Review of AVSE-TESOL

The Australia-Vietnam Skills & Education group (AVSE-TESOL) is a specialist TESOL TEFL training school based in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam.

Our Australian Government accredited and internationally recognised TESOL TEFL training program in Ho Chi Minh City involves 150 hours of study over a 4-week period. Practical teaching experience with ‘real’ students involved in ongoing ESL classes is a substantial component of the course.

Working collaboratively with the Australia-Vietnam School of English (Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam) & the Australian International College of Language (Queensland, Australia), we provide the certification and experience you need to pursue a career as an ESL teacher in Vietnam and in other countries.

Our Australian Government accredited and internationally recognised TESOL in Vietnam program:

– exceeds standards set by the British Council;
– is equivalent to CELTA;
– comes with free western standard accommodation for the duration of course (4 weeks); and
– includes an employment guarantee.

AVSE-TESOL in Ho Chi Minh City is a family owned school with a real Australian connection. We are passionate about our work. The opportunity to teach English as a second language is a real privilege. We’d be delighted if you can join us.

Special Offers

This course provider is currently not providing any special offers. View all special offers.

Courses Offered

Type: On-site TEFL Courses
Length: Long Courses (150+ hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL

Location of Courses

Vietnam
Overall Rating4.934.934.934.934.93
Course Content4.844.844.844.844.84
Practice Teaching4.964.964.964.964.96
Quality of Feedback4.874.874.874.874.87
Lesson Plan Guidance4.934.934.934.934.93
Instructor Competency4.844.844.844.844.84
Job Placement4.914.914.914.914.91
Facilities/Resources4.764.764.764.764.76
Are you the owner of AVSE-TESOL? Find out how you can add more information to your school's listing here.

46 Customer Reviews of AVSE-TESOL

Review by Garrett Minx, June 19, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

So, I never write online reviews but I just graduated from AVSE and must write something on this website because I used it a lot while I was researching schools. My experience at AVSE was fantastic! Each instructor had a great sense of humor which made every class a joy. I had no previous teaching experience and yet the instructors had an impressive way of simplifying everything from educational theories to classroom management strategies. I started the course a little apprehensive about my abilities, but now I am not only employed but confident in my effectiveness and thriving. Furthermore, AVSE fosters an awesome culture not only academically but socially as well. There were only 15 people in my class which maintained a quality learning expereince, but there were 3 other classes happening simultaneously… in other words, I met a ton of people very fast! Most of them had moved to Vietnam alone, like myself, which made the friend-making process seamless, and that in it itself was worth its weight in gold. We all still get together on a weekly basis. One thing that really reinforced our rapid bonding was the AVSE staff. I was surprised to learn that AVSE is also an English school for local Vietnamese people, and those classes are largely taught by teachers who are Vietnamese yet fluent in English, and they provided incredible feedback about our teaching styles, as well as about Vietnamese culture and how one might most effectively teach Vietnamese people, and these authentic interactions gave my fellow classmates and I an immediate window into proper local life and everyone always had a ton to talk about! Whether it was finding a job, finding a motorbike, or figuring out the weird work visa laws, the AVSE staff was ideal. I would highly recommend the school to anyone interested in getting their TEFL!!

Review by Zee, June 14, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I have honestly had the most amazing experience with AVSE-TESOL in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam throughout May 2017 completing the Australian Government accredited teacher training program.

By the end of the month-long course I felt sufficiently confident and well equipped to take on a paid ESL teaching job and to top it all off, I’ve acquired over 40 new life-long friends (TESOL classmates) from all corners of the world.

AVSE-TESOL definitely deserves a 10/10 score rating!

Review by Zayd Carelse, June 14, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

When choosing a school to complete your TESOL, you may come across many shady establishments and organisations who are only out to make a quick buck. AVSE (Australia-Vietnam School of English) is not one of those. I only add this because a few months ago I was scouring the internet for reviews on places and it put me at ease to see so many positive reviews. You can rest assured that this is not only a legitimate school, but one of the best schools. When my wife and I arrived in Vietnam and started the TESOL course with AVSE, we weren’t teachers. We had never been in a classroom before and we had no idea what to expect. AVSE will prepare you. They will prepare you to teach kids and adults and will do so with such ease. If you’re introverted and don’t know how you’re going to perform in such an extroverted profession, the team at AVSE will show you exercises and activities to do with the kids. They will make you feel comfortable in the classroom as well as in your own skin. When you choose AVSE, you will definitely be making a good choice.

Review by Micheal Callaghan, June 6, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I completed my TESOL course in AVSE and I couldn’t have been happier. I arrived from Ireland, a little apprehensive, having heard that the month long course can be a bit intense. However, from the get go, I was put at ease with the welcome at the airport, and recommendations on where to go for food and what to eat on my first night. Peter and all the staff at AVSE were always very helpful and patient, even when requests had nothing to do with the TESOL course, such as how do I get my phone unlocked etc… It was an enjoyable course, and the teaching methods were both very hands on and humorous, which really made the teaching methods embed in my mind. I have taught part time on a regular basis to help fund my studies back home, and the lesson planning advice from AVSE came in really handy. If you are looking for excellent, personable and to the point instruction, then AVSE is the place for you. It’s also excellent value and a lot of fun, so any worries that you might have about moving to Vietnam will be put to ease straight away. I couldn’t recommend it highly enough!

