Review of Live TEFL Prague

Live TEFL Prague is a leading TEFL program in Prague. Enjoy your TEFL course in Prague and get TEFL certified in four weeks. Live TEFL Prague is a modern and progressive course with dedicated trainers and staff supporting you from start to finish. Earning a TEFL certificate is the first step in qualification for anyone wishing to become a successful EFL Teacher. Do your TEFL Course in the Czech Republic! Start here, go anywhere!

We are located close to the Old Town center of Prague in the classic and charming neighborhood of Vinohrady. While training at Live TEFL Prague you will also have the chance to enjoy the vibrant lifestyle and culture of this beautiful and fascinating historic city.

With Live TEFL Prague you will study under a team of highly experienced TEFL trainers who have lived and taught in many countries with years of practical and theoretical experience. You will have teaching practice will be with real English language students and you will discover how to teach using a variety of teaching methodologies and how to use the latest technology in the classroom.

After the course you can stay and teach for our school (300+ staff), or use your new internationally accredited certificate and travel the world.

Special Offers

Save 150 EUR and Teach in Prague

Lots of teaching practice, 24/7 support, job guarantee, central location, visa and accomodation help, accredited certificate.

Courses Offered

Type: On-site TEFL Courses
Length: Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL

Location of Courses

Czech Republic

Accreditations and Affiliations

IATQuO (International Accreditation of TESOL Qualifying Organisations)
Overall Rating4.894.894.894.894.89
Course Content4.894.894.894.894.89
Practice Teaching4.794.794.794.794.79
Quality of Feedback4.794.794.794.794.79
Lesson Plan Guidance4.634.634.634.634.63
Instructor Competency4.954.954.954.954.95
Job Placement4.784.784.784.784.78
Facilities/Resources4.894.894.894.894.89
Map of Main Campus
Address:
namesti Miru 15
Prague
Czech Republic
12000
Founded in: 1992
Phone: 00420222517869
Social Media Links
Follow Live TEFL Prague on Facebook Follow Live TEFL Prague on Google Plus Follow Live TEFL Prague on LinkedIn Follow Live TEFL Prague on Twitter Follow Live TEFL Prague on YouTube
Applicant Requirements
Interest in teaching
Communication skills
18 years +
English language competency
Ability to do university-level coursework

19 Customer Reviews of Live TEFL Prague

Review by Kate, March 26, 2018

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

There isn’t much to say about the TEFL course except that I would recommend this to anyone looking to become an English Teacher abroad. Each trainer is available to answer questions about the different skills and systems, and the administrators are amazing to work with as well. I can’t imagine my experience going better than the one I had in this past month.

Review by Indre, March 19, 2018

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

What a course!!! A month spent with LiveTEFL was hands down the best experience I have ever had.
Will start this from saying that this course is quite intensive and it is definitely not a place for “too much/too hard”. However, the result you have at the end exceeds all the previous expectations and the hard-work you put during the programme.
Experienced teachers, well-organised syllabus, feedback sessions, teaching practice were the strongest components of the course. Can’t even say how much I am thankful for letting me grow as a person as well as a teacher.
Speaking about the location. Prague is a wonderful destination. Very lively and vibrant city you can easily fall in love with. In the middle of Europe!

Those of you, who are still wondering where to do TEFL, Prague is waiting for you! 5 stars are not enough to recommend LiveTEFL, so I give 6.

Review by Hannah, February 28, 2018

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

i just completed the LiveTEFL course in early February and I can honestly say I’m so glad I did it. Although the course is a little intense (long hours in the classroom, constantly learning how to lesson plan, being observed while teaching), the benefits far outweigh the stress that can come with an intensive, four week course.

The location is a warm and welcoming environment, where you have free use of the teacher’s room, other supplies, and of course the coffee and tea in the kitchen. You can meet a diverse range of teachers from all over the globe and some former TEFL students who started working for the company shortly after, and will gladly give you any feedback on their experiences with LiveTEFL.

The LiveTEFL staff coninuously showed a passion for teaching and learning in the classroom, which is good for future TEFL teachers to see. They want nothing but the best for their TEFL students and will help you not only pass the course and receive that certificate in the end, but to ensure you come out with a greater knowledge of English grammar, teaching methods, and cultural awareness, all important aspects to teaching, especially in a foreign country. LiveTEFL’s job assistance has been very beneficial, as I found a job the day after the program finished.

