Review of Costa Rica TESOL

Costa Rica TESOL offers a 190 TEFL course that is accredited by NCFE, a world leader in accreditation. Why is it important to hold an accredited TEFL certification?

TEFL schools need to be externally accredited for the same reason universities are accredited: to ensure that quality and ethical standards are maintained and to recognize professional acceptance and recognition in the international job market.

Costa Rica TESOL is strategically located in the Central Valley, home to over 90% of the jobs being offered in Costa Rica. Trainees are able to visit and interview with potential employers while they take the course in Heredia.

Costa Rica TESOL specializes in getting its graduates jobs, and is proud of its 90% success rate in doing so. CRT’s program trains you to teach both regular English classes and Business English classes. Idiomas Mundiales, our parent company, has corporate contracts with the likes of Western Union, McKinsey, Oracle, Hilton Hotels and Cafe Britt, just to name a few.

Special Offers

This course provider is currently not providing any special offers. View all special offers.

Courses Offered

Type: Combined TEFL CoursesOn-site TEFL Courses
Length: Long Courses (150+ hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL

Location of Courses

Costa Rica
Overall Rating4.954.954.954.954.95
Course Content4.984.984.984.984.98
Practice Teaching55555
Quality of Feedback4.984.984.984.984.98
Lesson Plan Guidance4.854.854.854.854.85
Instructor Competency4.934.934.934.934.93
Job Placement4.854.854.854.854.85
Facilities/Resources4.784.784.784.784.78
Are you the owner of Costa Rica TESOL? Find out how you can add more information to your school's listing here.

41 Customer Reviews of Costa Rica TESOL

Review by Lukas Shadair, October 30, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I found my experience at TESOL Costa Rica to be extremely rewarding. Georgia Grant, who handles student affairs, was super helpful prior to my arrival in Costa Rica. The school offers an airport pickup service, they help you find a good homestay situation, and they provide ample information concerning border runs and other important tips for living in Costa Rica. The class itself was very challenging, but it was manageable if you stay on top of the workload. The most stressful and probably the most useful part of the course were the practical teaching sessions. We worked constantly on lesson planning throughout the course, and I found the observers’ constructive criticism of my classes to be very useful. Melanie and Monica were great instructors, and now I feel far more prepared to be an international English teacher (I would also like to give a shoutout to Karen at the front desk for being such a positive and warm-hearted addition to the TESOL Costa Rica team). During this course, I learned a ton about lesson planning, grammar, and the specifics of teaching English in Costa Rica. TESOL Costa Rica exceeded my expectations, and I would recommend this school to anyone interested in teaching English in Latin America.

Review by Meagan Prazeres, September 22, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I found the TESOL program online while I was researching jobs in Costa Rica. From all of the different reviews and numerous informational emails that I subscribed to, there was one school that stood out amongst the rest. The TESOL/TEFL Costa Rica School had received amazing reviews from everyone and now after graduating I can see why. Once I was considering their school, Luke Panek reached out personally and called me in the US to describe the program and answer any questions that I had. His quick response time and friendly attitude sold me on enrolling and I started my course in August of 2017. From the very first day all of the teachers, the receptionist (Karen) and all the support staff will make you feel extremely welcome. The school building itself embodies the Costa Rican culture, and feels like a real home. The kitchen is in the middle of the school, classes are sometimes held outside in the patio which has a hammock and two swings and it is right on a main street in Barva so it’s close to the town square which often has festivals and parades.

The four week program can seem overwhelming if you are just looking at all of the material that will covered and thinking about the six different lesson plans that you will have to prepare and teach. However it is all well explained in the beginning of the course and everything is manageable if you just correctly plan your time. I never expected to learn so much, everything from grammar to lesson planning will be thoroughly taught and reviewed. Although I was learning a lot of information every day, it constantly surprised me how quickly the days flew by because the teachers always made it enjoyable.

You could not ask for two better teachers than Luke and Melanie. They are the perfect pair because they have two very different styles and personalities but they are both experts in: grammar, lesson planning, teaching, career planning/advice and just Costa Rica overall. Monica was also an amazing teacher, who is very supportive and knows grammar extremely well. I would highly recommend this TESOL course, specifically Luke and Melanie’s school in Costa Rica to everyone. This was a complete career change for me and I was extremely nervous and apprehensive about starting over. This class will give you the skills, resources and confidence that you need to get a great job as well as pursue an amazing opportunity.

Review by Ryin Cornett, September 10, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

Highly, Highly recommend. I went into this program with no grammar knowledge at all. I left the course feeling confident and capable. Luke and Melanie are great instructors and the entire staff and surrounding community are extremely helpful and welcoming. Completely worth the investment.

Review by Ryan Dickinson, September 1, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I cannot speak highly enough about this TEFL course. It definitely prepared me for the rigors of teaching abroad and is so highly regarded in the community that I had two job offers before I was officially certified. Luke and Melanie do a fantastic job ensuring that you are well prepared to be an effective English teacher and provide expert advice about the field. If a friend or family member was interested in teaching abroad, this would certainly be the place I would recommend.

