Review of Grade Education Center

Grade Education Centre (UA 007) is the largest Cambridge English Language Assessment test-centre in Ukraine offering all Cambridge ESOL exams all over Ukraine.

Our Teacher Training department offers different TEFL courses and trainings for teachers’ professional development.

Currently we offer courses of the most popular and highly reputable certificates in teaching English from University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations – CELTA (Certificate of English Language Teaching to Adults). This certificate is recognised worldwide and proves you to be an internationally qualified teacher with excellent opportunities for employment.

CELTA Course at our Centre is a wonderful opportunity to become a professional and creative teacher of English. We provide excellent facilities for studying, the most experienced and inspiring tutors, specialised library and resources, 6 hours of teaching practice, the highest quality of course content (120 contact hours) and administrative support from our staff.

The Course incorporates all important aspects of teaching English for different purposes: General and Business English, Younger Learners, Exam Preparation, English for Academic Purposes and 1:1 classes.

CELTA is suitable for both experienced and inexperienced teachers of English, so feel free to get new knowledge and find your calling.

After completing CELTA you will be able to pursue the position of English teacher anywhere in the world and feel confident teaching a range of different courses, ages and levels.

Special Offers

CELTA in Ukraine only $1299!

120-hours courses: Full-time courses in summer 2018. Assistance with accommodation. "Early bird" registration will save you $100

Courses Offered

Type: Combined TEFL CoursesOn-site TEFL Courses
Length: Short Courses (40-100 hours)Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate: Cambridge CELTA, DELTA
Specialist Courses: Teaching Young Learners (YL)

Location of Courses

Ukraine
Overall Rating4.864.864.864.864.86
Course Content4.824.824.824.824.82
Practice Teaching4.824.824.824.824.82
Quality of Feedback4.864.864.864.864.86
Lesson Plan Guidance4.824.824.824.824.82
Instructor Competency55555
Job Placement4.14.14.14.14.1
Facilities/Resources4.824.824.824.824.82
Are you the owner of Grade Education Center? Find out how you can add more information to your school's listing here.

22 Customer Reviews of Grade Education Center

Review by Maria, July 2, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 44444

When I enrolled for the course I didn’t have high expectations about studying in Ukraine, BUT CELTA in ‘Grade’ turned out to be the best experience in my life! The tutors are very knowledgeable, supportive and professional!

Review by Lyubov Doronina, August 6, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

I’ve recently completed my CELTA course in Grade education center (June 29 – July 24). It was a marvelous and outstanding experience for me. Every day we learned something new from our tutors and from each other.

Our tutors (Svitlana and Aysel) were extremely supportive and treated us like their friends. All our questions were addressed and everything was explained in detail.

What I liked most of all is that we didn’t have university lectures – our tutors did their best to help us try everything ourselves (I’ll never forget learning Thai at our imput session with Zo Zo).

CELTA helped me to identify my strong and action points, so now I know what I should work on. I think this is very important for professional development.

I really loved the environment we worked in: everyone was happy to assist, advise and support. It was really hard to say goodbye to each other on the last day of the course.

I highly recommend CELTA for everyone who wants professional development. I enjoyed every day of this course.

Review by Oksana Nazarchuk, April 19, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 44444

I have just finished a part-time CELTA course at Grade education Centre which was a very valuable experience for me as a teacher. The course was well organised with the workload evenly distributed over the course of two months. The course tutors were very professional and conducted extremely useful input sessions as well as offered really helpful feedback after practice teaching. The best outcome of the course for me is that my students really enjoy the way my teaching has changed and that I myself started enjoying my work even more. Thank you, Grade!

Review by Ivan Atamanenko, April 13, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

As I work as a full-time Language Instructor in an international company, I took a part-time CELTA course with Grade Education Center. The schedule was very well thought-out and for this reason I was not inconvenienced by high workload. I believe a part-time course was an advantage for me because knowledge and skills from the course were acquired in small portions and, apart from that, I had an opportunity to apply them with my students in real life straight away. It was a great pleasure to observe how my students benefited from the new patterns I got to know and put to practice at my classes. My lessons became more interactive, effective and fun. I feel I have to mention that mastering the standards of teaching offered by CELTA also gave me a deep understanding of how a foreign language is learnt and taught and I now I approach planning and delivery of every class with I-know-what-I’m-doing attitude. Many thanks to course tutors Svitlana Bulkina and Jackie Hadel who were most professional and helping, providing trainees with due guidance throughout the course.