Review by noregretstraveler.com, June 6, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

For the last 3.5 weeks I have been spending most of my time in the Go Vap District studying to get my TESOL Certificate at the Australia-Vietnam School of English (AVSE). It was a phenomenal experience and I learned a lot during that time. I opted out of doing an online TEFL, ESL or TESOL training because I’m a people person who likes to be around other people. Throw in the cost to live in Vietnam for a month (including my airfare) was a lot less expensive than had I stayed in the USA for the certification. The course included 26 nights of housing and cost $1600. The airfare could be as low as $400 for a one-way trip. Drinking and eating like a king this past month cost me $500. My all-in cost for the course was $2500, which is basically what my rent, internet, cable, phone and utilities would have been for a month in Long Beach, Ca. In the Go Vap district I could eat three proper meals a day and have three beers for 100k dong or $4.50 a day. Let me know what other major city in the world you can make that happen.

The experience at AVSE was great and I would recommend it to anyone who has an interest in travel teaching. I had been presenting in front of business owners and colleagues for 10 years in Corporate America prior to this trip. Needless to say, I was confident in my ability to present and felt ready to teach a class before day one. Even with my background AVSE’s teachers taught me skills and techniques for a classroom that will make me a much better educator. And they are skills I can apply to a business setting if necessary. I’m a smarter and better person than I was four weeks ago.

The staff at AVSE was very helpful and they could help answer all of our questions. The team made attending and cramming 150 hours of classwork into 25 days enjoyable. While earning my four-year Bachelor’s Degree my attendance rate was about 50%. I’m proud to say that my attendance rate for this course was 100%. I think that has something to say about the quality of the classes and the ability of the teachers to make it fun. There were undeniably periods of time during the course where I was already fully skilled on the topic we were discussing. I enjoyed using that time helping and encouraging some of my classmates who were not as comfortable or knowledgeable with the subject at hand. By helping them I was able to learn different ways to go about something that helped me adapt and evolve my skills.

AVSE also does a wonderful job of getting every person who attends the course a job teaching English somewhere in Vietnam. On top of my seven teaching practices as a part of the curriculum. I taught four classes to business employees during the course and recouped some of my investment already. If you ever have questions or would like to know more information about attending AVSE just shoot me an email.

Review by Gerrit Victor, May 15, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Would like to thank Mr Peter Goudge and team from Avse for all their efforts and commitment through the course and making it possible for me to pursue a career and have a great future in ESL teaching.I would advice anyone to use Avse and their School is very professional and legit.When course completed you will receive a excellent certificate that is accredited through Australian Education board and is well known globally. 5 Stars for Avse-Thank you

Review by Thomas Landon, February 14, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

AVSE consisted of a positive, fun and very helpful team that facilitated my move from South Africa to crazy Saigon. With David and Paul as my teachers, I was exposed to everything one needs to know about teaching here in Saigon. They both showed such energy and professionalism in class and support outside of class. As a student at AVSE I found that all the resources, staff and facilities made available to me me were more that adequate. ??

After the four week course, Peter introduced me and my mate to VUS, one of the top schools in Saigon, and vouched for us as great english teachers from his course. After the holidays we were offered jobs and we’re working and earning within 2 days of our offer letter at VUS

Great team, great course!!!!

Review by Eva Eldermans, January 15, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I completed the course in December 2016. As soon as I arrived someone was there to pick me up from the airport and from then on AVSE took care of everything for me. At the welcome party Peter Goudge told us that he and the team would do their very best to meet and exceed our expectations, and he certainly kept his promise.
The course provides great preparation to teach English as a foreign language, particularly thanks to plenty of opportunities to practice teaching in a real classroom setting. I enjoyed the course from beginning to end, and while it was at times challenging for me as a non-native speaker, the team was there to help me overcome the difficulties. It was a lot of fun and I made great friends during the four weeks. Overall, I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to embark on a new adventure and start teaching English in Vietnam.

Review by Chris Martin, December 20, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I commenced this course in March 2016, and was at first apprehensive as to what to expect, as i too had read the reviews of different courses available out there and was aware of how difficult the TESOL course can be and the expectations and demands of the course, and wondered if I could keep up with those demands. Rest assured, if you are contemplating taking this course on, that Peter and his staff will go out of their way to make you feel as comfortable as possible throughout the program, and do their utmost to help you with any problems you might be experiencing.

Yes it can be difficult at times but they are behind you every step of the way. Personally, I found the practice section of the course especially daunting, but if you have confidence in your own abilities then you will find it easy and very rewarding. On completion you will be exhilarated and ready to go anywhere on the globe to put into practice what you have learnt at AVSE.