Review by Gabriel, June 26, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I was never the best student growing up my adolescent years were pretty rocky. I’ve always known that I wanted to be a teacher. This class is the first thing I’ve completed successfully and it was beyond gratifying. Melanie and Luke made my dream come true. Their program is amazing. I have extremely different teaching styles and I found that to be extremely beneficial. I was able to pick and choose the qualities I wanted to form my own teacher persona. I recommend this place to anyone who wishes do you have the best TEFL training. Thanks to Melanie and Luke’s TEFL class I will be able to enter a bachelors degree back in Canada and accomplish my dream of having a bachelors in education becoming. This class was a milestone in my life and I’m sure it will be for you too. Don’t hesitate come take this certification with Melanie and Luke they are the best !

Review by Michael Daley, May 9, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

So, you just signed up to take your Tesol course in Costa Rica, your beyond excited, and your expectations of this class are through the roof. At least this is how I felt when I signed up to come to Costa Rica and learn to teach English as a foreign language. But before you can get started on your journey teaching, we must go to school to get accredited. Going into this course with such high expectations I would never expect what happened. This course far exceeded my expectations and then some. The teachers at the school made class enjoyable day in and day out. You looked forward to getting up every day to come to class and were more than happy to stay late into the evening studying in the back-garden area with your classmates. Luke and Melanie prepare you to become the best TEFL teacher possible and the surrounding companies are very aware of this fact. While still in class the teachers have numerous companies come in to talk to you about job opportunities when you graduate which puts your mind at ease about obtaining a job. After graduation, many of us have stayed to teach here in Costa Rica and have created an fantastic network of amazing people. Now that I have completed my Tesol course here in Barva I can’t imagine having taken it anywhere else. The biggest thanks to the teachers and owners of the school and all the wonderful people they have introduced us to along the way. If you’re thinking of making the journey to become a TEFL teacher, Costa Rica is the place to do it. #puravida

Review by Sydney E, April 10, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

The reason why you commit to doing the course will be different from the reason why you are still here when the course is coming to an end. Although, from the moment I walked into the TEFL course at idiomas mundiales, I knew that it was going to be a enriching experience. This course has gone above and beyond to prepare and send EFL instructors into the work force.
All staff and teachers of Costa Rica TESOL come together to create a very close-knit environment that provides support to all throughout the process. Luke and Melanie are the best of the best, always making sure that students have understood the tasks at hand, have adequate resources to complete each task and always available for both positive and constructive feedback. There are many laughs to be shared along the way. Not a day went by that I didn’t enjoy.
The practicum teaching hours are in varied settings, with classes of different sizes, ages and language abilities. This is exponential for the growth of the teacher. Additionally, the philosophy of language learning that they follow, including the role of the teacher in the EFL classroom is positive and effective for creating an environment for student success!
They have fully exceeded my expectations as to what I would take away from this course. As a new teacher, I still have ahead of me many lessons that I may only learn and better from through experience. However, Luke and Mel have set me up for success when walking into an EFL classroom; I know I now have the tools for effective teaching.

I chose to invest a month in this course but this course poured everything that I invested in it right back into me! This course requires an open-mind and a willingness to improve. It is an intense four weeks and requires enthusiasm, organization and dedication. It is a great opportunity and gateway to the world. Thank you TESOL Costa Rica!

Pura Vida

Review by Sharlene Ramkellawan, April 5, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Overall the Costa Rica TESOL course was excellent. The instructors were supportive throughout every step of the way, from helping foreigners adapt to the new culture to helping us understand the complex grammar points (conditionals). The course content wasn’t too difficult itself, although it definitely kept us busy with lots of assignments, readings, practices and the understanding of different grammar points. I personally enjoyed the diverse activities carried out during the classes, they were fun and helpful when learning new content or getting ideas of different activities we can apply during our classes to increase student talk time or comprehension.

The practicum teaching was a wonderful experience, we were able to teach and then get immediate feedback every time. I appreciated all the feedback because it allowed me to do better in every class.

We weren’t placed in a job right after we finished the course, although, the school guided us with the best English Institutions in the country. They even had some companies talk to us about their schools, benefits, schedules, etc; so we could apply for jobs on our own.

If I were able to take the class once again, I definitely would!

Review by Samantha Smith, April 4, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

When I came down to Costa Rica to take the TESOL course, I wasn’t really sure what to expect. From the first day we jumped right into course material. Luke and Melanie are great teachers and their contrasting styles give students multiple perspectives on each topic they are learning. The course is a lot of work! However, if you do the work you will do well in the course. You will have to earn an A if you want one. Luke and Melanie are always there to help if you need them!

The live teaching was super helpful and gave us a chance to work with Ticos of all different ages, backgrounds, and levels. Students also get to observe other teachers during their lessons to get an idea of how classes usually flow.

The location of the course is in a small town called Barva right outside of Heredia. Everyone there is extremely kind and I never felt unsafe. I highly recommend staying with a host family. It’s a great way to immerse yourself in Tico culture!

Overall, I’d highly recommend this course to anyone thinking about getting their TESOL certification. It’s an amazing and rewarding experience. You’ll be able to leave feeling prepared to teach and manage your own ESL classroom.