I highly recommend LiveTEFL, as my experience has been a very good one.

Review by Georgina, February 13, 2018

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

I have just finished the Live TEFL January course and I can without a doubt say that it has been one of the most rewarding experiences I’ve had. The course is hard with long classroom hours and demanding teaching practice but the instructors are there to guide you and give advice every step of the way. I have learned so much in the last 4 weeks and I would strongly recommend anyone considering teaching English in Prague to apply to Live TEFL. Because there were only 4 people in my class (including myself) I got a lot of one on one instructor help which I felt was very beneficial.

The teaching practice was by far the most useful aspect of the course. They throw you straight into it on the first Friday and although that was very daunting for me at first by the end of the 4 weeks I was able to create a lesson plan and teach it to a group of students with no major issues.

All in all, if you give your all in this course you will get all you need 🙂 and to add to that Prague is one of the best cities I have been to and I would not have done this program anywhere else.

Review by Nick, January 31, 2018

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I completed my TEFL course at LiveTEFL a while ago but I felt I needed to come and let others know how good of a course it is. The course while intensive, was not too overwhelming. I personally never had to stay hours extra to prepare for the teaching practice because we had some time to lesson plan in the class for them, which also allowed the trainers to help us if we were encountering any problems. We had 5 different trainers in our session and it was useful to get feedback from all of them after the teaching practice. I was also observed by the director of studies while doing my teaching practice, so that was an added bonus, for me at least.

We were able to teach real students who were trying to learn the language so they were really interested in the subject. The facilities were good, you got the experience of being a real teacher in Prague as you had to go to different locations to teach your lessons, as LiveTefl is associated with Spevacek language school, they have campus’ all around the city. We did out practice teaching in 4 different locations, which meant we had different students and got to see different levels of learners. The only thing I did not like was that we were not able to observe senior teachers teaching a lesson but they have now made it so that the TEFL trainees are able to see this and I think it is a huge benefit to see how people who have been teaching are doing it and how you maybe able to adapt things you see in their class into yours.

Review by Jessica, July 21, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

My experience with Live TEFL Prague was exactly what one should expect from a TEFL program. I completed my training with Live TEFL in 2014 and taught in Prague for 2 years thereafter. The website is so comprehensive and provided me with a lot of information and details about what the program has to offer, the Live TEFL staff are available at all times to answer questions, coordinate housing, airport pickup, and job placement assistance. Something which make the Live TEFL Prague program so unique compared to other TEFL programs is that they are affiliated directly with an actual language school…so the teaching practice is with REAL English language students! This also gives the program so much more credibility as the school knows first-hand what attributes and qualifications their customers (the students) require from TEFL teachers. It also provides TEFL trainees with the resources of an actual language school..lesson planning resources, hundreds upon hundreds of textbooks and activity books, and fellow TEFL teachers also serve as an invaluable resource to those in the TEFL training program.

The modules are taught by highly competent instructors; these are also real language teachers who have been doing the job for years and know through experience what it takes to be a TEFL teacher. Their instruction, guidance, and the personalized feedback they provide is one of the most valuable assets and really promotes your growth as a TEFL teacher.
In my experience, the job placement was fantastic – I was offered a position with the school and started teaching very shortly after graduation. They also helped me with my visa process.

The Live TEFL Prague program is independently accredited and audited, so you can rest assured that the standards are very high and your training is of the highest caliber. The TEFL certificate is valid for your lifetime and can be used to obtain teaching positions worldwide!

Prague as a city is a fantastic place to be a TEFL teacher; you can rely solely on public transportation to get literally everywhere in the city (and it is very affordable!), housing options are plentiful and also affordable as well, there are so many free or very inexpensive culture, sporting, etc events happening year-round in the city, and don’t forget the awesome Czech beer! 🙂 The job market for TEFL teachers is also healthy; you should have no issues filling your schedule with lessons!

Truly, the decision I made to become certified with Live TEFL changed my life for the better; my time in Prague was the best two years of my life and I wouldn’t trade it for anything else in the world.
I really recommend Live TEFL Prague for starting your teaching adventure abroad!

Review by Toli B, August 2, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

This was such a good program and investment of time and money into myself. I am very pleased to have completed the course, and look forward to the next stage of my life. This area of Prague City is beautiful and super convenient to shops and other ex-pat attractions. The staff was very organized, informative and responsive to any questions or issues that arose. I cannot believe how much material was covered in such a small amount of time. My only wish is that I would have done this course about 15 years sooner. By the time I graduated, I had 3 interviews lined up. That was just not happening before adding my certification to my CV. Thank you LIVE TEFL!