Review by Liesbeth van der Vossen, November 30, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 33333
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I completed my TESOL course with AVSE back in April this year. From the beginning, the staff were very friendly and welcomed us to their home for a ‘meet and greet’ event. We were provided with accommodation which was right next to the school and well equipped with everything we needed, including a desk and work space. The course itself was a whirl wind experience which required commitment and dedication but the mentors were there every step of the way to guide you through. I felt very supported throughout the 4 week period and although the practical teaching was rather daunting we were given lots of feedback to help us improve our teaching skills. At the end of the course the staff helped me secure a teaching job in Hanoi within a matter of days! I would highly recommend enrolling in AVSE’s TESOL course, you will be in safe and reliable hands!

Review by Tim Nelson, November 24, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I attended a TESOL course at AVSE and was pleasantly surprised with the level of instruction, friendliness of staff, and confidence I gained through their process.

Review by Jessica Kelly, October 21, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I have just completed the TESOL course at AVSE and I can honestly say it is one of the best decisions i’ve made. In terms of the course content, the course was very thorough in ensuring we are equipped with skills for when we begin teaching in Vietnam or elsewhere in the world. A personal highlight was the 7 teaching practices, taking place in AVSE and outside, giving you a real insight into how it is going to be when you’re teaching. This experience has given me the confidence to get up in front of the class and deliver a lesson.

Aside from the content of the course, the staff at AVSE are truly welcoming and will help you in any way that they can. Thank you to everyone at AVSE!

Review by Kylie Grant, October 19, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I have just completed my TESOL course with AVSE and I can say it has been the best course I’ve ever done. I have gained so much confidence in public speaking and I can say that I am confident now to teach English anywhere in Asia, to any age level and any English level. Not only have I gained this skill but I’ve also made so many terrific friends who are now going to come traveling through Asia with me. I highly recommend this course, I am so appreciative of this whole experience at AVSE.

Review by Fiona Delzell, October 19, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

AVSE is truly an incredible school. Very rarely do I wake up excited to go to class and learn, but with classes at AVSE, I did. Every day was filled with a different task, each of which teaching me so much. The teachers are enthusiastic and they teach so much and so well in the short span of one month.Before the course, I had no confidence when it came to teaching, but after learning the methods and practising teaching, I feel ready to be a teacher. I am so pleased to have gotten my TESOL certification from a school like AVSE.
The staff and teachers are so welcoming and are really helpful when it comes to anything, especially adapting to a new country! Five stars does not do this school justice! I am so grateful for everyone at AVSE and I cannot recommend the course highly enough! Also, Vietnamese lessons were well worth the extra money. Thank you to everyone at AVSE!

Review by Jordan McMurtry, September 11, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

When i planned to travel to Vietnam I wished to do the TESOL course so that I could meet a variety of people who would be having the same experience as me. AVSE delivered on this! However, it was not only my fellow students who provided a support network, Peter and the rest of his staff were always there to provide the support necessary to do well, but also to enjoy the experience. Not only are they supportive, but they are very kind and make the experience one to remember. I left AVSE with the confidence that I could go out into the ESL classroom and make a positive difference to the lives of young students as well as adults!

The course provides an detailed introduction for the world of teaching in the ESL classroom as you are taught how to plan lessons, methods of behavior management as well as a variety of activities that cover key language competencies. You will have the opportunity to teach a variety of age groups as well as teaching in another school.

AVSE organised a conference with a very reputable language center. It was undoubtedly a positive factor in my obtaining of a job to be associated with AVSE! I got a job within a few days of completing the course with that very language center.

Not only is this course an internationally recognized qualification, but it also provides you with a level IV certificate that can be used to teach in Australia – something the interests me personally.

I am sure that the AVSE TESOL will meet your needs as it has mine and that you will make some lifelong friends along the way!

Review by Manish Gaire, September 4, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Top TESOL Course

I am a citizen of Nepal who travelled to Ho Chi Minh City in March of this year to complete the TESOL course at AVSE. I became aware of what AVSE offer in Ho Chi Minh City through a relative who completed the same course a few months earlier.

The training I received at AVSE and excellent (Australian Government accredited) and the post course support was equally as good. I am now working as an ESL teacher in Hanoi and I couldn’t be happier!

There are cheaper TESOL TEFL courses on offer in Ho Chi Minh City and in other places Vietnam, but I am pleased that I chose to dig a bit deeper and go with AVSE.

Manish Gaire

Review by Nick, September 1, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

AVSE is an incredible place to get your TESOL certification. The school is a very welcoming and fun place to be. The teachers and staff are very helpful and will address any questions or concerns you may have. I spent the month of July taking the course and by the end of the course I felt very confident in my ability to teach English classes to a broad range of students; and my background is not teaching related whatsoever.

The program at AVSE provides a very nice progression to ease into the teaching experience. They begin with you simply observing classes being taught, and they move you along until by the end of the course you are teaching your own classes. It’s a well thought out, incremental progression.

The housing provided makes for a convenient stay and the classroom time is always engaging and exciting. The instructors keep things light and interesting throughout the course.

I’m also very impressed with AVSE’s ability to place students with teaching positions and interviews after course completion. They have quite a few connections which is a great advantage coming out of the course. Tons of support is given to both native and non-native English speakers.

Overall a wonderful experience and well worth the money!