Review by Justin, December 12, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Costa Rica TESOL is an excellent place to get your TEFL/TESOL certificate. The school is small but has everything you need in beautiful Costa Rica with so many wonderful adventures awaiting you within a short drive. Melanie and Luke are incredibly different teachers, yet they are both equally qualified and you will alternate days being taught by one and then the other. A couple of things I wish I had known before I signed up: 1. The course is incredibly intense! You will be studying, creating lesson plans, writing, reading, etc. almost every hour you are not in class. This is an earn your A sort of situation. It is worth it, stick with it and you will be rewarded. 2. Really important: there are many English schools that WILL NOT hire you if your course was completed online, and in some cases even if it was only partially completed online. If you are able to do so, take the course in person – it will be worth! Other than that, Costs Rica TESOL is a great school that easily stands on its own but that also has a partnership with ITA and draws from all of their resources as well. I did much research before deciding on this school so I am quite confident in my recommendation. Pura Vida!

Review by Kenny Krozel, July 12, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Taking the TEFL certification course in Barva, Heredia was definitely one of the best decisions of my life, it was a really incredible experience. Luke and Melanie are really awesome teachers, the course is really intensive but they deliver it in a way that’s manageable if you keep on top of things. You learn a lot in a short period of time but it’s exactly what you need in order to be a good successful teacher. Barva is a really beautiful peaceful place with great weather year round and I cannot think of a better location to do the course.

Finding a job was actually really easy, I had three offers before I finished my course. All the advice Luke, Melanie and the whole TESOL team gave me all along the way was really spot on. They go out of their way to help you with whatever you need. Overall TESOL Costa Rica was an incredible experience and I would highly recommend it. The only regret I have is not doing it sooner.

Review by Karah Dorotheo, July 7, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

You want to break free of the monotony of your job in your home country. You want to travel the world and immerse yourself in another culture. You can’t wait to see all the beautiful sights, try the interesting food, and meet new people. You always wondered if teaching might be your calling. You want to do something, to make a change in yourself and your circumstances, but you just don’t know where to start.

If the above sounds like anything you’ve even remotely thought of, then the it’s time for you to get your TEFL certificate.

Now, there are a multitude of options out there, but Costa Rica TESOL just might be the best one.

Why take the TEFL course in another country? Well, why not? That’s The Plan, so just jump right in! You could do worse than study in paradise…

I have to say that the four-week course is intense. It is also extremely fun, informative, and fulfilling. You get the right amount of theory through the readings, lectures, and quizzes, and the right amount of practice through the activities and teaching practicum. You finish the course with a cocktail of emotions – proud, sad, relieved, tired, eager, and just a tad anxious. But, you will look back on the course with fondness for the things you were able to learn and accomplish, the people you met and faced all the highs and lows with, and everything else you experience (like living with a Tico family!).

Luke and Melanie are awesome instructors. They provided all the help I needed and I felt that they had very clear and reasonable expectations. As I said before, the course is intense, but if you keep on top of things and manage your readings, quizzes, lesson plans, and projects wisely, you’ll be fine. They say the course is like taking nine-unit college semester in four weeks and I would have to agree. However, I finished the course feeling ready to take on the world! Besides the theory and practice, Luke and Melanie helped us with our international resumes and job search in Costa Rica. They also provided many resources for future lesson plans and anything else we might need in Costa Rica or around the world.

You will always find the support you need; you just need to ask. Costa Rica TESOL has an amazing network of alumni, coordinators, and instructors. From my first email inquiry to the last day of class, I felt that taking this course was the right decision. Now, it’s your chance to see for yourself.

Review by Gemma Lumicisi, July 7, 2016

Overall Rating Not Rated
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

If you want the most amazing, intense and satisfying month of your life then this is the course for you. Every second of the course including all outside homework and assignments is learning and much needed knowledge that is beneficial in every way. The course gives you practical teaching of 6 lessons and one private lesson to actual students at all different English proficiency levels which I am so thankful for as that has set me up to be so confident for when I start English teaching as a job. Melanie and Luke are such knowledgeable teachers and are a world of information with years of experience that they pass onto you. They are extremely supportive with great scenes of humour which helped a lot but also strict is a good way as it forced me to push myself and work harder in the parts of the course where I needed improvement. This course will set you up in every aspect to be confident and grow into a fantastic English teacher. I am so happy that I did this because I absolutely loved the course and cannot wait to start teaching. I highly recommend this course specifically to anyone that wants to become an ESL teacher.

Review by Ben Berens, July 6, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

From the first day of class, it was pretty obvious that making the decision to come to Costa Rica was the right one for me. Having planned my trip about 6 months before departure, I was still a bit skeptical about whether or not doing the on-site course would be a better idea than simply taking the course online. Within the first 10 minutes of class, it was evident that making the move to Costa Rica was much, much more beneficial.

Luke and Melanie are great. Most teachers would not be so concerned about the well-being and success of their students; both of them put forth just as much effort as the students. They were there with us on the long days to help out and give us feedback on our lesson plans, ideas, and any other work that we had. They truly made the experience an amazing one. I cannot imagine walking into class on the first day to teach after doing an online course; the amount of material I got from them, and the activities I learned and observed during the course made me realize how much better prepared I am having been IN a classroom teaching real students rather than just reading the book and doing work online.

To anyone considering doing the course, I say do it! It will change your life and the way you look at education as a whole. I do warn you, be prepared to work hard for the entire 4 weeks, it is no joke. But why take a course if you are simply going to relax for a month; it is so much more beneficial and rewarding to be working hard and getting great feedback. If you go to class, get your work done, and stay positive, I guarantee you will enjoy your experience and have a job lined up before the course is even half way done.