Review by Mariia Riadno, March 6, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

I’ve just finished my CELTA course at Grade educational center and I want to tell you that it was unforgettable month and priceless experience. I’m happy that I chose this particular center for my CELTA, because I was totally satisfied with the course organisation and especially with assistance and care of our trainers (Svitlana, Jackie and Robert). It was a tough month, we were exhausted 80% of time, but support of trainers and other trainees gave us power every day.
During the day, we had teaching practice, then feedback from other group members and our trainer, guided lesson planning and two input-sessions with different trainers after the break.
Each lesson’s feedback was hightly beneficial for me, it differed every time and it was time when we looked at our weeknesses and disscussed how to make them our strengths.
Inputs were the time of learning and we also had a lot of fun there. It wasn’t something all of us used to have in universities, most of the time it was real-life lessons, where we played the role of students of different levels and were able to see the effect learners get from different teaching techniques.
I’m so greatful for the opportunity to be there, to all our trainers and to the Grade’s staff, who took care of us every single day. Once Robert said that our lessons should be like a doorway with scales, your students should gain weight each time they leave your lesson, the weight of knowledge. I love this idea and want to tell you that I gained much more than I’d expected.
Thank you Grade and good luck to all future CELTA trainees =)

Review by Anastasiia Konovalova, December 2, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

Taking the CELTA course in GRADE was a good decision. I enjoyed working with the course tutors Svitlana and Missy a lot, their feedback was really constructive and helpful, and their input sessions were professional and valuable. The great thing about the center is that you can stay there and study as long as you want, also on weekends, which s really necessary if you come from another city. It was nothing but a pleasure to study at GRADE. Hope to continue my education in this center taking DELTA course.

Review by Liliya Grigoryan, December 1, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I did my CELTA course in August and I am extremelly glad that I did it in Grade Education Centre and with the best trainers ever, Svitlana Bulkina and Alistair Barnes. The tutors provided support in everything we needed and having many years of teching experince I would definitely say before CELTA I was just a teacher but now I know not just the tricks how to teach (as usually people say), I have got the idea of every step in my class and what is the exact reason of doing this or that assignment, how to make my students work on their own just with my help but not doing instead of them. Svitlana and Alistair did their best to help us to try different techinques during practice and I even tried silenet method (just for 5 minutes) but I managed to do it and even more I realized what it gave to my students, and frankly speaking they liked it.
I can strongly recommend this education center as a place where you will find supportive trainers, nice atmoshere and loads of useful skills and knowledge! Thank you my dear Svitlana and Alistair!

Review by Oksana Sayenko, November 10, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I did my full-time CELTA course with Grade Education Center in October 2014. It was a great experience of having Svitlana Bulkina and Missy Blanchard as my tutors. Through them I have learnt so many new techniques and hints on how to make English classes more interesting and effective for learners.

It was a super intensive month of input sessions and practical teaching. I was forced to be totally involved into the learning process. And now when the course is over I feel that I miss everything about it.

Grade center is with just a few couple minutes walk from Zoloti Vorota Metro Station which makes it a perfect location. Its staff is very friendly, always ready to help, assist and share.

And this is the cheapest course you can find in Kiev.

If you consider to take CELTA, go for it with Grade and you will love it! This course is definitely worth spending your time, money and energy!

Review by Polina, November 1, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

I am SO glad that I have done my CELTA at Grade education center! The tutors are super highly professional. We had support in everything we needed and still we were ‘brought up’ to be independent, skilled and professional teachers. All my experience before CELTA seems feeble attempts to make people learn)) Have no doubts enrolling for the course at Grade – you will be provided with everything you need for your successful training and development. Not only the tutors are great there, but all the staff are very nice and always helpful people. I am very grateful to all of them and especially to our Tutors. They are two Goddesses of CELTA training and teaching English! Thank You! 🙂

Review by Natalia Poluyko, October 5, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Before enrolling to Celta course (August 2014) in Grade I was sure that it will be mostly about note-taking, lecturing and passive style of learning. I hoped that I would be taught how to be a great teacher. But in both these cases I was wrong. Firstly, the course was extremely intensive, practical, challenging and productive. Secondly, I was given tools and resources for continuous self-development as a teacher, but not a ‘magic pill’ for becoming great teacher straight away.
For me the most valuable thing on the course was that we were encouraged to experiment with different teaching techniques to cater for all leaners’ styles and see how they work out in real life. We actually have learned more about learning than about teaching. That was what I really needed.
Needless to say, that I enjoyed the course a lot, even though it was tough and challenging with tears and sleepless nights. But value of the knowledge I gained is so great that it all was worth it.
Learning environment in Grade center was perfectly organized: comfortable rooms, drinks and all necessary resources, books were provided. Friendly and smiling personel of the school were always ready to help. These made our Celta life much easier.
Our tutors, Svitlana Bulkina and Alistair Barnes were fantastic. They gave us 24/7 support, guided and encouraged us all the time. We could address them with any questions at any time (and I mean it!).
Special ‘thank you’ I want to say to Svitlana. She is a teacher/tutor from God. She knows how to support, praise, and criticize in the way that you still want to go on and be a great teacher. Thanks her for inspiration, constructive feedback, fantastic sense of humor and always interesting inputs.
Svitlana – you make this course incredible!
To sum up, I want to say that CELTA is a great experience, which is worth of all efforts spent.
Celta course in Grade Educational Center is a good choice. Go for it!

