Review of TEFL Educator – TEFL Boot Camp

Get your Teaching Qualification NOW. Change your life for a new world of opportunity. Study at your own pace. One full year allowed to complete any course. Recognized and Accepted Worldwide. TEFL Boot Camp / TEFL Educator is an institutional member of the College of Teachers (UK) and the International Association of Teachers of Foreign Languages (IATEFL).

Special Offers

This course provider is currently not providing any special offers. View all special offers.

Courses Offered

Type: On-site TEFL CoursesOnline TEFL Courses
Length: Mini Courses (<30 hours)Short Courses (40-100 hours)Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL
Specialist Courses: Teaching Business English (BE)Teaching English for HospitalityTeaching Exam PreparationTeaching Young Learners (YL)
Additional Features: TEFL Internships

Location of Courses

Argentina, Thailand, Vietnam
Overall Rating4.754.754.754.754.75
Course Content4.754.754.754.754.75
Practice Teaching4.184.184.184.184.18
Quality of Feedback4.924.924.924.924.92
Lesson Plan Guidance4.424.424.424.424.42
Instructor Competency4.734.734.734.734.73
Job Placement44444
Facilities/Resources4.424.424.424.424.42
Are you the owner of TEFL Educator – TEFL Boot Camp? Find out how you can add more information to your school's listing here.

12 Customer Reviews of TEFL Educator - TEFL Boot Camp

Review by Dawn Parmer, May 5, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I am very happy to have found and been a part of these courses. If ever I had a question or problem it was answered or clarified quickly. I found the course to be easy to follow with an interesting array of information and resources to coincide along with them. The courses were easy to do and fun to learn from. The website offers several opportunities for teaching abroad tho I was seeking to teach online.

Having signed up for the 140 hour course and learning of the new online course midway, I was grateful to be able to complete both for one price and have the perfect leverage for beginning my online career in teaching English. I am starting my career and very confident in my abilities and processes in moving forward as a result of learning through this course and through the insights and guidance of Ted.

I am sure I will be a great asset to students I meet simply because of the great course and teacher I had in these courses. Thank you for everything. I will be promoting this program for many years to come.

Review by Niels Vredenborg, May 1, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

I enjoyed working with TEFLBOOTCAMP, it looks pretty slick and organized. Working with TED was also easy and enjoyable. The structure provided was useful, and provided everything I needed to finish without extra (make-up) so to say. Furthermore I could work and finish in my own time, and while traveling I certainly needed that. IF all of that isn’t good enough the price is also right for somebody like me on a lower budget. It made it possible for me to be qualified in something I can do.

Review by Marvin Chin, September 2, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

This is the best online TEFL provider. Period. Before enrolling into this course I contacted many other TEFL providers as well. I either got a very late response, inadequate response or no response at all. So when this provider immediately responded positively to all of my questions time after time, I knew I was at the right place. Throughout the course I was very happy with the assistance I received. I really felt my tutor was a ” buddy” throughout the process and the organisation was even willing to do even more than they promised. I always felt they tried their best to help me achieve my personal objectives. Thank you once again for still great experience !

Review by Aaron Kerrigan, October 20, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Before pursuing this course, I did significant research to try to find a quality course at a reasonable price. I saw many courses in the $1,000 range, but at that price I felt I might as well pursue a CELTA course, which I did not need. Eventually, I came across TEFL Educator/TEFL Boot Camp. I researched it and was surprised to find no negative information about it. It had positive reviews, an A+ BBB rating (Accredited), and the price was very affordable. I emailed Director Ted Tucker a few questions before I made my final decision. His response was quick and professional, and I was sold.

I enrolled in the 120-hour course plus ESP certifications. The materials provided for my self-study were abundant, comprehensive, and relevant. I took my time with the materials and completed my coursework and examination after a couple months, although a dedicated student could certainly finish much faster. Along the way, Ted Tucker was always quick to respond to questions and provide assistance.

Although I have not regretted anything about this course, I have two cautions for potential students. First, if you are not motivated to do self-study, find a way to have someone motivate you through the course. Otherwise, if you put forth only the minimum effort, you won’t benefit from the great materials that are provided. And second, as with any online course, this program does not give you first-hand simulated experience of being in a classroom as if you were a teacher (I rated “Practice Teaching” five stars because all online courses are likely the same in this aspect). For me, this is not a problem because I have some public speaking and training background, but if you feel you need a “teacher simulator” experience, email Ted Tucker before enrolling to see if this course is right for you. He takes an honest interest in his program participants, and he always has good advice. Best of luck!

Review by Lisa Rubinstein, July 13, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 22222
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 22222
Instructor Competency 22222
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 11111

I’d highly recommended this course to my fellow teachers as relevant, student oriented Business English material to add to their repertoire. I gave low stars only because this was a self-taught course. That in some ways can be seen as counter-intuitive. However, the material was very relevant, conversational and useful. You need to have discipline to get through this but I have since used the materials with my students.