Overall, amazing experience. I cannot wait to spend the next year (at least) in the beautiful country where I took the course. I look forward to walking into class the first day knowing that I am more than prepared to be a successful teacher. Thanks for everything!

Review by rogger uchofen, May 2, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

I really enjoyed this program. I think both Melanie and luke are great teachers. I learned so much about lesson planning, grammar and how to find a job abroad. I am glad I chose them. Overall it was a great experience.

Review by Brittney A., April 28, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 33333

I absolutely recommend this TESOL certification program. Melanie and Luke are great instructors who prepared me to teach English abroad. The difference in their styles is a huge advantage to this program. The course is intense but definitely manageable. There are other TESOL programs you can take that are easier, but you will likely not feel nearly as prepared to be an ESL teacher. The student teaching was probably the most valuable aspect of the course. Both instructors provide solid feedback on lesson plans and course material. Bringing the material to the instructors before teaching will help you facilitate your classes with confidence.

Review by Jena Mailloux, March 22, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Although very exciting, teaching seems scary at first. I would be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous to drop everything and come to Costa Rica to teach. With that being said, taking the risk to drop what you know and come here is well worth it.
The course prepares you in the most exceptional way to feel confident enough to get up in front of a classroom and teach. The instructors are constantly there for you to shoot ideas off of and to guide you down the right path. As long as you care about what you’re doing, the instructors care too. They are willing to get you to wherever you want to be. Coming here to teach, I think you’ll find that you’re learning just as much as your students are. And isn’t learning something we should never lose the desire to do? The course is challenging in an exciting way. Every aspect of it is useful information– you’re not learning anything that doesn’t have a purpose. You’re not learning anything that you aren’t going to directly use in a future workplace.
The school is very accommodating and tries to tend to everyone’s needs. If you want to stay after the course, they try their best to give you the best schools to apply to. It is pretty clear that the individuals who are guiding you down this new future care and want you to succeed. Not to mention, all of the homestays are filled with kind people who make you feel like part of their family. There is no lack of support while you’re here.
On your down time, the school has a hammock shaded by a mango tree you can chill out in, I recommend you spend every second you can in it. You’re also more than welcome to use their facilities whenever the school is open to finish up homework, to lesson plan, apply for jobs, etc.
If you’re contemplating whether or not TEFL Costa Rica is right for you, I would say go for it. It’ll turn out to be one of the most rewarding experiences of your life. It’s too often nowadays that individuals are too scared to get out and do the things they want to do. Your time is now, so go out and kill it, TEFL Costa Rica won’t be something you’ll regret.

Review by Brandie Guess, March 21, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I decided to take my TEFL course in Heredia, Costa Rica, because the reviews on the school and the instructors were amazing. This was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Like in the reviews, Luke and Melanie are absolutely the best teachers I have ever seen. They are extremely passionate about teaching and bring enormous amounts of enthusiasm into the classroom that captivates every single student. They have given me the perfect example of what a teacher should be and do in the classroom. I completed my course in March 2016, and I know I have learned from the best. I can take the knowledge I learned from the course and from the instructors and know that they have set me on the right path to becoming an amazing teacher just like them.

Review by Chase Lee, February 10, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I took the course that started in January 2016 and was thrilled with everything about it. It was well organized, challenging, and effective. Luke and Melanie were always available and enthused to offer help and advise, and the content was very balanced between grammar knowledge and teaching philosophy. The course centered around the six classes with different-leveled learners that we had to give, and after the four weeks were through I felt much more clear about what a good teacher does. I think the course helped me set a great foundation for my future as a teacher.

Review by Lucia Carro, February 8, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took the January-February 2016 course. I wasn’t sure at first what it was going to be about or if it was going to be worth my time but as soon as we started all my doubts were blown away. One of the best decisions I’ve made in my life. I’m so grateful to the instructors, they helped a lot along the way, they’re a great time, very supportive, and my classmates for making it a less stressful experience. If I could do it again, I would.
I recommend this course to anyone who wants a life changing experience.

Review by Nathaniel Carter, January 18, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Warning my review might be a bit colored by the fact that I took the course while enjoying my first break from working since… forever.

Living there in Heredia, I fell totally more in love with Costa Rica. The school housed us with the most incredibly sweet and helpful host family. The meals were fantastic and accommodations were, I dare say, luxurious.

I really really enjoyed learning under Melanie and Luke how to be an effective ESL teacher. They are serious professionals… the real deal. They lead a course that is demanding, engaging, and all about making sure that the students we teach later receive high quality instruction. Still they model for us by making the course fun as well, and always being there with support and an empathetic ear.

If I needed to do another 190 hours there’s no place I’d rather go.

Review by Missy Weiss, January 1, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

I took the November – December 2015 TEFL course in Costa Rica. From the initial conversations with my adviser, to the onsite support with Luke, Melanie, Georgia, and Karen- I highly recommend International TEFL Academy. The class is intense, but definitely doable if you are committed. I feel prepared to start teaching after completing the course. The two instructors, Luke and Melanie, have very different teaching styles. It’s good to see it from both of their perspectives. Even though the class is a lot of work, they make it fun. They’re are always willing to help, and you can tell they’re passionate about teaching. You get to practice teaching real ESL students during the course, this makes the transition to actually working as an ESL teacher a lot less intimidating. They show you a LOT of activities that you can do with your students, and even give you a USB folder with a ton more that you can do. I highly recommend this course!

