Review of Via Lingua

logo

Via Lingua is a global educational organization, with schools and partners in numerous worldwide locations. Our goal is to help our students develop their English language teaching (TEFL) skills in a friendly and supportive environment and to provide them with employment opportunities throughout their TEFL career. We aim to raise the standard of English language teaching around the world.

Our TEFL Course is one of the most comprehensive and up-to-date in the world today. Including 130 hours of expert tuition with 10 hours of assessed teaching practice, and covering all areas of Teaching Skills, Classroom Management, English Grammar and Phonology, it exceeds international guidelines for the regulation of the TEFL profession.

Special Offers

This course provider is currently not providing any special offers. View all special offers.

Courses Offered

Type: On-site Courses
Length: Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL

Location of Courses

Argentina, Cambodia, Chile, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Panama, Peru, Russia, Thailand, Turkey, USA, Vietnam
Overall Rating33333
Course Content3.83.83.83.83.8
Practice Teaching3.83.83.83.83.8
Quality of Feedback3.23.23.23.23.2
Lesson Plan Guidance3.43.43.43.43.4
Instructor Competency3.63.63.63.63.6
Job Placement2.22.22.22.22.2
Facilities/Resources3.23.23.23.23.2
Are you the owner of Via Lingua? Find out how you can add more information to your school's listing here.

5 Customer Reviews of Via Lingua

Review by Eva A., September 11, 2016

Overall Rating 11111
Course Content 33333
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 22222
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 22222

My experience was not great with Via Lingua. I took the course in Chania, Crete and while the teachers there do a good job, what they don’t tell you is that it is very difficult to find a job if you are not a native speaker. Also don’t expect any kind of support from them after you finish the course. They won’t help you with their network or contacts, as they advertise on their website.

Review by Matt, March 11, 2014

Overall Rating 11111
Course Content 22222
Practice Teaching 22222
Quality of Feedback 22222
Lesson Plan Guidance 22222
Instructor Competency 22222
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 11111

My experience with Via Lingua was not as good. The course was ok but it was very difficult to find a job after getting the certificate. Most of the people from my program went home without a job. Furthermore, they didn’t offer a great job network or contacts.

Review by via, February 19, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

My experience with Via Lingua was amazing. The course was very worthwhile and worth the price. Chania is a beautiful city and for the most part quite safe. People should always use common sense when it comes to safety. I think wherever you are you should be aware of your surroundings and use your judgement. The quality of the trainers was top notch and the observers were quite good as well. There were some differences of opinion when we were observed, but that seems logical as each person has their particular style. I actually thought it was good to get such a variety of opinions and ideas to help me when I actually start teaching.
Job guidance – okay, we were never guaranteed a job and of course a job is not going to be handed to us- everything takes effort. Even though it was a bit disappointing to find out that it was hard for non-EU citizens to find work in Europe, I was given contacts of students in other countries who were working or had worked and they were the best reference as I was able to get a first-hand view of what to expect. I know for a fact that all the students who went to Istanbul found a job within a week or two. Maybe it took some leg-work on their part, but that’s part of life. You don’t have to just take my opinion for the quality and professionalism of Via Lingua, you can email a number of past graduates and they will tell you the same thing. Everyone on my course left so satisfied and had one of the best experiences of their life. Just visit their website and Facebook page under Teaching English as a Foreign Language and you’ll see for yourself what I’m talking about.
I would recommend this course to everyone!

Review by Lost Teacher86, September 15, 2011

Overall Rating 33333
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 22222
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 33333

I took the Via Lingua course in Chania, Crete. It was fine. Be careful in the city and don’t walk in the dark. If you are looking to get a TEFL certificate, you can do it cheaper somewhere else. If you want to be in Greece and get a certificate than this is a good place to go. They are working on improving the quality of the observers but other than that it is nice for gaining the certificate. If you are looking for job guidance, however, then you will NOT find it here. I am still looking for a job and I am don’t think the advice they gave me was very good. They told me to just go to Istanbul and I would get a job. Well, it’s not that easy. It’s expensive and time consuming. Plus, thus far, no one has hired me because I don’t have any experience. I will be going back to the States soon enough if nothing turns up. If you want the certificate and to be in Greece go to Via Lingua, but if you are looking for more, steer clear!

Review by Jack M., May 3, 2010

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took the course in Santiago. It was a very good experience and I learned a lot. I am now working in Peru and am very happy with the skills I learned. I highly recommend Via Lingua International.

Write a Review of Via Lingua | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.