Review of PremierTEFL

We’re passionate about providing enthusiastic and adventurous individuals the opportunity to make one of the best investments in their future.

Teaching English abroad allows you to embark on the experience of a lifetime while getting paid to travel, immersing yourself in new cultures, making friends around the globe, and opening doors to new and exciting opportunities.

With PremierTEFL, you can take the first steps towards making your dreams of living and working abroad come true. Our fully accredited online courses are comprehensive, easy to follow, and will get you TEFL qualified with confidence.

We also offer teaching English jobs and internships for an amazing worldwide TEFL experience.

Special Offers

This course provider is currently not providing any special offers. View all special offers.

Courses Offered

Type: Online TEFL Courses
Length: Mini Courses (<30 hours)Standard (120-140 hours)Long Courses (150+ hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL
Specialist Courses: Teaching Business English (BE)Teaching Exam PreparationTeaching Young Learners (YL)
Additional Features: TEFL Internships
Overall Rating4.724.724.724.724.72
Course Content4.614.614.614.614.61
Practice Teaching3.643.643.643.643.64
Quality of Feedback4.134.134.134.134.13
Lesson Plan Guidance3.943.943.943.943.94
Instructor Competency3.83.83.83.83.8
Job Placement3.933.933.933.933.93
Facilities/Resources4.194.194.194.194.19
Are you the owner of PremierTEFL? Find out how you can add more information to your school's listing here.

18 Customer Reviews of PremierTEFL

Review by Barbara, February 7, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 22222
Lesson Plan Guidance 22222
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 33333

The TEFL online course was most difficult to find how to start. I have taken hundreds of online training without having to ask questions. In fact was given online psychiatric nurse program to fill in for state and school daily and never had any problems.

The content was good, but quiz questions too detailed. I have written tests as university lecturer to nursing students and they all passed their state boards. That shows their testing was helpful to them and not just tiny facts they might never use in practice. I took all quizzes after reading material and passed them quickly if questions were pertinent to flow of learning content. Two answers were marked with red x but word correct next to it so retook quiz with same answers and that time no red x.

I learned a lot and am thankful to have had the opportunity. I did each of the ten sessions for about two hours a day and the quiz for 15 min or so from memory of what I read. Thank you for giving me TEFL certificate!

Review by james Wafer, December 3, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

An enjoyable TEFL course that I completed with just over a month of easygoing work.
I took the Angloville Scholarship and the experience was wonderful.
However, its worth noting that the CELTA is preferred in countries that Angloville operates in. For going to Asia this degree is perfect.

An email I sent I never got a reply, fortunately, I resolved the issue myself

Review by Jess, November 12, 2016

Overall Rating 33333
Course Content 33333
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 11111
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 22222

The work experience was great, however over all the content of the TEFL course did not seems that practical and too theoretical.

Review by Gail Rodgers, September 23, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I had an amazing times with TEFL, the course was very well written and easy to follow, at the end I received a certificate that managed me to travel through Poland and the Czech Republic.
The team in TEFL managed to get me placed in a job in Greece for 5 months teaching English to refugees, it was heartbreaking but so satisfying.
I would thoroughly recommend this company to anybody thinking of traveling as they have been incredibly helpful and really care about their students.
Gail

Review by Shelly, September 22, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

I undertook the 240 hour TEFL Expert within the 90 days and got it at a special offer.

There are 5 courses incorporated; it was straight-forward although initially I experienced some ‘information overload’. However once I established my pace (with some free time to simply reflect) and was disciplined about time management – it was smooth sailing.

Note: this course can be completed sooner if you are not working full-time like I was.
Should it not be adequate, you can extend for another 7-90 days at a fee.

The ‘references’ and ‘further reading’ pages are very informative and certainly worth reading through and spending adequate time.
The quizzes are relatively easy thereafter. There are 10 questions for each module and all multiple choice.
You cannot move to the next module unless you have successfully passed the current quiz.
There are reflective tasks throughout the modules but they are not graded.

The online chat feedback was swift and polite.

I noted a few spelling errors and the links not working properly in the course material which I relayed to Premier via the online chat feedback. I was able to find the same information from references and it took longer but you will note a lot of the information in this course is similar if you refer to the books/websites on the same topic/subject. However the flow in the course is very good and easy to comprehend.
I liked the web page layout and easy-to-read font – used a desk top computer.

I took notes, printed/saved links of all the content in this course as I will no doubt need to refer to the same in future.

There was no direct communication from Premier after they acknowledged payment.

Remember if you want hard copy certificates, reference letters, a mock interview etc., these are all charged extra.

The entire course content was very holistic and gives a good foundation – however as a native speaker of English, the quizzes were not as challenging as I had anticipated, and at the same time without the practical experience afforded I feel inadequate. However it is up to me to either take an internship or get some class-room experience but I am confident it will not be a big problem, as I am equipped with the right ‘tools’ to teach English as a foreign language, and the experience of teaching will be on-going!