Review by Blaine Newlin, October 5, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

When I decided to research TEFL certification, I started with 14 different programs. I looked into each with great detail, reviewing their website thoroughly and contacting each form more information. After a few weeks I had it narrowed down to two schools. I requested a tour and was quickly provided contact information to see live classes. Their responsiveness, conversation with onsite teachers, along with their accredidation and job assistance made my decision to go with them. What a great decision.

Great experience as a customer and student, but more importantly great instructors. Their combined experiences were the perfect balance. Both highly qualified TEFL teachers themselves, one with a formal education back ground and the other coming from outside the industry before gaining 10+ years experience in multiple countries.

The hands on experience really gave me what I need to be confident I am prepared to lead others in their journeys with English. It was not easy, but no quality education would be. Great real world scenarios, advice from teacher and student perspectives, great support along the way.

Thanks Luke, Melanie, TEFL International, and my fellow classmates!

Review by Cheryl Rettig, August 29, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Getting my TEFL certification with TESOL Costa Rica in August 2015 was a fantastic decision for me. I had previously attempted to complete online TEFL classes, but I found they were not what I was looking for. TESOL Costa Rica had everything I needed – dynamic and knowledgeable instructors, useful and important content, a teaching practicum component with valuable feedback, and the chance to learn and grow with some truly amazing people. Even though the course load is intense (you start teaching in your second week and there are tons of quizzes and projects), it is worth it. Further, even though I was already a certified teacher from Canada, I learned so much. Being a certified teacher with teaching experience does not mean you know how to teach in an ESL classroom. Thankfully, I entered the class with an open mind and an appreciation for the fact there was so much I didn’t know about teaching ESL.

If you have a willingness to learn and work hard, along with a true desire to teach English, you will not find a better certification program than TESOL Costa Rica. I cannot recommend this course more highly. You will learn how to make engaging lessons, teach with confidence, and incorporate lots of fun and useful activities into your classroom. Plus, you will learn so much grammar that when it comes time to interview for a job, you will have no problem explaining the difference between past simple and present perfect (if you don’t know the difference now – take the course. Trust me, it is extremely useful). Oh, and this course also provides help with resumes, interview tips, and job search advice and assistance. Plus, coordinators can set up a home stay for you for the month of your course. My family was lovely and we lived a 15-minute bus ride from the school. Every meal was provided and the living environment was quiet so I could complete all my homework assignments and lesson plans.

If you are trying to decide if TESOL Costa Rica is right for you, ask yourself this question: “Am I willing to spend four weeks in a gorgeous country with amazing instructors committed to providing me with so much useful information and practical experience that by the time I graduate, I feel confident and ready to enter my own ESL classroom?” If you answered, “yes,” then sign up for TESOL Costa Rica and begin an amazing adventure. You won’t regret it.

Review by Jamie Azar, July 26, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

If you are considering traveling and teaching abroad, the Costa Rica TESOL course is by far your best option. Undoubtedly, most individuals considering such an endeavor will inevitably experience some kind of doubt or uncertainty beforehand. However, I have never felt so purposeful and so at home in such a new and unfamiliar location.

While the school itself is quaint, comfortable, welcoming, safe, (and yes, there is coffee), perhaps the most extraordinary qualities are the instructors themselves. Every morning you are greeted by smiling and familiar faces, and the instructors, Melanie Lubinus and Luke Panek are of the most sophisticated and highest caliber of professionals. Yet at the same time, they are approachable and support you every step of the way. While the course is rigorous, as it should be, for an educator should be setting only the highest of standards for herself and her students, they support you every step of the way. They challenge you, yet encourage you to the point where you feel comfortable and confident walking into the classroom where you will find the most eager of students.

If you are considering a TEFL program, I endorse the Costa Rica TESOL course and sincerely hold it in the highest regards. There is lifetime support, and with effort, a positive attitude, open mind, and a willingness to learn and expand your horizons, you will undoubtedly find yourself amidst opportunity and great success.

Review by Mikyba Cooper, June 14, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Costa Rica, oh Costa Rica… So my over all plan is to teach English in South Korea and to make myself a more desirable candidate I researched the best TESOL course to take and thus, how I ended up in Costa Rica for four weeks, BEST DECISON EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So I will be honest, I was so busy trying to get everything in order to get to Costa Rica I didn’t really think about what I was getting myself into. My last college class was three years ago, so day one was definitely a wake up call. Melanie and Luke are so awesome, they are like two sides of one coin. Very much like an effect parenting team, there teaching styles are different but both are needed and compliment each other. The class comes at you fast, but the work is definitely manageable. The way it is set up, the schedule, the curriculum, everything is organized in a way to best help you succeed. The last two weeks will feel like the longest and shortest weeks of our life, but the first two weeks will get you prepared for it. I think the last two weeks are as intense as they are, because it gets you prepared for real life teaching. I love the students we have to teach, a great mix of levels. Make sure you bring school supplies, its definitely a real class. I dropped the ball on this because again I wasn’t the best prepared student for my four weeks, unlike most of my classmates because they all intended to continue to live in Costa Rica. Luke and Melanie are really great at making themselves available and offering assistance where needed, but also good at giving us space and time to work on our assignments individually.