Review by Liam Slater, August 9, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The TESOL course offered by AVSE is absolutely superb. Peter and the rest of the staff at the school were very helpful and supportive throughout the duration of the month long course and I cannot thank them enough for giving me the confidence to begin teaching English in Vietnam, aswell as helping me secure my first job. There are many positives that stood out for me about this course.

For one you have to consider that the course is actually accredited by the Australian government which is a huge plus for the CV. I also loved the fact that I was able to practice teaching not only in AVSE but also in other schools in the local area. I never thought that during just one month of training I’d have taught children as young as 3 and adults as old as 50! They really do throw you in at the deep end but the staff at AVSE really do give you all the tools and knowledge you need to get through. Everyday I felt myself becoming much more knowledgeble and confident as a teacher thanks to their guidance.

Another reason I loved this course so much was because I got to train with people from all around the world. There’s a real sense of camaraderie amongst the trainee teachers and I feel that I have made some friends for life. Once the course finished Peter and his staff got to work fast to find us all teaching positions somewhere in Vietnam. Peter was able to secure me a job with a very reputable language centre in Vietnam called Apollo. Without Peter’s help I could not have hoped to have landed such a lucrative job this early in my teaching career. I have nothing but praise for Peter and his humble school and I have no regrets about choosing AVSE as my TESOL training provider.

Review by Raul "rolly" D. Valenzuela RN, MN, August 7, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Great TESOL Course & Great People

I completed the TESOL course at AVSE-TESOL in Ho Chi Minh City on 6 May 2016 along with 22 other people (2 classes running concurrently).

As a career educator from the Philippines I did wonder prior to fronting up on the first day whether the course would teach me something that I didn’t already know. I am delighted to report that by the end of the 4 week program I was a more skillful teacher than what I was at the beginning.

The TESOL program at AVSE provides the theoretical knowledge related to teaching English as a second language, but most importantly – practical experience that’s critically assessed by people who are experts in the field.

AVSE emphasize the importance of communicative language teaching and activity based learning. The rationale is, if students actually enjoy their English language classes they’ll be more likely to attend – and therefore more likely to grow their English language skills. It’s pretty hard to argue against this way of thinking. I have been applying AVSE’s approach to teaching and learning since I completed the TESOL course with pleasing results.

Review by Priyanka Ghosh, August 3, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

If you are thinking of doing a TESOL course, I highly reccommend AVSE at HCMC. Ever since the day I have stepped a foot in Vietnam I have received tremendous help and guidance from the entire staff of AVSE. The course design is amazing, giving you enough teaching practice to help you gain confidence in teaching English to ESL students.
Right after the course, I landed a job (with the help of AVSE) at one of the prestigious language school in Vietnam.
From day one I was made to feel at home. In addition to all of the above, I have also met some of the most amazing people through the course who I believe would remain as my friends for life.
I cannot thank AVSE enough for all the support that I have received from them but I am gonna go ahead and say Thank you AVSE 🙂

Priyanka (India)

Review by Joe Raczkowski, August 3, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The course at AVSE is great preparation for a teaching job and is also very enjoyable. Arriving in Vietnam was quite daunting, but 4 weeks at AVSE was the perfect way to start. It allowed me to meet a lot of great people (school staff and fellow teachers) and receive help with any issues I had.
The school gurantees employment and with me they certainly didn’t mess about. I finished the course 5 days ago and I already have accepted a great job in Halong Bay. Having completed the course I feel fully prepared to take on this challenge.
If you are someone who is consdiering coming to Vietnam to teach, but is unsure whether it is the right thing to do, my advice would be to just go for it. AVSE will provide a great deal of support and give lots of opportunities to practice teaching, which is great for confidence building.
The qualification offered by the school is highly valued by English schools in Vietnam.

Review by Praveen Karumathil, July 16, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

When it comes to doing a TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages) certification programme in Vietnam, AVSE-TESOL in Ho Chi Minh City is well-worth considering. I completed the 4 week study programme in June 2016 along with 30 or so other people (two classes running side-by-side). The course exceeded my expectations and was worth every penny.

Personally, I found the 20 hours of hands-on classroom teaching practice (critically assessed) with real students in a real school environment to be beneficial – and a distinguishing factor with what AVSE-TESOL offer in the highly competitive ‘TESOL TEFL CELTA’ market. I was pleased to have the opportunity to learn from a brilliant instructor (native English speaker from Australia) and experienced tutors. Office and administration staff employed by AVSE-TESOL would have to be right up there with the most helpful and efficient employees in the whole of Vietnam.

I’m happy to recommend AVSE-TESOL to anyone who wants to learn about teaching English as a second language. Australian Government accredited training, accommodation included in the deal and a guaranteed teaching job paid at market rates – you simply won’t find a better TESOL programme in this part of the world.

Praveen Karumathil (India)
AVSE-TESOL – Batch 64

Review by Liezl, July 5, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I completed the TESOL course at AVSE in March 2016 and it has been an amazing experience and fun adventure. I gained more knowledge during my time spent at AVSE than I could have asked for! I had no teaching experience before I started the course but the excellent training program, supportive staff and real-life teaching practices gave me the knowledge and confidence to be a teacher. I started my teaching job on the Monday after I finished the course. The staff at AVSE are AWESOME! – helpful, friendly, supportive, caring and most of all they made me feel welcome in a foreign country!

