TEFLCourseReview.com will be offline for scheduled updates Tuesday, June 19th from 1pm to 7pm EDT.

Review of Let’s TEFL

logo

Let’s TEFL was founded by a team of English teachers and recruiters with over 10 years of experience teaching all over the world.

Using our experience, we set out to create the ultimate accredited online TEFL course, which gives everything you could need in one simple package.

Here’s how we created our Ultimate 120-Hour TEFL Course:

The right training:
We took a fresh look at the modern ESL environment, and based our course on 5 key areas:

-Introduction to teaching
-Content for classes
-Teaching skills
-Preparing for lessons
-Managing students

With this training, a mobile-friendly course, and accreditation by WTEFLAC, you’ll learn all the essential skills and knowledge with ease.

The right length:
From our experience teaching overseas, we believe any course under 120-hours in length can’t provide enough training for new teachers. Similarly, online courses lasting for hundreds of hours fail to truly provide additional value. That’s why we created ONE single option – a concise and complete 120-hour course with all you could need.

The right support:
All our course graduates get FREE access to our job placement service + FREE access to our job training course to help you land great, high paid jobs overseas.

Special Offers

60% off TEFL Course – Save $300!

Get 60% off your 120-hour Ultimate TEFL Course + FREE interview training + FREE job placement service Use code: LIVEBOLD

Courses Offered

Type: Online TEFL Courses
Length: Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL

Accreditations and Affiliations

World TEFL Accrediting Commission (WTEFLAC)
Overall Rating4.754.754.754.754.75
Course Content4.634.634.634.634.63
Practice Teaching4.54.54.54.54.5
Quality of Feedback4.754.754.754.754.75
Lesson Plan Guidance4.944.944.944.944.94
Instructor Competency4.814.814.814.814.81
Job Placement4.714.714.714.714.71
Facilities/Resources4.444.444.444.444.44
Social Media Links
Follow Let’s TEFL on Facebook Follow Let’s TEFL on Twitter

16 Customer Reviews of Let's TEFL

Review by Marsha Tan, May 31, 2018

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

The 120 hour online TEFL course which i enrolled in comprised of 6 sections which spanned a broad range of teaching skills, techniques and theories of teaching practice. I was very impressed with the course for its detail and ease of use for somebody like myself who has no teaching experience. With the assignment at the end of the course I needed to create a real lesson plan using the course template, and fill it out just as I would for a real lesson. The feedback I received on the assignment was thorough, and gave some really insightful comments. It was clear that someone had taken care to really assess the work I had submitted. I’m very pleased with the overall experience, and could easily recommend this to others on a budget.

Review by Val Sanchez, May 19, 2018

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

Just dropping my review to say thank you to Justin at Let’s TEFL for the support through my course and also with the job placement. It’s been an exciting few weeks and now that i’m TEFL certified, had signed my contract in China, and am preparing for my Z-work visa i’m over the moon. Fantastic value for the money!

Review by Raluca, May 7, 2018

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I’m very happy with my decision to study with Let’s TEFL. It took a while for me to choose a course, but their website’s chat tool was very useful and the tutor (Emma) was so helpful. I had expected the course to mostly be about the English language, and was suprised to see how much theory underpins the decisions made inside the classroom. Lokoing at teaching from this view has really opened my eyes to what must make a good/bad teacher. I certainly feel more prepared now, and I am very pleased with my choice.

Review by Danny, March 27, 2018

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

Today I received my certificate in the post and i’m really happy with the choice I made to invest 4 weeks of my time and money into the Let’s TEFL ultimate 120-hour TEFL course. Their team has answered hundreds of questions from me about everything to do with teaching and really went above and beyond to help prepare me for what’s ahead.

Review by Nisha Ankit, January 21, 2018

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I’ve been interested in teaching for years now and having recently graduated from university it seemed like the perfect time to give it a go.

I put a lot of research into different TEFL courses before making my choice, and i’m pleased that I chose Let’s TEFL. I was weighing up my options but after chatting with their team I found their support far outweighed that from the other providers which i’d spoken to. I had a lot of questions which Emma (thank you!) helped me with, and some job/employment questions which she referred me to Justin for additional info. He helped to look over my CV and run through the possible options after finishing the course. This gave me the confidence that after enrolling i’d not be left to fend for myself.

After completing the TEFL course, I chose to have them send the document to be notarised before being posted to me (as I will be teaching in China) and the whole process took about 2 weeks.

During this time Justin helped to arrange an online teaching job for me to start practicing my teaching skills and earn money which can be put towards my pre-flight savings. It has been really interesting and I’ve been putting a lot of the course materials into action already. I’ve also been put in touch with a recruiter in China who has found a job for me at a public school in Xian province.

If you’re considering teaching English I would advise you to at least chat with Let’s TEFL and see what you think. For me i’m very pleased with their course and customer care.