If you are considering taking this course and you are comparing it to another program, let my save you some brain power, just take this one! Its in a great location, not in a heart of a bustling city where you are distracted by a million things, but in an area where the climate is great, everyone is nice, and it feels like a community where everyone knows each other. (plus its only about 20 minutes from San Jose if you crave the city life style!) The food stand across the street is my favorite and the fruit stand right next door. Coconut water and fresh baked pastry was my breakfast/morning snack almost everyday. Also a block down across from the bank is the Café Marfil, best find. They offer free wifi, a cute little coffee shop atmosphere and some of the best coffee drinks, fresh juices, crepes, homemade ice creams, and other treats ever! The school is amazing and will totally prepare you for whatever adventure you choose to pursue next may it be in Costa Rica or half way across the word in South Korea. The teachers want you to succeed, the community wants you to succeed, all that’s left is for you to make the decision that you want to shine as a TESOL teacher and get your butt down to this program. In my four weeks, I gained the knowledge and preparation needed to be a stand out TESOL teacher, but most of all I gained a family! If South Korea doesn’t pan out, I know I’m always welcomed back in Costa Rica to teach. Or Luke and Melanie will always be available to help me find something, some where… I swear they people everywhere! =)

Review by Margaret Diehl, June 11, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I attended Costa Rica TESOL in May of 2015. I didn’t quite know what I was getting myself into when I arrived. This course takes a lot of time and effort, but it is definitely worth it in the end. The first week we jump right into the course material, and it is shocking how much we learn throughout the four weeks. There is very good practical teaching experience and lots of help with job placement. I had a job lined up in the third week of the course, and Luke and Melanie were very accommodating – helping me get to interviews and helping with resumes before the end of the course. The course was very fun and interactive, and I felt prepared going into my first week of work.

The course is in Barva, which is outside of Heredia. I really like the area where the school is located. It is very safe and convenient. There is a grocery store, bank, fruit stand, cafe, and school supply store all within walking distance. I did the home-stay option and was very pleased with my experience. The family I stayed with was very nice and welcoming, but still gave me space to get all of my homework and assignments done.

I recommend this program to anyone looking to move to Costa Rica to become a teacher. It is very well organized and there are a lot of job opportunities here.

Review by Luis Barrientos, May 9, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The first thing I want to say is that this course really exceeded my expectations. I took the course in March 2015 and I am extremely grateful that I choose Costa Rica TESOL to get certified. Aside from the absolutely fantastic location, climate, and people; there is no better place to take this course. What I liked the most about this course were the instructors. Melanie and Luke are the two people in the world (in my opinion) that can prepare you the best to be an English teacher. everything they say makes so much sense and they balance each other off so well. I was in awe the first week of school because I couldn’t believe the incredible instructors that I had. It’s not just the instructors though, it is also the teaching method that they teach you. Every single day I learned so much about teaching. This really is the best method to teach a language, once you take the course you will know what I’m talking about because it just makes so much sense. The school is small but very very nice. The number of students vary, but a good average seems to be 6. That was the size of my group when I took the course and I thought that it was perfect. All the staff at the school is very nice and very helpful. I would recommend everyone interested in teaching English to take this course, I really cannot imagine any other place that could do a better job than this one. I have been teaching for three weeks now and my transition into the real classroom was very easy thanks to this course.

Review by Natalia Lopera Rios, May 8, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Being certificated by TESOL Costa Rica was an interesting and amazing experience. English is my second language, so it was double challenging and interesting. I got a different perspective about languages and teaching, and learnt many things in different areas. Having the opportunity to teach real lessons with real students was something very productive. The instructors were very professional and talented; the tools and websites provided were helpful. Also the program had great structure and applicable information. I am so happy I had the opportunity to learn from the best, in a great environment and practicing teaching techniques all the time.

Review by Alyssa, March 2, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

If you’re truly interested in becoming an English teacher (which you should be!), receiving your TESOL certificate with INTESOL in Heredia- Barva is the place to do it. You receive unlimited amounts of teacher resources, practice teaching with real ESL students (it’s free for them and so rewarding for the community), and are trained by highly qualified English native Ticos. The staff and teachers not only made you feel at home and comfortable in a new country, but truly prepared each of us for the realities of becoming an English teacher. They were personable and really stern with us during training and practice teaching. So yes, the work load is pretty heavy, but you’ll leave that program completely changed for the better as a new English teacher for the world to use up! Even to this day I talk with the staff daily. It’s really comforting knowing you have an international ESL team to support you through all your journeys! The class was filled with fun and work, the fellow teachers accompanying you along the course are phenomenal, and the students you meet while practice teaching are admirable! Costa Rica TESOL is one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. Join the team.

Review by Darius Robinson, February 21, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I highly recommend becoming certified through Costa Rica TESOL if you truly want to learn and become a great ESL teacher. The instructors (Melanie and Luke) are amazing and their passion for teaching allows for a fun and energetic atmosphere. I took the course in November of 2014 and it was one of the best decisions of my life. The location of the school is perfect and living in Costa Rica was amazing!

