toulouse, I’m still buzzing with the excellent quality of the teaching. Jonaton has a really good team, supportive, yet, really skilled at teasing the best from each student. I never thought that I would enjoy grammar and phonetics so much. The ambiance of the TEFL approach ensured an enjoyable experience all round. Although there is no guaranteed job placement the lifetime job guidance is genuinely offered and much more valuable than any short term contract. I for one will stay in touch. I will definately be reccomending TEFL Toulouse to all those looking to teach English in France.

Review by Sarah Boddington, November 17, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

If you are looking to teach English anywhere in the world and want to learn quickly and efficiently than TEFL Toulouse is you for! Jonathan and the other staff members give you the best guidance you could ask for and reassure you it is possible to live your dream of traveling and teaching. The experience you get with teaching groups as well as one to one lessons is invaluable and not always offered by other schools. The students are absolutely lovely and eager to learn while the other teachers are very encouraging and give you all the help you need to plan lessons and succeed. I fully recommend this course to anyone wanting to open their minds to the world of teaching and living abroad. You will not regret it!

Review by Mark Bollom, October 26, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 44444

I can wholeheartedly recommend the intensive course offered by TEFL Toulouse. It was in many ways a demanding 4 weeks but if you are willing to immerse yourself in it you will find it to be hugely enjoyable, stimulating and satisfying.
At the end of the course I felt I had the necessary tools and confidence to embark upon a career teaching English here in France.
All aspects of the course felt relevant. There was a nice pace to the theory side of the course with a good progression through the more challenging concepts that one will have to teach. This was all delivered authoritatively and sympathetically by the course director and his team, who between them had genuine practical experience and expertise which they were happy to share.
My only sadness was the speed at which the 4 weeks went by. If my course was anything to go by, then this course attracts some fantastic folk. I wouldn’t have wanted to spend 130 hours with anyone else!!

Thank you TEFL Toulouse and thank you class of 09/14.

* I left job placement blank because there isn’t one and it didn’t feel like there needed to be one. The careers guidance is very comprehensive however.

Review by Eleanor Gluck, October 16, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I completed the TEFL Toulouse course last summer and would recommend it wholeheartedly to anyone.

From the first day we were all made to feel at home and welcome, but also inspired by the enthusiasm and openness of Jonathan and the other instructors to feel encouraged to really throw ourselves into the course -both the theory and the practical side.

The course is made up of group sessions including grammar lessons (these were really enlightening and fun!) and practical exercises. For instance, we had the opportunity to see what language learning is like for a complete beginner when we were taught greek – this was an invaluable experience that really brought it home how important it is for the teacher to be tuned into the difficulties a language learner faces…easy to overlook if you have never been in that position!

We were guided through the practical side of things – the teaching – with feedback sessions and help from the instructors, but we were also given the freedom to be creative with our topics and encouraged to bring ourselves and our personalities to the classroom.

At the end of the course we were kept up to date with opportunities in the local area and made to feel we were always welcome to pop by for a chat or with any questions we might have.

I had a wonderful experience doing the TEFL Toulouse, met some fantastic people and learned so much. My confidence grew enormously and I can only recommend this excellent course!

Review by Matt Blanes, October 8, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

The course was “brilliant” in every way. I did it really because I wanted to live in France for a while and wanted an easy “ticket” to do this without just rocking up at the train station! To be honest I never expected I would genuinely become a teacher in just 4 weeks! I could not – and still can’t – believe what I learned. It was really hard work – but I made great friends who I am still in touch with (hi guys!) Best of all it really helped me settle in France for a year. I don’t teach TEFL any more but the skills I learnt have helped my so much in my current job giving presentations, speeches and so on. And I still consider myself a confident and qualified teacher if I ever want to go back to it and travel the world.
One thing I should say is that the “job placement” category on this review website doesn’t apply for TEFL Toulouse. They don’t really find you a job,but give you all the tips and contacts so can you go out and get one yourself. I have heard that some TEFL job placements are actually pretty much slave labour and to be avoided! Which I guess must be true – how can any course guarantee a post course job for everyone regardless of dress sense, personality etc?? Anyway go for it -you will have the time of your life! Oh yes and Toulouse city ROCKS!!!
Matt

Review by sarah, October 7, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 33333

If you want to attend a high level training that will change your life… go to TEFL Toulouse! You will meet an amazing team of teachers helping you to develop your teaching potential and giving you the skills and methodology to teach anywhere in the world.
You will also share wonderful moments with the team of trainees and meet friends for life! Do not hesitate to go TEFL Toulouse, it really worth it!

Sarah

Review by Andrea Sutherland, October 7, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

Following the TEFL course has given me a window of opportunities,especially here in France where the level of English is very poor. Jonathan is an excellent teacher with lots of energy and a good level of professionalism.What you learn you put into practise with the many students from Toulouse who would like to learn to upgrade their level.
I have created my own company, Fun Anglais, I am organising creative workshops with children in the Tarn. It’s great fun and I do use the ideas taught by the TEFL course and Jonathan.
Thank you very much for everything,
Andrea Sutherland

Write a Review of TEFL Toulouse | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.