Review by Maya Andreeva, September 1, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took this course in August and it has definetely exceeded all my expections!
The most professional guidance from the nicest trainers in the world Svitlana Bulkina and Alistair Barnes who set the highest standards in teaching and support you throughout the whole course providing with practical advice and competent feedbacks.
I can strongly recommend this education center as a place where you will find supportive trainers, nice atmoshere and loads of useful skills and knowledge. AND.. most importantly you’ll find yourself! Thanks to Svitlana and Alistair!

Review by Maryna Denysenko, August 30, 2014

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

CELTA is the best course for both experienced and inexperienced teachers as for a limited time it helps you gain a more penetrating insight into the teaching-learning process. CELTA is tense, intensive, draining but rich in content. It is worth doing it if you are interested in becoming a real professional, if you don’t feel comfortable in a multi-level group of learners, if you don’t know how students can benefit in overcrowded groups. Good CELTA trainers, friendly atmosphere, supportive students are the key to your success. If you decided to do CELTA, do it at the Grade Centre with Svitlana Bulkina and her outstanding assistants. For me, the four weeks spent with Svitlana and Alistair was the most valuable time in terms of teaching methodology and language practice.

Review by Iuliia Demianchenko, August 24, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I’ve just finished CELTA course and I am absolutely convinced it was worth doing! We had tge best tutors, who believed in us and step by step our results became better and better.
The content of the course was perfectly selected and alk additional materials were available 24/7.
All CELTA students were provided with facilities even at weekend and our tutors were accessible even at night. They are really helpful.
Inputs were useful and I immediately implemented some techniques into practice.
I recommend to do this course in this professional team! A big thank to our tutors Svetlana and Alistair!

Review by Mariia Kuts, August 22, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I really appreciate everything I learnt while doing CELTA course this August. Our trainers were absolutely perfect. I think they are the best CELTA trainers in the world. They were always with us, supporting and helping us. They provided us with so much useful information, which we can use in our teacher practice.
I believe all of us are very lucky because we had a chance to get this kind of experience.

thanks a lot my dear trainers

Review by Lena, August 12, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

I did CELTA at this centre in June. The school is located in the downtown, it’s easy to get there from any part of the city. The classrooms are equipped with all the facilities you need. If you come from another city, you don’t have to take your heavy books because there is a good library. If you need to prepare for the teaching practice, you can come at any time 24 hours a day or at the weekends. The admin staff reacted immediately to all our requests.
I liked the idea of teaching in the morning and having input sessions in the second part of the day. Our tutors Svitlana and Jamie set a good example and were really supportive. They were very experienced, it was interesting to work with them and to get their feedback. Thanks to them I’m still continuing working, studying the sources with the materials, different links they’ve shared with us. It was the first time in my life when the studying was exhausting but I wasn’t fed up with it.
I wish all my students were like the ones we taught at Grade. They were bright and positive.
Now I’m looking forward to implementing all the obtained knowledge in practice.
To sum up, Grade Education Centre is a good choice for doing CELTA.

Review by Anastasiya, August 4, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

I took a CELTA course at Grade Centre in June. It was exciting and absolutely useful. The staff was friendly and the trainers were always willing to help with any kind of questions and problems. The input sessions were great: I really learnt a lot. I also enjoyed visiting lessons of other experienced teachers as a part of my observing practice. The teachers who work there are highly professional and you can learn a lot from them. I highly recommend taking a CELTA course at Grade Centre. Thank you so much for such an amazing experience!!!

Review by Violetta Shakhova, July 27, 2014

Overall Rating 33333
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

The course has just finished but my thoughts are still with my colleagues, students……..
In spite of the fact that the course was very intensive ,it was not a stressful time for me at all . Never before have I worked in a such auspicious atmosphere. I would like to express my deep gratitude to Svitlana Bulkina , a course tutor, for giving me a hand while preparing for my TPs and waking up my genuine nature. She was very supportive and ready to help me at any time . Her inputs were engaging, useful, memorable and helped me to relax and have fun . On the other hand, Alistair Barnes, a course tutor, helped me put my teacher style deep inside. The method of guided discovery was the best way out for making up lesson plans.
Thus, Grade educational center provided 120 hours of teacher training course and was awarded “PASS”.
-It has to standard classrooms with wi-fi, whiteboards and necessary stationery.
-It can provide quite good facilities for studying, with Xerox, printer, and other resources including specialized library.
-It is located in the passable place not far from the subway station “Zoloty Vorota”.
By and large, a huge THANK to reliable and amiable professionals working in the center always ready to deal with any problems. I infer, if some of the tutors can combine extremely high professionalism with impersonal (without favoritism) attitude towards trainees Grade Education Center will be eminently worthwhile for taking CELTA.