Taking this course has taught me so many things — it made me realize that I am not as smart as I thought I was and that I, in fact, knew nothing about teaching before I started this course. I enjoyed everything about this course! I have met interesting people, made new friends, and most importantly learned so much about my own language that I’ve never even thought about before. This course has opened my mind so much more and I actually understand the concepts of learning other languages, like Spanish, a little better because of it.

I’m going to be very honest here; my plan was to always teach in Asia and I thought it would a simple process – I was wrong. The sad reality is… because I am an African-American male I had an extremely tough time getting interviews for institutions in China, solely because of the color of my skin. I reached out to my TESOL instructors, Melanie and Luke, to let them know what was happening and they encouraged me not to give up and gave me resources to help me in the process. When I was finally given a chance to interview for a well-known ESL institution in China one of the things that impressed them the most was that I was certified abroad in Costa Rica with this highly respected school. Because of the knowledge I gained from Melanie and Luke I was able to pass my first interview with flying colors and I was hired without having to interview a second time – which is rare for this particular institution.

Costa Rica TESOL has given me the strongest foundation ever to start my temporary ESL teaching career. I have learned so much from Luke and Melanie and they have challenged me like no other. This course has given me confidence and now I can walk into my classroom more prepared than I would’ve ever been had I not taken this course. I am set to depart for Beijing in a couple months and I don’t know if I would’ve been able to do so without the education, encouragement and assistance of Costa Rica TESOL and its staff. I am ready to start this new journey and I owe it all to Melanie, Luke, Georgia and the rest of my Costa Rica TESOL family! This is the best place to become TESOL certified and you will appreciate it for the rest of your lives!

Review by Danielle Acierno, February 19, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took my TESOL Certification course with TESOL Costa Rica in January 2015 and I absolutely loved it! At first I had no idea what I was getting myself into. I had never previously lived abroad, none the less been to Costa Rica. But from the get go I had a good feeling about what I was doing. My ITA advisor, Paige, was great. She was extremely knowledgeable about living abroad and the TESOL program. I originally was thinking about taking the course online, but when I mentioned I was thinking of teaching in Costa Rica Paige informed me that there was actually a course in Costa Rica that I could take. That definitely changed things for me. If it wasn’t for Paige telling me that, I would not be happily living in Costa Rica today! At first, I was hesitant about signing up and she was extremely understanding and not pushy at all. I had spoken with her on a Friday and she gave me the weekend to think things over and called me that Monday at the time we had discussed to see if I had made my decision. Like I said, she was not pushy. I didn’t feel as though she just wanted me to sign up to get my deposit or anything like that.

Once I was officially enrolled I was put into contact with Georgia of TESOL Costa Rica. She was extremely helpful and answered all my questions. She set up my homestay, which is where I lived for the month of the course and I absolutely loved it! I lived with 2 other students and we would walk to and from class together everyday. The walk was beautiful and took about 25 minuets to a half hour. Idiomas Mundiales, which is the school where the course is offered, is small, welcoming and comfortable. It’s located just two blocks from the heart of Barva and is close to so many great restaurants and shops, which is important because you will spend more time in and around Idiomas Mundiales during the month than you will anywhere else. The course itself was intense, it will consume your life for that month. It’s a lot of information in such a short amount of time, be warned lesson planning will become your life. You will essentially be lesson planning everyday, including weekends. But, with all that said I had a blast. My classmates, there were 12 of us, were great and we all got along so well and that made a huge difference, I think. It made the course fun and we were all helping each other and encouraging each other. My instructors Luke and Melanie were amazing. They really knew what they were talking about and really cared about having us do well. They were very approachable with any questions that we had and were really encouraging. Again, the course is intense so by your second week you are already student teaching! But, believe it or not you are prepared to do so. Luke and Melanie make it really clear what you are supposed to do and are there to help you every step of the way. With that said, there is more to the course than just lesson planning. There are quizzes, assignments, reflections, observations and more. And you are also learning grammar, yes grammar. In order to be able to teach it, you need to know it.

Aside from preparing us to be ESL teachers, they taught us about Costa Rica and what it is like to live here and what we should expect. Luke taught a segment on culture shock, which was a huge eye opener for me. Like I mentioned before I had never lived abroad and so I had only heard of culture shock and didn’t really know what it was. But now I know what to expect and can prepare myself for it. Luke and Melanie were also extremely helpful with not only with finding jobs, but helping us prepare for them. They assisted with resume’s, cover letters and gave really great advice for going on job interviews.

I only have two negative things to say. One was that miscommunications were a bit of an issue. For example, if you had a question about lesson planning Luke and Melanie sometimes had different views of what you should do and sometimes they didn’t agree, which was confusing. So my advice is to ask whoever would be observing you for that lesson. And second, the textbook wasn’t the greatest. It had a lot of typos and there was no glossary or index, which was annoying when you wanted to go back to a specific section or look something up. Overall I loved my TESOL course and I am so glad I opted to take it here in Costa Rica. Like I said, Luke and Melanie are great. Even after you finish the course they still want to help you. I still keep in touch with both of them and drop by the school once a week to check in and say hi.

