Review of Teacher Link

Teacher Link’s (previously TN TEFL Academy) unique TEFL course fully prepares you for the classroom and helps you build the confidence needed to be an effective teacher. Our intensive four week curriculum focuses on getting you many hours of hands-on teaching experience in addition to acquiring a working knowledge of the different TEFL approaches.

Our distinguishing feature is that we require applicants to learn a second language in order to fully become aware of the difficulties non-native speakers face when learning a second language!

Job Placement Services

Our parent company, Teaching Nomad, is one of the leading recruiters in China and currently recruits for 100+ schools. For graduates interested in teaching in China, we will arrange an interview at a client school of their school, which typically results in a placement. All graduates will receive a customized TEFL resume and basic training on how to interview and give demo classes. Will also give candidates access to dozens of job databases should they not be interested in pursuing a career in China.

Special Offers

This course provider is currently not providing any special offers. View all special offers.

Courses Offered

Type: On-site TEFL CoursesOnline TEFL Courses
Length: Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL

Location of Courses

China, Mexico, Thailand
Overall Rating55555
Course Content4.94.94.94.94.9
Practice Teaching55555
Quality of Feedback55555
Lesson Plan Guidance55555
Instructor Competency55555
Job Placement4.64.64.64.64.6
Facilities/Resources4.64.64.64.64.6
Are you the owner of Teacher Link? Find out how you can add more information to your school's listing here.

10 Customer Reviews of Teacher Link

Review by Rodney, October 1, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I was looking into taking a TEFL coursein September 2016. I was thinking about a on line one. Then after reading about this and talking with Oliver. I decided that I should go with the classroom one. I have no experience as a teacher in a classroom setting. So I was not sure what I was doing. I am extremely happy that I made this decision though.

The people at TN Teaching Nomads where very professional and helpful. From the first class with the getting to know you exercise. The Pharsy language experience. Was so valuable also. The guidance that Ginger, Nik,Lisa and Nicole gave. Helped me out so much.

The best thing for me was getting time in front of actual classes. I had eight teaching classes in my four weeks. From small class about 4-6 students. I also had 30-40 student classes. So I got some experience. Which I desperately needed. It was very helpful and insightful.

So to Ginger,Nik, Lisa and Nicole. The Staff at TN, my classmates, and all the others that gave me feedback and help. I appreciate your support and effort. Thank you for the knowledge that you gave me. I enjoyed the course. You guys rock. Take care! You all get a star!

Review by Todd Clark, August 10, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

This course from Teaching Nomads definitely exceeded any expectations I had. They were very helpful in suggesting places to stay and even offered to book a hostel for me and a friend, since online would only let us book for 10 days instead of the full month. The classes are intensive, full days and some homework/preparation on the side, but I was glad to see that, it showed my money wasn’t being wasted and I got a lot out of the course. All the teachers were really helpful during the course and offered great feedback and ways to improve. And they were really helpful after in helping line up interviews and putting us in contact with schools. I don’t feel like there was anything else I could have asked for, all in all it was a great course!

Review by Sean Garbelman, July 18, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I am a guy with no classroom experience who went to China. Other people told me that they hired native speakers as ESL teacher in China but, honestly, beyond that I knew absolutely nothing. So I was just going to show up and try to figure it out on my own. After a little research I found Teaching Nomad and investing in the program was definitely the best move I made during this crazy transition to China. Ashley and Ginger helped me from the very moment I reached out to TN, even down to what visa I needed, what to pack, and other general advice. It really helped to have a couple people in my corner. When I started the actual program, I got the same treatment from the teachers who were all professional, knowledgeable, and genuinely nice people. I want to give myself credit for being motivated, but at the same time, its hard not to completely thank TN for a perfect transition. Things worked out very well for me. I now have a great job teaching English, a good salary, a sizeable group of friends and contacts from the course, and most importantly – the confidence to walk into a classroom of Chinese students and feel like I can handle it. Seriously 10/10, would recommend Teaching Nomad to everyone.