Review by Radka Novakova, May 5, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

My personal experience is overall positive. The course is very precisely prepared and led by experts. The atmosphere during the course was very easy-going, everybody from the school was helpful and always smiling. From the practical point of view, the course is a must for a good teacher, either native or non-native English speaker. Prague is a great city and the school is located in the centre, very comfortable for everything. The only thing I can do is recommend you this if you want to do your teaching job on an excellent level and desire the best for your students.

Review by Ula, December 30, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took a TEFL Course in November. It was really professional and well organized. Even though it was very intense, all the staff were extremely helpful, which made it much easier. The trainers were experienced and supportive and the feedback sessions after the lessons were really useful. There was also a lot of social events going on outside the course. I would highly recommend Live Tefl.

Review by Anna Kovacevic, September 6, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took the TEFL course in Prague in August 2015 and I have to say that I really enjoyed the month because I learned so much. The instructors are competent, professional, enthusiastic and always happy to answer all questions. The best part was that we had a lot of practical classes from the first week on and therefore we gained a lot of experience with real language students (I already miss them!!). Having a lot of practical classes also means that a lot of time has to be dedicated to lesson planning, so the month was really intense and demanding, but also fun and rewarding.

The library is well-organised and you can find a lot of helpful books for all purposes. TEFL students have access to computers, printers and other facilities 24 hours a day and it is possible to stay in school to prepare classes after office hours, which is really important sometimes. Spevacek is located in the center of Prague and is easy to reach by public transport. The school is surrounded by coffee shops, international and czech restaurants, a farmers market and ice cream places.

We have learned so much and I can truly recommend this school to anyone who is looking for a qualitative and well-organised TEFL course.
I would like to thank Ria, Dita, Marc, Kate, Jana, Lucie, Gabby and all staff members for their patience and dedication!

Review by Karina Karwacká, September 4, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took the LiveTEFL course in August 2015. It was very intensive course and time-consuming, but I learnt a lot of amazing things which definitely help me with my teaching career. I learnt how to do a lesson plan, how to lead a class with a communicative approach, how to teach grammar, how to include various games and many other important things by teaching with real students. Therefore, the course is very practical and you really learn how to teach. I appreciated being observed during my lessons and also very useful feedback right after every single teaching practice. It gave me an opportunity to think about my approach to students, their needs and of course it helped me to build my confidence for my future teaching.

All the staff in Spevacek are very professional, friendly, always smiling and ready to help. I always felt very welcome and supported. Moreover, there are lots of social events in order to keep the teacher staff together as a big family. I’m so happy to be offered a job in Spevacek after the course and I’m truly looking forward teaching in Prague. Prague is an amazing city with lots of different opportunities to work and to do. So if you are thinking of taking a TEFL course, I would highly recommend LiveTEFL Prague!

Review by Zaneta, September 1, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I have just taken the Live TEFL Prague course and I would certainly recommend this company to any other applicants for many reasons. This intense and very often demanding month gave me a lot. Great, competent teachers who were always ready to share their experience, friendly and family-like environment of Spevacek language school and helpful administrative support throughout the whole course organizing everything from accommodation to get-togethers, it all led to a wonderful month.
My favorite part was definitely tacking practice followed by highly appreciated constructive and complex feedback sessions, which enabled the personal growth. I studied teaching of English at university, yet, I find this experience priceless, providing me with a deeper insight and possibly opening new door.

Review by Petr Pospisil, August 8, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I must admit I made great decision to take a TEFL course with Spevacek for more reasons. First of all I wanna thank for organisation and wonderfull attitude of everyone involved. Trainers are so kind and professional, management as well 🙂 Beside tones of knowledge I have got also chance to meet like minded, kind friends. When I compare who I was in the beginning and in the end of the course, I can tell huge difference. I gain a lot self confidence thanks to the teaching practise and especially very constructive and encouraging feed back. I also appreciated that all our needs (as trainees) were reflected — f.i. we were assisted by planning a lesson as some of us had difficulties with that. Great support. And now? Doors to becoming a teacher of English are opened and I am ready to walk in, being well prepared, enthusiastic and encouraged.