Review by Audrey K., February 18, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I completed my TEFL certification through INTESOL Costa Rica in November, 2014. I couldn’t have been happier with the course. The instructors went out of their way to make sure that we were extremely prepared to teach upon completion and aided in finding excellent accommodations for us during our course. They worked hard to ensure that our environments both inside and outside of the course were conducive to the learning process. This was a great relief as the course is very intensive and requires a lot of focused time and effort.
The instructors, Luke and Melanie, have very different styles of teaching and getting to work with both of them provided an excellent balance and allowed me to find a middle ground with the style characteristics that I related to. Doing practical teaching and receiving feedback from both perspectives as well as from fellow classmates really helped mold a well-rounded, yet still personal teaching style. I finished the course feeling very well prepared and confident to enter the workforce. The instructors provided us with tons of great activities and resources that I often use in my classes now.
Throughout the course and upon completion we received help completing/updating our resumes and finding jobs. I am still in Costa Rica, teaching for two schools, and still absolutely loving every moment of it.

Review by Jewelle M, October 21, 2013

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I choose TEFL Costa Rica after extensive research because of the location, value and excellence in teaching. I loved the practical and hands on methods this course used. The course provided a mixture of different teaching methods and styles. The student teaching practice was excellent. I enjoyed working with the instructors as well as other students. I would highly recommend this course. I am now a third grade teaching assistant at a private school and use what I learned in this course everyday as well as tutoring English privately.

Review by Ellen Lecompte, October 20, 2013

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

As a language teacher with some experience teaching other languages than English, I must say this course absolutely met my expectations. The theoretical parts as well as the practical teaching were very well instructed and guided. I gained more confidence as a teacher and felt well prepared to teach English anywhere in the world.
The instructors were highly professional, helpful, critical and motivating. Melanie and Luke are probably two of the best instructors I’ve ever had.
The workload is definitely high, but it’s all worth it if you want to become a very good certified ESL teacher.
I would certainly recommend INTESOL Costa Rica to anyone interested in a very enriching experience.

Review by Alisha Mills, October 11, 2013

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

From start to finish, my experience at TESOL Costa Rica was amazing! As soon as I arrived off the plane, I was greeted by a personal driver that the school had arranged for me and was dropped off at my homestay family. Everything I needed was nearby and the school was only a few blocks away.

The first week alone was worth the cost of the course. There was so much information offered along with the learning materials and activities that provided the foundation for teaching English. Student teaching had started the second week in the course which provided plenty of hands-on training with the local students. The teachers, Mel and Luke, were highly professional and provided excellent critique after each class to further enhance your skills as a teacher.

I had spent a year searching for a school that had high credentials and was not disappointed with this school. I would highly recommend this school for anyone who is thinking about attending.

Review by Alison, October 3, 2013

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Costa Rica TESOL was, in every way, a great experience! The workload is intense but you leave the course feeling well prepared to teach, since the course offers not only real classroom observation but also practical teaching in the second week. The course instructors are great, Luke and Melanie keep the class fun and they are both incredibly knowledgeable and very willing to help not only during the course but also after as you begin looking for a job. I am so thankful for the great experience I had with Costa Rica TESOL and I would definitely recommend the course to anyone interested in becoming certified to teach English.

Review by Brianna, September 20, 2013

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I highly recommend this TESOL certification program. I took the course in May 2013 and learned so much! The two teachers, Luke and Melanie, are great! They are always willing to help and will assist you in your search for jobs.

After this course, I felt fully equipped to begin teaching English full time. One thing I loved about the course is that they let you observe different level of classes before you begin to teach. They also give very constructive feedback that is designed to help improve your classroom techniques and presence.

I had a great experience and I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to be a certified ESL teacher.

Review by Daniel, September 18, 2013

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

An amazing, enriching experience. Costa Rica TESOL totally prepares you for working as an English teacher abroad as well as an experience of a lifetime! Luke and Melanie are extremely knowledgeable and helpful, the location is perfect and the program ensures success. I would absolutely recommend INTESOL to anyone interested in teaching English as a foreign language.

Review by Shannon G., August 23, 2013

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

When I was searching for a school to get TESOL certified, I chose this one because it provided valuable practical teaching in a real setting. Many schools provide practical teaching, with other teachers, not with real students.
I was able to practice with real ESL students and this experience, above all, has provided such a valuable learning for me. The knowledge I now have helped to build my confidence before my first day of teaching. This course is tailored to teaching in Costa Rica and what ‘Ticos’ like. There is a big emphasis on teaching ESL students with a Spanish background, but I would feel confident teaching anywhere with the training I got.
The two teachers, Melanie and Luke, are a good balance and help with a lot of the coursework. Mel is the grammar queen and Luke is the activity master. The required coursework is a lot, but there is a purpose to it; it’s not just busy work.
I have many teacher friends that took different courses here in Costa Rica and I am grateful for having attended this course.

Review by Bekka, August 17, 2013

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I would highly recommend getting your TEFL certification with INTESOL. I completed the course in April 2013 and had a great experience. There are two instructors, Luke and Melanie, and they have very different teaching styles so it was nice to have that balance during the month. The course is intense, but not impossible by any means and because both instructors have great senses of humor, it seemed to lighten the mental load a little. You get real experience the second week teaching students and you also get to observe other teachers which is really helpful. Again, I had a great experience with INTESOL and would encourage you to enroll if you are looking to get certified in Costa Rica.

Write a Review of Costa Rica TESOL | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.