Review of ICEP TEFL Training

ICEP TEFL Training is located in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. Our institution offers you the opportunity to participate in one of the most vanguard TEFL Courses in Mexico. Our staff counts with over a decade of experience in the study-travel industry and transfers it all onto our trainees. At ICEP TEFL you will have the opportunity to not only get certified to teach English as a foreign language but will obtain the technological, practical, and academic arsenal required to make your venture into travelling the world teaching English an experience that will change your life forever.

Our vast knowledge and experience on teaching English as a Foreign Language enables us to offer our TEFL Trainees the best training experience possible. The four week training program offered by our master level TEFL instructors is 100% practical, contemporary, and will prepare you not only for what is currently going on in EFL classrooms all over the world but also give you the insight required on the teaching methodologies and technologies of tomorrow.

The immense employer network that our staff and institution has built over the past decade guarantees you a job not only in our paradise location and anywhere in Mexico but worldwide. ICEP TEFL Training has taken the job placement experience to a new level by providing trainees not only with direct employment contacts and interview arrangements like a few other TEFL providers do by creating a digital platform for graduates to be able to market themselves with employers worldwide through an impactful and easy to use platform.

While the course is intensive, you will still have time to discover pristine and relaxing beaches, dine in world class restaurants offering a wide variety of ethnic cuisine, immerse yourself in Mexican culture, and experience the latest in eco-tourism and extreme adventures.

With a backdrop of mountains, rivers, and emerald green waves of the Pacific Ocean, Puerto Vallarta is the ideal location to take the TEFL Teacher Training Course.

The ICEP TEFL Course in Mexico adheres to the highest professional standards. It is entirely committed to the improvement of education worldwide. Our values include the following:

  • Tolerance
  • Innovation
  • Determination
  • Passion
  • Commitment

ICEP TEFL is also a member international organizations leading the field Teaching English and reputable business organizations which monitor and guarantee the quality of our services.

Special Offers

This course provider is currently not providing any special offers. View all special offers.

Courses Offered

Type: Combined TEFL CoursesOn-site TEFL Courses
Length: Standard (120-140 hours)Long Courses (150+ hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL

Location of Courses

Mexico
Overall Rating55555
Course Content4.924.924.924.924.92
Practice Teaching55555
Quality of Feedback4.924.924.924.924.92
Lesson Plan Guidance55555
Instructor Competency4.924.924.924.924.92
Job Placement55555
Facilities/Resources4.924.924.924.924.92
Are you the owner of ICEP TEFL Training? Find out how you can add more information to your school's listing here.

12 Customer Reviews of ICEP TEFL Training

Review by Daniela Jazo, March 12, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I have recently completed the 140 hours TEFL Course with ICEP TEFL Training in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. This month long course opened my eyes to the methods of great teaching.

The course is intensive but the support I received made it manageable. The teachers and the staff were highly competent and supportive and the program was rigorously planned and structured. Their feedback helped me to improve my teaching to a great extent. We were a small group of 10 and all got along well and have been a great support to each other.
Puerto Vallarta is one of the best cities in Mexico and having the backdrop of a vibrant, energetic city with beaches on your doorstep while you study certainly means you always have something to look forward to after a hard day of teaching or working on a project or lesson plans.

The course was challenging but extremely rewarding. I would highly recommend this course to anyone!

Review by Sheila Doyle, March 8, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I did the ICEP TEFL in Puerto Vallarta in Mexico from February to March 2017 for one month. It was an excellent course and Raul our teacher was very good. I personally found him helpful with any questions that I had. The course was very varied. The staff overall were brilliant. Alan was excellent in helping us look for jobs and very prompt at responding to emails. The accommodation where we stayed at was great and very close to the school. An excellent idea was to have 2 Sundays where the staff would take us on a trip, a great way of getting to know each other. With that I start my first teaching role in Mexico next Monday. Thank you Alan, Nino and Raul for all your help.

Sheila

Review by Sara McFarlin, February 22, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I highly recommend the ICEP TEFL course in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. This 4-week course well prepared me on classroom management and lesson planning. The staff is incredibly welcoming and helpful. I completed the course in January and after completing my certification, ICEP TEFL assisted in finding me a job. ICEP TEFL has an outstanding curriculum and Puerto Vallarta is a great place to live and work. I could not imagine a better course!

Review by TAYLOR PARKER, July 31, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The course was very practical and hands on. The teaching practices were accompanied with helpful feedback. We learned how to properly craft a lesson for the students of this generation. Our instructor was full of helpful anecdotes from his own life experience. We were provided with an online teaching profile. Networking for job placement could not be simpler. I highly recommend this course to anyone.

Review by JENNIFER DEHOYOS, June 3, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took my TEFL course in Puerto Vallarta at ICEP TEFL back in July 2015.
The course was divided in 4 weeks and it was very well structured. The teaching practice was in the same facility which was very convenient. The school is located in a plaza right in the heart of Vallarta just a 5 minute walking distance to the beach and to any delicious restaurant. The instructors were very professional and helped me find a job in China where I currently reside. I was very satisfied with the program content and course work. The instructor was very well qualified and the facilities were in great condition. I definitely think this was a great investment and I highly recommend this course. My experience at ICEP TEFL was simply amazing and I cant wait to go back and visit beautiful Vallarta!!