Thank you Premier TEFL! Keep up your good work!

– sorry I cannot rate each criteria as it was not personally experienced.

Review by Jose, September 17, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

Good solid course, studied at my own pace and found the syllabus interesting. Staff very fast in responding to any queries I had.

Review by Christine, August 29, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

As a social worker dealing with immigrant and refugee populations, it made sense to me to have some background in addressing the language barrier that all of my clients face when coming to the US. I never expected to enjoy this training as much as I did! Although the idea of standing in front of a classroom is still strange to me, these courses made me feel much more prepared than ever before. In addition I gained a lot of insight into the way I learn languages, as a method of relating to my future students and helping them learn English.

The online courses are manageable and thorough – each lesson was broken down into smaller portions which made it much more approachable. I was able to take very effective notes and access some wonderful resources which I would not have otherwise known. It’s great to know that I can come back and review these materials at any point during my future teaching career.

Review by Helen Stayte, August 26, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 22222
Facilities/Resources 44444

Completing the course with PremierTEFL has created new opportunities for me to change my career and undertake a more rewarding way of life.
The online course is easy to navigate through and very clearly laid out, which allows you to dip in and out of the materials, and go back to them – a flexible system for those with busy lives!
There were a few questions in the individual module tests that did not seem to link up with the module content, but it does allow you to review your answers before final submission, which was very helpful!
I did not get any Feedback or guidance whilst doing the course, so I cannot fairly rate my experience of this.
I have not yet received any job offers from PremierTEFL that I can apply for – they have been age-biased for 18-30 year olds, or the cost of the Internships has been extremely prohibitive. This has been disappointing, but I was not relying on PremierTEFL to provide me with a job as well!
I have been able to use my qualification for private tuition and still have the large catalogue of resources provided in the course available to help guide me through these early stages as a TEFL teacher. Thanks!

Review by Michaela, August 15, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I absolutely loved this program. I can’t boast about it enough! It gives you a great experience and intro into teaching english. If its something that you decide you might want to do for a career and are unsure and would like a taste before you dive in head first this is perfect. I spend two amazing weeks with Angloville one in Czech Republic with adults and one in Poland with 12 to 18 year olds. The adult program was a lot more intensive when it came to talking to the participants and the atmosphere was a lot more calm than the kids program but I enjoyed the high energy from the kids program! All in all I plan on returning soon to volunteer for another camp and look forward to seeing all the familiar faces that I met while during my two weeks with Angloville.

Review by Kate, August 12, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 44444

I had been researching different TEFL programs for a couple of months and received a friendly email from Premier TEFL and Angloville at a time when I had the perfect opportunity to combine observed teaching practice in Poland with the online course. The Scholarship was a great incentive to apply and so I signed up for the 120 hour online course the same day (a Friday) and was accepted into the Scholarship program the following Monday.

As an experienced teacher, it was easy for me to complete the online course (10 modules) in less than two weeks. I found the course well written and learned the essentials for embarking on this new chapter in my career.

All communications, including the website information, were very helpful and I felt that I had found the perfect solution for me. In a little over a month, I was in Poland teaching English as a Foreign Language in three Angloville Programs in lovely venues in the countryside. The Angloville program provided excellent teaching practice in an immersion, conversation based, well-structured program for Polish professionals seeking to improve their ability to speak in English. I am eager to return as a volunteer next summer.

In the meanwhile, I will use what I have gained from Premier TEFL and the Angloville experience to expand my private tutoring business. I am well satisfied and recommend this program, especially to outgoing, experienced teachers interested in meeting new people while Teaching English as a Foreign Language.

Review by Qianna, May 13, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 11111
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 11111
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

On my search for a reputable TEFL course and I have to say I was a bit apprehensive at first because PremierTEFL was a relatively new company; however, they have exceeded my expectations! I took the 120-hour TEFL course and course content was very detailed and simple. It covered everything I needed to know as a beginner teacher to be able to teach an English class. The examples and resources are great and I definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a TEFL course. The customer service reps were always so nice and helpful for any questions I needed answered. This is a great company no worries!

I also have to add I caught them on a really good sale so the price was extremely affordable. That’s a plus!

I only have 1 star for ‘practice teaching’ and ‘instructor competency’ because I did not practice teaching and I did not have an instructor. Although I am not using the job placement I gave them a 3 because of all of the job postings they have available for the students who complete their TEFL, etc. They really want their students to succeed.

2 THUMBS UP!

Review by Cary Riggs, April 23, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

I just finished the 120 hour online course. Quite a nice beginning level course. As a 20+ year Latin teacher and someone who taught Cambridge Proficiency back in the 80s and 90s the info was fairly familiar to me but it was good to get the latest terms and related vocabulary. I applaud Premier for making this course available online at such a reasonable cost.