I would recommend this course to anybody interested in doing the TESOL program in Vietnam.

Well done to Peter and the AVSE team !!

Review by Gayane, June 15, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I started the TESOL course at AVSE without having any previous experience in teaching. The course was just excellent – it covered everything a teacher needs to know before they start a teaching job. The instructors were great, classes were very practical and gave a lot of useful and practical information that I now use on daily basis in my work. School support staff go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and support with everything they can with your lessons. School facilities are very good – equipment, books and other resources, everything is there for you to learn comfortably. Teaching practice was also very good – I had a mix of classes of different ages and levels, very useful and valuable experience!
I got a job offer even before the course was finished – the school has an excellent network and very supportive staff who do their best to support you with finding the job.

I am not a native speaker, and I did not have any teaching experience before, the course gave me everything I needed to start my teaching job with all necessary skills and good confidence. I have been using the knowledge and skills I got during the course on daily basis in my work now. I wholeheartedly recommend AVSE as the school of choice for doing a TESOL course!

Review by Sophie Wynne, June 12, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The TESOL course at AVSE was a brilliant experience! During my month of study I was given unlimited support and advice. The content of the course was succinct and on point, and I was assisted with finding a well-paid job at the end of it!

When researching which course to study I was drawn to AVSE as it promised real-life teaching practice. I was not disappointed. I was able to iron out any initial problems I had in the classroom with help from professional and dedicated staff who always went out of their way to give constructive feedback.

I was also very nervous upon starting the course as I am dyslexic and felt very conscious that this may have an impact on my ability to teach. When I told my ESL trainer, David, he went out of his way to assist, support and encourage me thus giving me the confidence to excel.

In addition to teaching staff, the office staff were extremely helpful. Always on hand with information and advice making the adjustment to a new culture, and the transition into living full-time in Vietnam, seamless.

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to enter the teaching profession with valuable experience and expert knowledge!

Review by Shanazar, April 27, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I studied about 2 monthes ago and confidently can say better place for studying Tesol in Vietnam u cant find… Gained a lot of knowledge about teaching had fun in the evenings, they placed me in a hotel for free and guess what after a day i graduated they found me a job with the salary more than fourteen hundreds. isnt it amazing, surely recommend this place if you want to get ur Tesol and have fun at the same time. Huge Thanx to teachers Mr Peter and Mr David.

Review by Lucy Gerstenberg, February 11, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I completed the TESOL course with AVSE in January 2016. I really don’t have a bad word to say about the course itself or the staff involved in delivering it.

Arriving in a foreign country is daunting, but the staff at AVSE made me feel comfortable from the start with great accommodation, guidance and support. I completed the course with a newfound confidence in my ability to teach, thanks to the practical teaching component (the course is delivered within a general English school, directed by Peter, so there are plenty of opportunities to observe and practice in a real ESL classroom).

On countless occasions, I truly felt that Peter and his staff were going above and beyond what a TESOL course would normally offer. Anything from advice on job placement and teaching to good places to eat and socialise in Go Vap were covered by AVSE.

I am now living in D1, Ho Chi Minh City, working in a position set up for me by AVSE and I am extremely satisfied, in fact, I’m even missing Go Vap!

Peter is sincere and always willing to help; it is clear that he truly cares about his school, the TESOL course and the well-being of its students. David injects an entertaining character into the intensive course, but doesn’t compromise on delivering quality guidance. He is a natural teacher. The support staff are second to none! I would recommend this course to anybody interested in completing a TESOL course in Vietnam.

Review by Teacha Keith, November 16, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I was an October graduate, and now I’m teaching in a rural school that AVSE hooked me up with. I’m happy with everything about the course – I have no complaints about anything. 9.5 out of 10 I say. ( I almost never give a perfect score – that’s just the way I am) The actual classroom time was great practice and great exposure to the different Vietnamese schools, and the staff really made the difference for me. I contacted a couple of the big TEFL schools, but the attention these guys gave me before I signed up was great. And then they delivered – consistently. Actually above and beyond sometimes – good bunch. They’ll answer all your teaching questions and then some.

Review by Terry W. Hoskins, November 12, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I recently completed my TESOL certification at AVSE. I’m a retired American and decided to travel the world. However, upon visiting Vietnam, I fell in love with the people and now never want to leave. I had previous teaching experience in the States and wasn’t sure how I could perform in Vietnam. AVSE gave me the foundation and actual teaching experience I needed. The job guarantee is no joke. They will come through on that promise. One drawback about older people wishing to teach in Asia is the age discrimination that seems to be accepted as normal. But at AVSE, I felt young again! My age wasn’t a factor at all. If you are sitting in the US and are bored, but still feel you have something to give, call Peter at AVSE and have a talk with him. He runs the show. Vietnam needs older and experienced teachers. Studying at an Australian school and being an American is no problem and will actually expand your English foundation.

Review by Kin, November 9, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

It was at AVSE where I began my journey in becoming an English teacher. Like many of you, teaching is something completely new to me but I was in good hands.