Review by Sarah Workman, January 14, 2018

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

This TEFL course was both interesting and challenging. It has taught me a great deal about what it’s like to be an English language teacher, and what will be expected of me. I wasn’t sure exactly what teaching would involve, and was a tad concerned about being hired without having any teaching experience. I didn’t want to walk into my first week of class feeling like I was blagging it as I don’t think that would have been fun for myself or fair for the students. However now I can safely say I feel ready to take it on. Here’s a few of the reasons I feel ready:

– I can prepare lessons for classes
– I understand different teaching methodologies like TTT/PPP/TBL
– I’m aware of how to check student’s understanding with Concept Checking Questiones
– I know lots of fun educational activities and games which I’ve already been practicing with my friends and family

Since completing the course Let’s TEFL have arranged a part-time job for me to teach students online. It’s been a great help as I’ve been practicing my new skills by teaching Chinese students on my laptop, and I’ve been earning about €16 for each class.

Review by Rob Gomez, January 5, 2018

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

10 stars from me. The course did exactly what it promised; quick, straight to the point training with no faffing about. It spans a variety of topics and shares a lot of examples with each point such as with each grammar pattern, sentence type or tense.

The section covering lesson plans was especially helpful as the course shows how you could structure the same lesson in 3 different ways using PPP, TBL and TTT methods. This type of effort really makes the difference when you’re studying from home and trying to get your head around these kinda abstract concepts.

I was also happy with the assessment section at the end of the course as it was actually quite challenging. I passed it all first time but I had to put in quite a bit of preparation. It was good to see that it isn’t just a pay-for-certification deal without any standards involved. And at the end they provided some good feedback on what I did well and how I could have improved.

To sum everything up: it’s a good course which explains the topics well and with the final assessment it really makes you put what you’ve learned into action in order to earn your certificate.

Review by Debora Rossi, January 4, 2018

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

A decent TEFL certification course with heaps of examples and advice. For an online course it delivers a good amount of understanding and left me way more prepared than I expected.

Pros:
> Convenient to fit around life/study/work commitments.
> Clear structure is easy to follow one lesson/module at a time.
> Taught lots of useful skills for preparing for lessons.
> Covers teaching adults/children/teenagers and beginners/advanced students.
> Teaches a lot of games and activities to use in classes.
> Good support with finding a job after the course.

Cons:
> A little too much time spent covering punctuation at the start.
> Some more interactive elements would be good.

Summary:
> Worth taking if you can’t get to a class.

Review by Laura Scott, December 27, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 33333

I highly recommend this course. It was a good balance between affordability and indepth training. After only one month i have finished the course and should hopefully receive the certificate by the end of the week. I feel an in-class course would probably have been a little more useful, but I really don’t have the time or money to attend one of those, and this course seemed to give me the theory and understanding which i’ll need. If you are in the same boat as me then i’m sure this course will also be fine for you too.

Review by Emily H, December 14, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

Me and my friend both enrolled in this course as we decided to go teach English next year. We found the course to be clearly presented and easy to use. There’s no pressure and though some of the tests can be a little tricky you can always go back to previous lessons to refresh your memory. I would highly recommend undertaking this teacher training course. Especially if you already have college or a job to deal with, as it’s it’s easy to study whenever you have some spare time.

Review by Vina Annisa, December 7, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

Great course!! I studied at home over 3 weeks and today I received the notice that i have passed!! I am very happy with this tefl course. It is very convenient to study from home because i am very busy and cannot afford to go to a class.

Review by Joshua Benson, December 2, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The let’s tefl course provided me with a lot of really useful training. It covered a lot of topics such as how to teach speaking, listening, reading and writing, and also covered techniques for both adults and children. It also covered different grammar rules, and techniques for managing classes etc. On the whole i feel it was a comprehensive course which has helped to give me the skills which I’ll need to teach.

Review by Charlotte Anderson, November 29, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

10/10 recommendation:

I couldn’t recommend this TEFL course any higher. I just sat down for one or two hours every night, and worked my way through the course in next to no time. I’ve taken in so much new information which I had no idea about before and it didn’t even feel like studying. Some of the tenses and sentence structures were a little tricky to understand, but everything else just seemed to make sense straight away after reading it.

Review by Ghali Qais Abadi, November 26, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

It’s a good course. I already teach in my home country (Egypt) but I wanted to get a TEFL certificate to help with applying for positions in other countries. There’s a lot of useful information in the course which I can say is true from my experience, and there’s also a lot of extra tips which were new to me. For this reason i’d recommend it.

Review by Steve Pav., November 24, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

Good value for money – I didn’t have the time or money to study at a TEFL class, so opted for an online course and was actually really surprised with what i’ve learned. The course starts off with setting the scene for what it’s like to teach English overseas and the different types of classes. Then it moves onto the different subjects and skills which students need to know. And finally it finishes with skills for planning lessons, motivation techniques and how to make rules for your classroom. Everything is explained well, with lots of examples, and there’s short tests at the end of each section to check that things have sunk in. I haven’t started teaching yet but I feel pretty well prepared for it now!

Review by Irene Gilman, November 23, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Highly recommended course! It was easy to use, everything was explained clearly and I feel like i’ve learned A LOT about teaching and how to actually run a classroom.

Write a Review of Let’s TEFL | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.