The facilitator Ted Turner was very receptive and got back to me immediately when I had any questions. There are good links to other resourcess in the body of the course, and the grammar book download which comes as a download with the course is also an excellent resource.

Review by JennaMar, July 9, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I wasn’t sure about TEFL Educator because most of their course material was already on the website free, but I found out there was a lot more material once I actually signed up for the course. The tutoring was free and I had a choice of Skype, chat or email and pretty much they got right back to me really fast every time I had a question. It is a self-study course, but they made the materials easy to grasp and understand. I have some teaching experience, but now that I really understand teaching methods, I will do things differently and really help my students more. The course was straight-forward, easy to understand and got right down to how to teach. Tutoring, materials, certificates and mailing them to me – all were included in the price of the course. Price was a bargain, about 1/3rd to ½ of other programs. I was happy with the course and recommend it.

Review by Eric E Ngome, March 1, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

This course is an excellent opportunity for anyone that truly wants to develop his teaching career with strong skills. I was able to understand my weaknesses and at the same time it pointed me towards fixing them really fast. Though it was intense, I enjoyed every second of it. The feedback and support from the trainers was very encouraging beyond my expectations. I am truly grateful for this course.

Review by Earl Nelson O'Kuly, January 28, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

I left two areas blank as they were not applicable to my situation: practice teaching and job placement. The rest of my ratings are at a 5, at an excellent rating.

I am a certified teacher, however, had some trepidation at the requirements. TEFL Educator-TEFL Bootcamp took the fear away and made it doable for me. The feedback I received felt more like suggestions and their help made the difference in my completing the requirements. Is it work to complete? Yes, but doable and in the doing built my confidence that I can and will succeed as a teacher of English in a foreign country.

I highly recommend TEFL Educator-TEFL Bootcamp and will be using their books and resources as I start my journey as a TEFL. My journey begins next week in Colombia. Many thanks to TEFL Educator-TEFL Bootcamp for helping me make this possible!!! PS: Just so you know, I turned 65 while taking their course and if I can do it, you can too!

Review by Louis Baartman, January 8, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

After really researching a large number of different online TEFL courses offered on the web I was referred to TEFL Boot Camp by a friend and that was one of the best favours she has ever done for me!

In short, the course material is excellent, the program thorough and comprehensive, support from course Director Ted Tucker was prompt and professional and feedback on all course related question was fast and helpful!

The cost of the course is worth every dime and I would recommend the course to any person who have ambitions to further a career in teaching English as a Second Language! Be it for future a career or just the experience!

Review by John Beeler, November 1, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I researched and compared a ton before I signed up for and took the courses offered at TEFL Boot Camp. I was very pleased at the choice I made. If I had a problem I only had to send a quick email and I would get a response back in less than 24 hours, which was great since I was on the other side of the world doing my courses!! I got great feedback on my lesson plans, with some very useful tips to use in the future. If you are planning on taking the TEFL, check this place out, it’s the only choice to make!!!!

Review by Theodore, November 16, 2013

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

TEFL Boot Camp was my third online ESL diploma course this year. Of the three, Ted Tucker’s program was the best for several reasons: first, the e-books and user friendliness were simply “smooth sailing”, and course material was both valuable and interesting; second, the course content actually teaches how to teach ESL properly, w/o any long-winded theories–material for the practitioner (esp, lesson planning) is central, and valuable feedback was expedient and helpful; third, the price of all of the material provided, the fair and accurate assessments on exams, and the awarded certificates/diplomas (both .pdf AND hard copy+s/h) are all included in the tuition, w/ a generous “no questions asked” money back guarantee. There are no hidden fees, and no hounding by teaching supply salespeople.

For just a little over $200, a couple hundred honest study hours, I earned all five of the certs offered and had them on my desktop to attach to my resume–only a day after I completed all of the required course work. Unlike other online TESL courses, the TEFL BC certs sport the logo of the “iatefl” accrediting authority along w/ a personal verification code, just in case a prospective employer wants to contact the director and verify cert authenticity. None of the other online certs I earned have a verification code or an accrediting authority. Furthermore, other online courses have no material on lesson planning, take forever to issue any evidence of certification after course completion, and then want to charge $25-$40 for sending off a hard copy. It is no wonder TEFL Boot Camp sports all of those logos like the BBB on their website. Needless to say, they are most deserving of them.

Review by Kelly, October 15, 2013

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 33333
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 44444

I took the teaching TOEFL, ITELTS and TOEIC and other examinations course. The test for this was to make a lesson plan.

Here are few things that I did like about the school course.
-Once you pass the school emails a pdf version of your certificate and a mails you a hard copy.
-The school gives a pdf version of the textbook, and you can pay extra for a hard copy.
-They do explain how the test works.

Here is what I did not like about the course.
-There was some unnecessary information in the text book.
-The text book had links to other text books, they should of organized some of that information in the text book.

Write a Review of TEFL Educator – TEFL Boot Camp | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.