AVSE is a ‘crash’ course in teaching English. It’s very intensive and it won’t teach you everything, but no TESOL/TEFL course can. I guess there can never be a true substitute for becoming a good English teacher except for being an English teacher. And this is where AVSE excels: real teaching experience with real students. Quite simply, the in-class teaching was an invaluable education.

Lest I forget about the staff I’ll make a quick comment about them: friendly, interesting and always willing to help with any problem big or small.

And so my journey to becoming a good English teacher continues. But I thank AVSE for setting me on the right path.

Review by Kym Hendrickson, November 3, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

The TESOL course run by AVSE is fantastic. I really wasn’t sure that I would feel confident and ready to teach in the ‘real world’ as soon as I finished the course, but man, I really did. I landed a job right away, and have been teaching since end the beginning of September.

I believe the in-class course, combined with the real-life teaching practice was invaluable! There is no way that I would recommend an online course to anybody wishing to enter the teaching profession. In fact I have already recommended AVSE to several people I know, and have met along the way.

David is a great trainer, the office staff are very helpful, and the course content is relevant and to the point.

Highly recommended.

Cheers

Review by Graill, July 10, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The entire experience was AWESOME! AVSE delivers! When I was browsing the internet for TESOL courses, AVSE’s TESOL program caught my attention as they guarantee employment upon completion of the course and true enough, they did. They set up a demo class and interview and I got employed and was picked up from the school on the last way of the training. The AVSE team are very supportive and always just a text, email or call away whenever you need something. The teaching practices were great and really helpful in giving us the feel of how teaching in Vietnam really is. Overall, the experience was AWESOME! Thank you AVSE and more power!

Review by Stephen Yuen, July 9, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

It has been some time now since I attended this course – around two to three years. Overall, I was, and am still, deeply grateful and very enriched by having completed this program with this warm training operation and its memorable people. The content, presentation and atmosphere experienced will be part of my most cherished memories. It was almost like a microcosm of a university first year but in only four weeks!

As a means of an introduction to the real Vietnam, its peoples, culture, society, mores and values – this was invaluable. I briefly looked at the other reviews and a particular point struck me as needing some comment – the location (Go Vap). I discovered more about getting to know Vietnam(ese) and its (their) society by (a) being so distinctly geographically local and (b) having to make my way from “there” to anywhere by myself. This was so helpful post TESOL!

Best wishes (AVSE) and “good on ya mate” (Peter).

Review by Carolyn Harries, July 1, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I will be succinct and to the point.

Australia-Vietnam School of English (AVSE)AVSE provides a fabulous opportunity to take an intensive, in classroom, NOT ONLINE, course to teach English to foreign speaking individuals from 4 years old to 94 years old. They arrange for accommodations and help with job placement once the course is finished. They provide excellent training and support during the course. The teachers and administrative staff are involved and endlessly helpful. I am still in contact with fellow students taking the course and also friends I made during my time in Ho Chi Minh City. I would highly recommend this course and the experience.

Review by Jay, June 16, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I went from knowing nothing about teaching to being able to plan and confidently deliver engaging English lessons within four weeks. The course teaches you all the necessary skills and tools.

All staff members at AVSE were very supportive and always happy to help and give advice. The free accommodation was in a spacious shared house around the corner from the school. It was great sharing the house with other TESOL students and AVSE teachers. I quickly made some new friends.

Thanks to the job placement that is part of the package I started teaching one week after finishing the course.

Overall it was a really great course that prepared me very well for my teaching career in Vietnam. I can only recommend it!

Review by Matt, June 11, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I completed my TESOL training at the Australia-Vietnam School of English (AVSE) in HCMC in April 2013 while living in Vietnam. It’s definitely a great place to learn how to teach English. I choose AVSE because it has an extremely good reputation in Vietnam.

The course contains very practical and engaging lessons, group activities, exercises and course material. The subjects are delivered in an interactive and fun way which made me not want to miss a second. I had so many laughs with the teachers and students. It’s all about learning techniques for quickly creating great lesson plans. There’s sufficient time to practice what you’ve learnt in the classroom. The class rooms are very good, certainly by Vietnamese standards. The student and teacher resources are excellent overall. The student accommodation was very good. The course was extremely enjoyable and very rewarding.

You receive excellent support finding employment. I had no issue finding work. The school also helped me adapt to life in Vietnam by providing good local advice and recommendations. I’ve made some great friendships with the staff there too. AVSE are simply brilliant.

Review by Ryan, May 20, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Money well spent….
In late 2014 I started my search for a TEFL TESOL course in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. My plan was to gain a qualification that is recognised and accepted around the world and learn how to teach English as a second language.
The initial appeal of what AVSE-TESOL offer in Ho Chi Minh City was the Australian Government accreditation & worldwide recognition. When you throw in the free accommodation within walking distance of the training centre and a lot of practice opportunities with real ESL classes, the final decision to join the AVSE-TESOL program in Ho Chi Minh City was relatively easy.
Including me, there were 14 people in my TESOL group from a range of countries – some native English speakers, others non-native English speakers. What AVSE-TESOL offer is open to all-comers with advanced English language skills. We finished the course in early May 2015 and from my observation everyone had managed to learn a few things about teaching and gain valuable experience and confidence working in a classroom.
It now looks like I have landed my first teaching job in Ho Chi Minh City. It wouldn’t have been possible without help from AVSE-TESOL.