Review by Luke Carneval, March 24, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

My experience at ICEP TEFL in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico was fantastic. Anybody who is looking to teach abroad and travel the world should definitely take this course. The training is a month long and gets you well prepared on how to conduct yourself when teaching your students in the classroom. The staff makes you feel welcome as soon as you begin training. Also, the building itself is about a five minute walk from the beach, which is awesome. I took the course in October and the school found me a job in Puerto Vallarta right after I became certified. They also showed me around the city of Puerto Vallarta itself and other beautiful attractions in the surrounding area. I had just moved to Mexico when I started the course, so they helped me meet new people and and see what this beautiful area has to offer.

ICEP TEFL has a fantastic staff, an excellent curriculum, and unlimited opportunities for whoever takes the class. Five stars across the board!

Review by Amy Bauer, March 23, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

ICEP TEFL has positively changed my life forever. I learned everything I needed to know and more to become a successful EFL teacher. Furthermore, they allowed me to grow my own unique teaching style. Job placement is a guarantee and there is no doubt you will be able to find the job you want. It is only a plus that ICEP TEFL is located in beautiful Puerto Vallarta, which will also change your life in itself. Being immersed in the different culture was a little taste of what to expect when teaching abroad. I 100% recommend ICEP to anyone who is serious about becoming a great EFL teacher and wants to become one in paradise.

Review by Erika, March 23, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

This place rules across the board!

It’s an intense learning experience in the most rewarding way. Get ready to practice teaching in your first week. While that sounds intimidating, there’s a strong support system from the instructors whose encouragement and advice is engaging and uplifting. Even though you are learning a lot from a book, the true learning experience is from the immersive exploration of the culture and nature of Mexico.

The school itself is in a central location amidst an authentic, low-key, community, complete with local restaurants, shops, and even some expat life! There are so many options for places to eat during your lunch break. It’s a 10 minute bus ride away from the downtown area which is absolutely CRITICAL to explore! The community is thriving with endless night life activities, a weekly farmers market, a secret oyster place right off the beach, the coolest outdoor “shopping” for all of your souvenirs, and so many delicious restaurants for the foodies. The weekend expeditions are a whole other thing that the school provides.

It’s cool because even though they were planned out for us, they were still flexible to what we wanted to do. When we went to Sayulita, we got a lot of the city vibe but wanted to skip out on its beach to explore Nayarit’s beaches instead. We also wanted to do a hike through the jungle to explore some hidden beaches, which the instructor’s totally obliged to! I even saw that one of the groups after me went on a sailboat?!?! That was super cool to see. They really add a personal touch to the experience that I don’t think another school would do.

It’s definitely a lot! Those 4 weeks were super active and engaged my brain, body, and soul in so many different ways that I was invigorated and drained all at the same time. But on those days where I felt a little brain-fried and overwhelmed, I was able to just walk a block to the beach from the school and unwind.

Oh! The job placement is also fool proof. They offered me 3 different jobs, but I opted to find my own in Europe after taking a break. When I was ready, I got an interview at a school in Prague almost instantly. I was super nervous about it and I bothered Alan and Nino endlessly via email and they helped me out so much. The combination of them, plus the other teachers, really make for a solid staff that really relate to you. It’s a lifelong relationship.

This was really long but I hope it helped anyone who was feeling unsure. Basically people like me who are full of questions and doubts. I don’t regret it for a second. Whatever you want to do, just DO IT.

Review by Sonia Davalos, March 23, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

My experience with ICEP TEFL was fantastic. My training was excellent and the teaching practices gave me the practical experience I was looking for. Shortly after I completed the course (1 week), they found me a job and I am currently working in Mexico. Puerto Vallarta is amazing!! The beaches are phenomenal and the school’s location is awesome. I am so happy, I did my TEFL with ICEP TEFL.

Review by Johnny Ludwig, March 23, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

ICEP TEFL education center really helped me with how to prepare for a dream job. Teaching has always been a real passion of mine and I was very fortunate to have found a school that helps foster and inspire that passion. The facilities provided me with a first hand look of what to expect by showing me what a one on one class or group class looks like. It also showed how to perform with different levels of education. The material that is given really helps people understand what to prepare for such as basic grammatics or advanced conversational teachings. The professors and advisors are the best part of the center because they do not only give you the knowledge and prepare you for your teaching journey but they also make you feel confident with what you are doing. They provide you with tutorial teaching classes that are both in front of your peers and later in front of students. The facility is very diligent with making sure a person well prepared for the journey ahead. I am very fortunate to have gone and received a certificate from this school. I highly recommend that one should invest time into this school.

Review by Sara Villanueva, March 18, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I loved every single part of this course from the content of the course to the location. It was an incredible experience to be able to learn from such experienced professors and acquire the knowledge needed to teach English. I felt support from everyone in the facility from the moment I walked in. The location is also magical so while you are learning you are also in a beautiful tropical environment, talk about relaxing! I am also very happy about being able to start working after the first week I finished my course. I definitely recommend this course.

Review by Jennifer Doanne, March 3, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took my course with ICEP in February and had an awesome experience. The Job Placement component was the best I could possible hope for. They found me a job while I was still in course and I am loving my time teaching in Puerto Vallarta.

The teaching practices are challenging but very well structured and the feedback provided by the trainers is top notch.

The school itself is amazing. The classrooms count with airconditioning and projectors for lesson presentations.

My experience was outstanding I would definately recommend this course.

Thanks guys!

Write a Review of ICEP TEFL Training | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.