Review by Sofia, April 12, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Very well thought out TEFL course. The support team answered my questions within 12 hours which was a real bonus. Good value for money for the qualification as it is accredited.

I have just applied for a teaching position in Hong Kong and it seems to be going very smoothly so far. Would recommend

Review by Peter, January 13, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I recently undertook the 120hrTEFL course the certificate. It helped me to get a part time position teaching refugees basic English. I found the content to be inspiring although it did challenge me.

The lesson planning work is really well done and they do provide good feedback. For the price it was extremely good value . It was basic, a good intro to all the categories, and I have since found out that the certificate is recognised worldwide.

I could not fault the course. Its been enjoyable and well worthwhile I would recommend it to my friends. Whether you want to use the qualification to teach abroad, or simply to have on your cv, for the price I think you are getting the best deal around.

Review by Donna, January 5, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I was a bit apprehensive about this company as they seem pretty new. I’m glad I chose it though. The course and IELTS bundle was really worth it. I got through the course pretty quickly to be honest, that’s because I studied hard over the xmas break. The feedback was great and the course dead easy to understand – was written with a bit of a grammar dunce like me in mind. It was really good – with a bit of humour in it too.

Now what? Well the guys at Premier are offerering me jobs in 4 different countries – blimey. Too many choices in 2016 –ahhh

Anyhow, I’d definately recommend them. They seem fresh and alive somehow – can’t explain it really.

Review by Frank, December 27, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Thanks Premier TEFL. Just completed your course. I have to say that it exceeded my expectations.
* Feedback was quick and useful
*Course was good fun and had great content
* Job advice – well you helped me a lot and I’ve got 2 offers – Spain and Italy .

Cheers!

Review by Eileen, December 26, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I had to do an online course because I needed the qualification quickly (I want to get out and teach as early in 2016 as possible) and I didn’t have the time to attend a course.

From the moment I asked my confusing questions (how do you learn to teach online and how can you teach English without knowing the local language and of course – HOW GOOD ARE YOU GUYS? – the responses were efficient and no nonsense and most of all frienly and practical. So I tool the plunge and enrolled online. I just booked the 120 hour course. – but to be honest it was so thorough and practical I’m going to take the IELTS course so I can teach as much as possible in Asia. ( IELTS is an English language test that students need to do to get into US/UK Universities) – I didn’t know that, but I do now!

The Premier TEFL course from the very first module was quality, well written, easy to follow and full of practical tips. The feedback was quick and helpful. ~The only little downside is the lack of real teaching practice – but I’m not sure that 30 minutes teaching a class in practice would get me ready for the real world of teaching anyway.

Anyhow, thanks to Premier TEFL I’m off to China on an internship teaching role. They mentioned something about going to Poland or Prague for a couple of weeks teaching business English. I can’t see that On their site yet but they said it will be there in january. Too late for me though as I’m off to Shanghai on 14th Jan – YEAH

Thanks Premier – you’ve really inspired and encouraged me. Money well spent. I’ll keep in touch
Eileen

Review by emma huntly-white, December 23, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 11111
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 11111
Job Placement 22222
Facilities/Resources 22222

I was looking for a course so I could travel next summer and generate some money to keep me going while I travel..there is so many online and in-class TEFL certification programs that it was so easy to get lost along the way and confused by all the terminology in the various programs..the list of courses and providers goes on and on and on so..After days and days of searching, reading other reviews of other companies and courses, I narrowed my choices down to a couple but still wasn’t sure what i would go with. I didn’t want to spend thousands for an online course. I ultimately enrolled on the premierTEFL 120 TEFL course (online). It had a great modern vibe, really seemed up to date, was internationally accredited, gave additional online support and it was clear what was involved in the course.

I work full-time (40hrs week) and I was able to complete the course in less than a month in my own time , like evenings and weekends kind of thing. The course (120 hr) is set up in modules with 10 modules altogether – The section topics include grammar, lesson planning, teaching, vocabulary and finding TEFL jobs and others. Each section/lesson has a test that must be completed before continuing to further lessons

The course worked well on my laptop, Ok on my ipad, and it worked awesome on my samsung phone. I had no worries with it.
Although the course eventually closes after a time period (I think 3 months), you can work at your own pace to complete the tasks or you can buy extra days or months to study more, The class is completely online but there wasn’t really any need for interacting with anyone else like tutors or anything,There is no teaching practice with this online program but the guys in premierTEFL offer stuff like internship programs too.

so yeah.. it worked out awesome for me, I’m looking forward to travelling next summer with my certificate and applying to jobs in the direction of Beijing like friends of mine did last year ..if you are looking for a no fuss, easy on the eye and on your bank account kind of online course this is definitely a good one!

Write a Review of PremierTEFL | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.