Review of Ealing Hammersmith & West London College

The College has run a successful English Language School and Teacher Training Centre for over 30 years and have built a reputation for our quality and commitment to learners.

CELTA courses are offered Full-time and Part-time

Accredited by the British Council, we received a Strength award for our Teaching in the most recent inspection.

Students can choose to study at Ealing Green College or Hammersmith & Fulham College. Both colleges offer spacious classrooms, a canteen, and access to a well-equipped Learning Resource Centre and a gym.

We have a wide range of courses and a combination of lesson plans to help you improve your English.

We are also the biggest exam centre in Europe for IELTS and for Cambridge Exams, so it’s easy for students to take an exam at the end of their course.

Last year we welcomed nearly 2,000 students from over 90 different countries from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe!

You will be studying in a truly international environment in the heart of London.

Special Offers

This course provider is currently not providing any special offers. View all special offers.

Courses Offered

Type: On-site TEFL Courses
Length: Standard (120-140 hours)Long Courses (150+ hours)
Certificate: Cambridge CELTA, DELTA
Specialist Courses: Teaching Exam Preparation
Additional Features: Part Time Option

Location of Courses

England, UK
Overall Rating4.44.44.44.44.4
Course Content4.64.64.64.64.6
Practice Teaching4.64.64.64.64.6
Quality of Feedback55555
Lesson Plan Guidance4.754.754.754.754.75
Instructor Competency4.44.44.44.44.4
Job Placement3.53.53.53.53.5
Facilities/Resources3.23.23.23.23.2
Are you the owner of Ealing Hammersmith & West London College? Find out how you can add more information to your school's listing here.

5 Customer Reviews of Ealing Hammersmith & West London College

Review by Joanne, September 21, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 22222

The CELTA four week course is an extremely challenging course but I highly recommend it if you have the time and the desire to gain the experience and CELTA certificate. The second and third weeks (and weekends) are really intense. You MUST be organised and prepared.

Sarah Hall is an excellent teacher. She was absolutely meant for this role. She was always available to listen and to offer good advice. She is a good mentor and continues to send us information about job opportunities.

The facilities at this college aren’t great on the summer course. The library hours are limited, but we were warned about this before we enrolled. The course books are outdated which made lesson planning needlessly more difficult. You will need to use the photocopier on a daily basis. Unfortunately, our photocopier jammed, and broke down several times a day, which added to the overall stress of the course.

Withing weeks of completing the course, I found employment as an EFL tutor at a summer camp and am now also doing private tutoring.

Review by Helen, September 11, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 33333

I did the intensive summer CELTA course, and it really was intense! However it was a very well run and organized course that taught me a lot in a short space of time, and I’d definitely recommend that anyone looking to do this course attend this college.

Review by Andrew, September 10, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 22222

The course was overall very good, and I think CELTA is definitely worth doing if you’re considering TEFL.
Sarah must be one of the best CELTA teachers out there, and I would have given five stars for instruction and feedback if it wasn’t let down by the other instructor, who I won’t name here.
Resources at the college were, at the time we attended, very poor – printers would break almost every day (no exaggeration), the coursebooks were old and tattered. During the Summer course, you will have almost no time to use the library, as it closes when classes finish.

Review by Saad Noor, July 17, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

This course was expertly and efficiently delivered and enabled me to develop my abilities as an ESL instructor. The advice and guidance received is second to none and the tutors were extremely supportive and always available throughout the programme and afterwards too.
I managed to find employment immediately after gaining my qualification and use many of the skills learnt during the course in my current job teaching abroad.
I would definitely recommend taking the CELTA course at Ealing as it will prepare you for all eventualities in a career in teaching English from experienced tutors in an encouraging and understanding environment.

Review by Sim, July 11, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 44444

Completing a CELTA intensive course was the best decision I’ve made!

Sarah and Dorota made learning feel easier and fun.

Coming back to education after quite some time was daunting and I thought I wouldn’t be able to do it.
The tutors provided great support to enable us all to learn a great amount in a short space of time.

Job placement wasn’t a part of this course and therefore I can’t review that.

The facilities were adequate for what we required but we had to share course books and CDs due to the lack of.

I would recommend this course to anyone.

Write a Review of Ealing Hammersmith & West London College | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.