Review of Let’s TEFL

Let’s TEFL was founded by a team of English teachers and recruiters with over 10 years of experience teaching all over the world.

Using our experience, we set out to create the ultimate accredited online TEFL course, which gives everything you could need in one simple package.

Here’s how we created our Ultimate 120-Hour TEFL Course:

The right training:
We took a fresh look at the modern ESL environment, and based our course on 5 key areas:

-Introduction to teaching
-Content for classes
-Teaching skills
-Preparing for lessons
-Managing students

With this training, a mobile-friendly course, and accreditation by WTEFLAC, you’ll learn all the essential skills and knowledge with ease.

The right length:
From our experience teaching overseas, we believe any course under 120-hours in length can’t provide enough training for new teachers. Similarly, online courses lasting for hundreds of hours fail to truly provide additional value. That’s why we created ONE single option – a concise and complete 120-hour course with all you could need.

The right support:
All our course graduates get FREE access to our job placement service + FREE access to our job training course to help you land great, high paid jobs overseas.

Special Offers

60% off TEFL Course – Save $300!

Get 60% off your 120-hour Ultimate TEFL Course + FREE interview training + FREE job placement service Use code: LIVEBOLD

Courses Offered

Type: Online TEFL Courses
Length: Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL

Accreditations and Affiliations

World TEFL Accrediting Commission (WTEFLAC)
Overall Rating4.714.714.714.714.71
Course Content4.714.714.714.714.71
Practice Teaching4.54.54.54.54.5
Quality of Feedback4.864.864.864.864.86
Lesson Plan Guidance4.864.864.864.864.86
Instructor Competency4.864.864.864.864.86
Job Placement4.64.64.64.64.6
Facilities/Resources4.714.714.714.714.71
Social Media Links
Follow Let’s TEFL on Facebook Follow Let’s TEFL on Twitter

7 Customer Reviews of Let's TEFL

Review by Emily H, December 14, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

Me and my friend both enrolled in this course as we decided to go teach English next year. We found the course to be clearly presented and easy to use. There’s no pressure and though some of the tests can be a little tricky you can always go back to previous lessons to refresh your memory. I would highly recommend undertaking this teacher training course. Especially if you already have college or a job to deal with, as it’s it’s easy to study whenever you have some spare time.

Review by Vina Annisa, December 7, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

Great course!! I studied at home over 3 weeks and today I received the notice that i have passed!! I am very happy with this tefl course. It is very convenient to study from home because i am very busy and cannot afford to go to a class.

Review by Joshua Benson, December 2, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The let’s tefl course provided me with a lot of really useful training. It covered a lot of topics such as how to teach speaking, listening, reading and writing, and also covered techniques for both adults and children. It also covered different grammar rules, and techniques for managing classes etc. On the whole i feel it was a comprehensive course which has helped to give me the skills which I’ll need to teach.

Review by Charlotte Anderson, November 29, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

10/10 recommendation:

I couldn’t recommend this TEFL course any higher. I just sat down for one or two hours every night, and worked my way through the course in next to no time. I’ve taken in so much new information which I had no idea about before and it didn’t even feel like studying. Some of the tenses and sentence structures were a little tricky to understand, but everything else just seemed to make sense straight away after reading it.

Review by Ghali Qais Abadi, November 26, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

It’s a good course. I already teach in my home country (Egypt) but I wanted to get a TEFL certificate to help with applying for positions in other countries. There’s a lot of useful information in the course which I can say is true from my experience, and there’s also a lot of extra tips which were new to me. For this reason i’d recommend it.

Review by Steve Pav., November 24, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

Good value for money – I didn’t have the time or money to study at a TEFL class, so opted for an online course and was actually really surprised with what i’ve learned. The course starts off with setting the scene for what it’s like to teach English overseas and the different types of classes. Then it moves onto the different subjects and skills which students need to know. And finally it finishes with skills for planning lessons, motivation techniques and how to make rules for your classroom. Everything is explained well, with lots of examples, and there’s short tests at the end of each section to check that things have sunk in. I haven’t started teaching yet but I feel pretty well prepared for it now!

Review by Irene Gilman, November 23, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Highly recommended course! It was easy to use, everything was explained clearly and I feel like i’ve learned A LOT about teaching and how to actually run a classroom.

Write a Review of Let’s TEFL | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.