Review by Katie Tran, April 21, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

I was initially attracted to the 4-week TESOL course at AVSE-TESOL (conducted at the Australia-Vietnam

School of English) in Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam because the training center is located literally within a 3 minute

walk of my house. While the convenience thing was pure luck for me personally, the TESOL course at AVSE-

TESOL offers pure quality for all-comers.

Planning an engaging, but productive ESL lesson, strategies to manage an ESL class and practical classroom

work with Vietnamese students of all ages and skill levels were highlights of the course. From my

perspective, it was the teaching practice where the ‘real’ learning took place. I’m a strong supporter of the

idea that you learn from your mistakes.

Any balanced review would also draw attention to a downside, so here’s my attempt at a downside with

the AVSE-TESOL program. They only offer one TESOL class a month and they draw a line once they enroll

around 12 participants. Book a month or two out and you should be ok.

Since I completed the TESOL course in June this year I have referred two friends and they’ve had a similar

experience to me – all good. What’s my advice? Check it out and see if the TESOL program at AVSE-TESOL in

Ho Chi Minh City meets your needs.

Review by Jaron helman, April 12, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I did the TESOL course at AVSE-TESOL in Ho Chi Minh City in November / December 2014. Overall, I think it was a terrific course. The 4-week program provided me with the tools I needed to start my new career teaching English as a second language.

There’s a real emphasis on the practical dimension to teaching English as a second language in the AVSE-TESOL course. Personally, I found this to be a real plus. As a newbie, you simply can’t beat hands-on classroom experience and with the AVSE-TESOL program there’s plenty of this given the course is conducted in a fully functioning English language school in Ho Chi Minh City that’s owned by the same people.

The 4-week program was intensive and therefore what AVSE-TESOL offer may not suit people who are looking for a ‘cruisey’ TESOL course. You actually have to do a bit of work – in fact, quite a lot of work – both practical & written. Among other things, the theory part of the course included: teaching the 4 skills; how people learn; classroom management; lesson planning; presenting material; motivation; art & craft; music; designing a whole course; local & international tests and the list goes on.

Peter Goudge, the owner of AVSE-TESOL, took most of the theory classes. I found him to be approachable and he clearly knows a thing or two about teaching English as a second language. He was supported by a couple of local tutors and another instructor from Australia. Arguably, the unsung heroes at AVSE-TESOL are the local administrative staff. They’re very helpful and putting up with annoying foreigners such as myself month after month, must be a real challenge for them.

The AVSE-TESOL program comes with free western standard accommodation within a short walk of the training centre. Apart from the occasional blackout, which is a Vietnam-wide thing, the accommodation met my needs. An employment guarantee is also part of the deal. I personally didn’t need help from AVSE-TESOL to find a teaching job, but some of my classmates did and my understanding is they were all sorted.

If there’s a drawback to what AVSE-TESOL offer, it would have to be that the course is in Go Vap District, north to Tan Son Nhat Airport and about 35 minutes by taxi from the downtown area. There’s nothing in the way of ‘backpacker’ nightlife in Go Vap. While this wasn’t an issue that bothered me, it may well bother other people. The flip-side is you can really immerse yourself in the local culture.

Review by Jim Upchurch, April 7, 2015

Overall Rating Not Rated
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

Having fell in love with Vietnam and the people after several visits, I wanted to move here permanently and have a change in careeer. I felt that I could offer the Vietnamese some of my experiences, so I searched the web and found a suitable English teaching course in AVSE.

I visited the school and talked with the owner about the course, accommadation and the promise of work once the course had been completed.

I then made arrangements to move from Australia to Vietnam and completed the course in December 2014. The course was everything and more that was promised and I was employed within 1 week of completion.

I have recommended this couse and AVSE to several people since finishing as it is an accredited certificate IV course that is accepted by many overseas countries.

So if you are looking for a life change and are prepared to give something to this wonderful country and it’s people, you would be hard pressed to do better than AVSE.

Review by Roy Mitchell, April 6, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

My dream for many years……..Become an English Language Teacher in Vietnam. How do I get started ? This is the question I asked myself. I have two close friends who are doing a TESOL course online but unfortunately they have been having difficulties with it, and an average of six months to complete the course if your keen ! After researching TESOL courses and various options, I decided to go to AVSE in Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam, a four week course, in Vietnam, real teachers and most importantly real Vietnamese students.
The staff at AVSE were exceptional with their support and guidance and I could not fault them at all. I have been working with the Australian Government for over 20 years, mostly in a competency based training role.
My experience and involvement in teaching and training does make me a little critical at times but I can honestly say that I cannot criticise AVSE.
Well run, well organised, well sructured and nothing is a problem to them when you need support.
I met classmates, teachers and staff who are now my good friends.
If you want to be an English Teacher then take my advise and enroll with AVSE, you will love it.
Thank you Mr Peter

Roy Mitchell

Roy Mitchell TESOL class 41

Review by ski hat, April 4, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Going to Vietnam was an extraordinary experience for me, and it wouldn’t have been so great without the staff at AVSE. Their hospitality and kindness helps people adapt to a new culture.

