Review of TEFL International Prague

TEFL International Prague / Language and Training provides a 4-week TEFL course leading to an internationally recognized Certificate in TESOL. Our TEFL course is internationally accredited, validated and moderated by TEFL International, which is one of the largest and most respected providers of initial teacher training and certification.

The 130 hour course is practical, rigorous and meets all usual international standards. The course is also accredited by the Czech Ministry of Education.

We share our training facilities with Threshold Training Associates, one of the most established and respected language schools in Prague. You will therefore have the chance to meet our serving teachers in the staffroom and pick their brains about TEFL teaching and life in Prague or other cities.

Our social coordinator tailors the social and cultural program according to the interests and tastes of each group; starting with the welcome breakfast and a get-to-know-you dinner with the trainers, trainees and staff on the first day. The other possibilities include theater visits, pub crawls, tours of Prague and trips to surrounding cities, festivals, concerts and clubs.

Special Offers

This course provider is currently not providing any special offers. View all special offers.

Courses Offered

Type: On-site TEFL Courses
Length: Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL

Location of Courses

Czech Republic
Overall Rating4.694.694.694.694.69
Course Content4.774.774.774.774.77
Practice Teaching55555
Quality of Feedback4.854.854.854.854.85
Lesson Plan Guidance4.694.694.694.694.69
Instructor Competency4.854.854.854.854.85
Job Placement4.464.464.464.464.46
Facilities/Resources4.464.464.464.464.46
Are you the owner of TEFL International Prague? Find out how you can add more information to your school's listing here.

13 Customer Reviews of TEFL International Prague

Review by Dildora Kasimova, February 7, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

The course was intensive and full of skills which I was not able to gain in whole my life. I learned much and I was happy to be observed by smart instructors who led me towards right way to establish beneficial teaching environment. I highly recommend this course as it is extremely useful to start your teaching carrier. Moreover, it is useful for in-service teachers to refresh their teaching strategies and find out new approachespecially towards it. The stuff is extremely helpful and friendly.

Review by Eva, February 5, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

The TEFL course was very intense, and the teachers are real knowledge wells. I had an experience as a teacher, but this course gave me an excellent opportunity to improve my skills through a detailed feedback and loads of great suggestions and interesting ideas. I can recommend it to everyone who wants to become a better teacher.

Review by Anuja Prabhu, December 28, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

The TEFL course through TEFL International, Prague was an amazing experience. I learnt a lot, met some wonderful people and feel geared up for a career in teaching English. The course is a lot more intense than I had expected and it made me realise just how vast and intensive the English language is when you look at it from a teaching vantage. The facilities are good and the trainers extremely professional, helpful and competent. Aside from the course and its related work itself, the people here are warm and welcoming and take the effort to make a personal connection with you that makes the course all the more enjoyable and nice. I would highly recommend them for anyone who wants to take up this course. Additionally, Prague is a beautiful city and there is lots to do and see when you have the time to spare.

Review by David Robinson, September 3, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

Most of the trainers are excellent and are always available to provide guidance and feedback.

The workload is ideal; it’s relatively intense, though you still have time to enjoy the city in the evenings and weekends.

There’s a lot of practise teaching (with a range of student levels), so you will feel at ease planning and executing lessons by the end.

Overall, a great experience.

Review by Fidan Tahmasib, January 5, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The knowledge and experience that i have gained during TEFL course is indispensable. I was fascinated by the proficiency of the trainers, all staff was very friendly and approachable, trainers were extremely supportive ,what’s more ,never discouraged trainees. Trainers were always available and ready to help what was really motivating. Every session was not only educational and essential for further teaching classes but also entertaining.
I was pleased to observe how different and involving all the sessions were.

Review by Lenka Collins, September 3, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

All the trainers were very useful, friendly and professional. I appreciated their support and encouragement. All teachers had their unique professional approach to teaching, and all of them demonstrated genuine interest in our development which I greatly appreciate. Friendly atmosphere and very enjoyable experience due to all staff working at Language and Training s.r.o. I have learnt a lot over the month and I feel confident to teach English as a foreign language. Again, this is due to the support and constructive feedback given to us, so important for our personal development. Overall, great experience!

Within a week of completing the course I had offers from three different language schools in Prague. The importance of choosing the right training course cannot be stressed enough. Thank you all at Language and Training s.r.o.

Lenka Collins

Review by Nick, July 10, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

The course was very intensive. The day to day workload was a lot, not much free time on weekdays. Each day we focused on different subjects and skills. I would welcome even more examples from TEFL teachers, eg. pre-intermediate, intermediate.

Review by Mathew, July 8, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

The staff was incredibly skillful and knowledgeable in every department. All the trainers were always available for feedback and questions we had at any point. When they offered their feedback for our lessons, they really cut right with specific examples / details and how they could be improved. Thus the feedback was essential to the feeling of being an efficient teacher. Also the resource center was great. Just the unclear directions about the assignments were my main point, but I’m extremely appreciative and grateful I choose this course because of the small class size and helpfulness of all the staff.

Review by Dita, July 6, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

Very useful for me was the lesson planning. I have never ever planned my lesson for so long 🙂 … which was good after all and very useful. And I was introduced to different teaching methods, which I tried to apply more or less successfully.

Review by Kensey, February 23, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

Overall, great experience! The four-week class is intense, but you have support and experienced teachers who help you along the way. The teaching practice was fantastic– by the end of the month, you’ll be ready to start teaching. Also, great assistance with job placement! I was hired before the TEFL course ended. Highly recommend!

Review by Stephanie, October 14, 2014

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

The first couple of lessons were difficult and during the second week I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to do it. But I did learn a lot any by the end I could tell that I’d improved a lot. Having the 45 min. lessons helped a lot especially since we’ll be teaching 90 min. lessons most often.

Review by Emma Rosloff, September 23, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I loved the small class size, relaxed atmosphere, individual attention. Teachers were very knowledgeable, very approachable. Sessions were highly efficiently taught. I enjoyed that we had to give feedback after teaching sessions, to discuss our strengths and weaknesses as new teachers. Loved the facilities, kitchen, coffee machine. I really liked all our assignments but it wasn’t made clear up front when they were due, which was frustrating. Also every teacher had a slightly different set of expectations.

Review by Shelby Morales, September 11, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

As a whole, this training has been e very enjoyable experience. Each day I could come in with the confidence that I was going to learn something important. I was told these lessons would be intense and while that was true, they also were challenging in a way that pushed me to grow and improve as much as I could in a short time.

Write a Review of TEFL International Prague | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.