Review by Star, Kim, May 16, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

After a long consideration, I have chosen and taken The Live TEFL course, and I don’t regret it.
I learned many things not only teaching skills but also classroom management and lesson planning. It was very helpful for me to to become a better teacher. The course is definitely intense and challenging but once you complete it, you will be filled with the full of confidence.
The instructors are nice and kind, and other office staff is absolutely good.
I highly recommend this course if you are looking for a great opportunity to get a TEFL certificate in Prague and English teaching.

Review by Sam Patterson, May 12, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I would recommend this course to anyone looking to take a TEFL course. The instructors are wonderful, knowledgeable and clearly love teaching. The course is challenging and involves long hours, but the instructors keep it interesting.
My favorite part of the course was the teaching practice. Before taking this course I did not know anything about lesson planning or classroom management. The LiveTEFL course taught me everything I need to feel comfortable creating lesson plans and teaching. During the LiveTEFL course I had the opportunity to create lesson plans and practice teaching real ESL students multiple times a week, and I really enjoyed it.
Aside from the course, Prague is a great and affordable place to live. I really recommend that anyone looking into taking a TEFL course does it in Prague through LiveTEFL.

Review by Alex Shaw, September 24, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took the course in August 2014 and it was fantastic! A really well organised course with friendly, helpful, knowledgable trainers. Always had time to help, no matter how late. All the staff made me feel very welcome and very comfortable during my 4 weeks in Prague (The city is worth doing the course for alone!) I had already accepted a job in Greece when I started my course, but if I hadn’t, I would definitely love to work for the parent school of Spevacek- I cannot speak highly enough of the course and staff.
If you are in any doubt as to whether to take this course, DON’T BE! It will be the best decision you will ever make!

Review by Brianna Shawhan, August 9, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took the Live TEFL course in January 2014, and I am very glad I did. It was an intense, and hard month, but I learned a lot, and felt like I walked away knowing more about teaching than people who took other TEFL programs.

Part of this is because of the class size. There were only six people in the program in January, and because of this, I got a lot of one-on-one help from our teachers/trainers. Without this one-on-one help, I don’t think I’d be doing as well as I am now. I can’t imagine taking an online course or a course with many students – I wouldn’t have learned as much as I did with Live TEFL.

Some things you learn during the course: Teaching techniques, grammar and how to teach it, different games to play with students, how to write a lesson plan, business English, test preparation, how to write a good resume, how to do a good interview, and many more.

Overall, you learn everything you need to know about teaching in this program. The trainers and staff are extremely helpful, experienced, and diverse (Spevacek is filled with teachers from many other countries). Even though I’m no longer a TEFL student, I can still go and ask them questions, and they are happy to answer them.

So, if you’re looking for a great and hands-on TEFL program to sign up for, I highly recommend Live TEFL. And, I think it’s worth noting that Prague is a beautiful city with many opportunities for English teachers!

Review by Matthew Slavik, May 25, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Live TEFL Prague is an amazing program. All of the TEFL training teachers were awesome. They were very attentive and helpful, and even when the trainees were not at 100% brain function after long days and weeks, the teachers were patient and worked with us to ensure we got what we needed out of the course.

The office staff was also extremely helpful. Martin, Ria, Sandra, Marta…anyone that worked in the office would help whenever needed and go above and beyond expectations.

One of the most useful and important parts of the course were the feedback sessions. Our practice teaching was observed by one of the staff members, and afterwards they would sit down with us one on one, and tell us what we did well and what we need to work on. They definitely do not hold back here, but that is exactly what is needed to learn and become a better teacher. These sessions were immensely important to my growth as a teacher.

It is a very intense course, and it is probably the hardest I have ever had to work in an academic setting. But once you finish you definitely walk away with a sense of accomplishment and a feeling of confidence in your teaching ability. I can’t imagine a teacher that completes an online course could possibly be as good as a teacher that goes through Live TEFL Prague. Highly recommended!

Review by Anthony, May 19, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I took the Live TEFL course in March this year. I feel really glad to have chosen this school. The teaching staff here have a massive amount of experience to pass on and everything seemed really well organised. I was lucky enough to be offered a job with Spevacek after the course and the school is a great place to work. The vibe is professional but also very welcoming and there’s a real sense of community and support from the senior staff. All in all I couldn’t recommend the course highly enough and Prague is a great place to be.

Write a Review of Live TEFL Prague | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.