Review by Tetyana Kryvoruchko, July 25, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

Today was my last day of the CELTA course at Grade. It was a valuable experience indeed. The content of the course has been thoroughly thought over which results in a good balance of theory and practical application.
During the course you cover all important aspects of teaching. And what makes it very beneficial is that you are expected to implement in your CELTA teaching practice the knowledge you get during inputs with a tutor.
My tutors were Svitlana Bulkina and Alistair Barnes. Svitlana was always full of energy and willing to share it with us. Only a person who does love their job can be so enthusiastic about they do. Alistair is a great example of a classical teacher — always well-manered and good-humored. They did a great job doing inputs and observing our lessons, always available, helpful and respectful. Inputs were engaging and fun, feedback on TPs honest and detailed with practical advice on how to improve weak points.
Grade is located in the city center which is very convenient. It offers all you need to prepare and teach your lessons — laptops, photocopiers, printers, etc.
All Grade staff are friendly and nice.
It was an amazing experience for me. I can recommend Grade as a good place to do the CELTA course.

Review by Mariia Hrymut, July 25, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

It happened so that I had a chance to be interviewed in 2 educational institutions in our country (Ukraine) for my CELTA. After the first interview (in a different place) I felt humiliated and disappointed and my desire for further self-development disappeared immediately. Such was the atmosphere there!
However, I didn’t give up and went to the GRADE centre. You couldn’t even imagine how happy I was after the meeting with Svitlana Bulkina (our main tutor, as it appeared later), how professionally she could point out my weaknesses then (NOT offending me and stimulating me as a result) and how clearly she made me believe I needed the course. –
Now we are done. We are more than happy that we went through it in Grade.
All the lessons and inputs, as well as criticism, were interesting, useful and funny (it’s essential). I was satisfied with many things we did during the course. Personally I found out dozens of great techniques and had a nice chance to revise lots of teaching theory. The atmosphere was also fantastic, despite some issues (a usual thing in any group work) that were solved quickly and efficiently if necessary.
The presentation of new information from both tutors (Svitlana and Alistair) was always very thoroughly thought through, that is why was easily absorbed and remembered by CELTAees. =)
Thank you to them once again.

Don’t want to be wordy any more.
The last thing I would like you to remember is: if you’ve decided to go through CELTA, come to GRADE and you’ll never regret it! =)

Review by Vitalii Linnyk, July 25, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 44444

Well, guys I have just completed the CELTA course at GRADE and I can tell you I didn’t expect it to be the way it was. Before signing up for a course I expected it to be another cramming course. It turned out to be the other way round. Due to well-planned inputs as well as feedback sessions the candidates received the exact academic support they needed to conduct their TPs at the expected level. I was pleasantly surprised how well input sessions were planned in order not to overload us, candidates with excessive academic stuff. By successfully combining pair work with individual presentations the tutors (Svitlana and Alistair) managed to provide us with the exact skills and knowledge needed for conducting your next TP.
And of course the atmosphere was fabulous. By wise grouping of candidates the tutors achieved the well-established balance so much needed for productive work.

Review by Olga, July 11, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Recently I’ve completed CELTA course at this center, that was really unforgettable experience. The process was well organized , our trainers (Svitlana and Jamie) were extremely helpful, honest and supportive with anything (feedback, lesson planning etc.) . Taking into the consideration the conditions of study, the school is located in the center of Kyiv, we were provided with all necessary literature and additional stuff. The course is quite challenging and tiring, but this is kind of experience, that’s changed my life. Once again-tank’s to our trainers for helping us to pass the course! I highly recommend this center for everyone.

Review by Olga, July 11, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

My experience of doing CELTA at Grade education center (June 2014) was a very pleasant and rewarding experience. The definite strengths of the center are:
– the attitude of Grade employees and trainers towards the trainees (everybody is very helpful and supportive, you will feel comfortable during the course, no psychological pressure)
– the tutors’ feedback (the most precious thing you can get on this course is a professional and straightforward feedback on your teaching process, and at Grade it was very effective and helpful)
– the course content (basically, they make you a confident teacher and a confident person from scratch:)
– the facilities (unlimited facilities at any time of the day is one of the strong points of this center).
Of course, the center had some issues with everyday timing, but it was connected to the fact that we were the first course and the center still needed to adjust the CELTA timetables. Make sure you ask about timetables Overally it was one of the best experiences of my life, and it was definitely worth it. I would recomend doing the CELTA course at this particular center to anyone who has been thinking about it for a long time and still hasn’t done it for any reason – in this center your course is likely to go both smoothly and effectively, so go for it.

Write a Review of Grade Education Center | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.