Review by Laowai_Chase, July 4, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

Teaching Nomad is great. It honestly is the best 3 weeks I’ve ever spent developing myself as a teacher, a professional, and in many ways a person. You feel excited for class each day and it only takes a few lessons before you recognize the kids and know how they react and truly care about their learning as a reflection of yourself. You’ll know by name the booger-eaters, the monsters, and the know-it-alls, and love them all the same. Going home each day and telling my roommates about the lessons or preparing for a class the next day became a natural part of life, and when you get good you feel the drive to keep doing better. On the same token, you feel bad when things don’t work because you let the kids and yourself down. It’s a hard class that will teach you more about yourself than you’re ready for, and you’ll be frustrated and scared twice for every time you’re excited and joyous, so learn those feelings and failures in a safe, sheltered, and supportive environment. Then when you get that teaching job, you’ll be ready to perform.

Review by Adam Pullar, May 25, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 22222
Facilities/Resources 55555

Nothing prepares you better for teaching English as a foreign language better than getting up in front of a class and just doing some actual teaching. With many chances to observe other teachers and several practice classes guided by my own lesson plans that are followed by feedback from professionals, this program really helped me get ready for teaching English in China. We also put ourselves in the shoes of students by taking a mock foreign language class so we could understand how difficult it is and how important it is to have students participate. There was good exposure to the various teaching theories that we could apply to our classes. It is important to understand which techniques are effective for each type of student depending on their age, level, background and goals. One cannot forget grammar as well. Especially native speakers who know the rules, but might not be able to explain them very well without some prior review. I have a much better grasp on all these concepts after taking this teaching English as a foreign language course.

Review by Elena Kolesneva, May 12, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Thank you Ginger and the team for providing me the opportunity to learn so much during the course. Teaching practice was especially useful and was organized excellently. Through practice and the mistakes we made we were able to learn a lot thanks to our teachers’ professional feedback, guidance and support. They guided us through our teaching experience and trusted us to become better teachers. All of us were able to improve greatly. I also want to note that since the beginning of the course the organization was very good and everything was looked after. Special thanks to Ginger who showed great management and punctuality. He took all of our concerns or questions seriously and was very attentive to detail. He never left any problems unsolved. It was a real pleasure to be around such a professional.

Review by fatima, May 6, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The Teaching Nomad TEFL course prepared me for everything from how to pass the English knowledge to how to behave with students in different levels. I worked as an architect for over five years now and had no relation with any student what so ever and this course helped me to see myself as a teacher (something i would never thought i could do ) . The course is only for a month and very intensive but it they manage to make it fun as well. The instructors are extremely professional and helpful they were able to answer every single question form every students in no time and they made sure than every one can teach. They assisted me in looking for a teaching position and i was able to find a job in the first month .it was one of the best course i have taken so far and i would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a TEFL certification.Its not just a certification they make sure you learn something and you will, like i did .

Review by Ebrahim Hassan, May 4, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

The company Teaching Nomad are great in everything, let me start by the students services, they picked me up from the airport, and they helped me to find a good accommodation with a reasonable price close to the centre, they were really so helpful.

They provided me by many job interviews, and the school facilities are quite good as well, the course content provide many teaching methods and warm ups, simply it’s a guide that will make you a very good teacher.

They taught me how to prepare my lesson plans, and how to apply them in the classroom as well as letting me teach my lesson plans in a real classroom with real students, they also evaluated my performance and taught me how to improve my weakness points, they guided me until I taught a perfect lesson.

The instructor was very good he taught us the course content with real examples from real teachers have experience in china.

I would like to thank them all for their great effort especially Ginger de Ridder.

Review by John Ma, May 4, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The Teaching Nomad TEFL course prepared me for everything I needed to teach in China. I worked in the business and construction field in the States prior to teaching in China. The course itself is only for about a month but it is intensive yet fun. The instructors are extremely helpful and will make sure by the end of the course, you will be able to teach. The staff made sure I was taken care of by picking me up at the airport and finding accommodation where I had nothing to worry about. They assisted me in looking for a teaching position. I was able to find a job during my first month but decided to travel for about 2 more months before actually starting work. Altogether this course is great and would highly recommend it to anymore.

Review by Dave Schutz, April 26, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

Teaching Nomad TEFL training is intensive but fruitful. It will prepare you for the environment of TEFL teaching and provide you with the skills needed to create and execute lessons in a busy environment. While not easy, it is certainly rewarding.

Write a Review of Teacher Link | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.