The course itself will help you learn to basics on how to be an instructor. While you may want to cry after your first practice lesson, it is part of the learning experience. We all make mistakes in classroom management.

You will learn how to teach English in this course. With the help of the course’s book, instructors, and other teachers. Your instructors will give you two big homework assignments along with some smaller ones. There is a 1,500 word essay and a course outline that you will have to write.

When you are not in the classroom, Go Vap district is a nice place to go around by bicycle. Though it’s best to avoid the main roads during rush hours. Being the city that it is, there’s an array of alleys and secret pockets of nature you can roll into.

If you are hungry in Vietnam, a delicious and affordable meal is never far away. Having left Vietnam, I’m still always pining for Banh Mi with egg. The cuisine in Vietnam is excellent and makes living there so much easier.

There are more beautiful and peaceful places in Vietnam than HCMC that you can get placed in, with a job, after your training. I recommend teaching in a smaller city if you can do without nightlife and conversations with foreigners.

The Australian Vietnamese School of English, backed by AICOL, follow through with all of their promises. They are nice people. You will have a nice time if you choose to come to this school. We all did.

Review by Nhan Nguyen, January 26, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

It had been wonderful for me to join the 39th Tesol class of AVSE. Why is it worth to take?
First, I had never ever got a chance to get access to such a new teaching methodology. It was an eyes-opening course for me. Especially, the way Mr. Peter Goudge inspired me with the idea that I was completely suitable for being an English Teacher, and yes, I could make my class interesting and exciting like he did. I had a hard time at first since I knew nothing about PPP methodology or how to prepare a proper lesson plan at all. However, I was so lucky to study in AVSE, with Peter, and His team, they were awesome, kind and very helpful. I was surprised how improved i was after the course. My teaching skill was proven to be much better after the Tesol course since students sign in for my classs just kept raising and they all loved the new way of learning.
Second, I had been so lucky to take the class with many people from all over the world. We quickly become good friends and keep in touch until now. They had taught me many new things about their countries, their mindset, their dreams,…. I did not only learn the new teaching methodology after the TESOL course, I learnt a lot more.
Finally, the working commitment. With a person with no background in teaching career, I knew it would be very difficult for me to find a job immediately, but I did have it. Peter and His team, they are very professional and provided me many chances to work. Right now I had many offers with a good salary. I would never image that my life could be changed so much in such a great way.
I’m very thankful for what they did and highly recommend this course in AVSE for anyone who intends to become an English teacher.

Review by David Chalker, December 25, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

What a great learning experience this was. I have recently retired after nearly completing 35 years with a government organisation in Australia. I considered several organisations and countries when looking at a TESOL training organisation, after careful consideration I chose AVSE and I am certainly glad I did. This RTO provided me with very valuable skills that has equipped me to teach this particular subject in a very confident manner. Throughout this month long course I was learning new things everyday, the AVSE staff were very knowledgeable and very helpful, nothing was a drama for them.

The people I met on the course and teaching staff were from different countries and walks of life, some of these people have become and will remain my friends . During the course I was offered employment though due to my returning to Australia for Christmas I had to decline, I am looking to return and teach in Vietnam after Tet.

One of the clinches of the course is the Australian qualification Cert IV that you receive after you successful complete the course. I have given the AVSE Tesol course an overall rating of 5 as I believe this is a great course, the teachings and the overall content has set me up to teach and travel for the remainder of my life if I so choose. If anyone needs to discuss this review with me please don’t hesitate to contact AVSE who will forward my contact details to you.

Review by Jeanette Sellwood, December 19, 2014

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

I arrived from Australia to Ho Chi Minh in August this year (2014) and was picked up at the airport – and from then on I found Peter and all the staff most helpful. If any personal items or issues needed to be sorted or purchased, a staff member came with us, dealt with it, or showed us where to go. Our accomodation was just a short walk away, so no need for public transport. My room was large and air conditioned, and the house was shared with teachers and other class members – which was good for a little socialising and feeling part of a community.
Our teachers made the learning experience interesting and fun. There was always support if required when planning or putting our lessons in place. The staff were tirelessly supportive and pleasant.
I know that the members of my class who applied for positions as teachers found placements very quickly, but I couldn’t rate 5 stars, because as yet I haven’t sought a position.
Overall, despite many personal hardships that I found from adjusting to and living in strange surroundings, I think it was very beneficial to be learning in another country, because we complete the course well equipped to be a teacher of English overseas.

Review by Shannon Brown, December 18, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The AVSE TESOL course does everything it says it will do, and you meet lovely new people in the process. It is a crash course in the basics of teaching: how to create a good lesson plan, how to prepare for that lesson, how to stick to that lesson when it’s all going wrong, how to be fun and engaging in the classroom, and how to follow a teaching method. The course work is legitimate and instructional – you have to create lesson plans and then teach them, design a course, and do a bit of research on student motivation. You will observe and teach a range of ages and levels and get top-notch feedback from other teachers. No matter where you’re starting from, this course is of great value for anyone who wants to teach in Vietnam.

Write a Review of AVSE-TESOL | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.