Review of UNI-Prep

uniprepinstitute

UNI-Prep is a private institute and we offer courses in teacher training (TESOL), business and management. All our courses can be done online from anywhere in the world.

Special Offers

This course provider is currently not providing any special offers. View all special offers.

Courses Offered

Type: Online Courses
Length: Standard (120-140 hours)Long Courses (150+ hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL
Overall Rating4.564.564.564.564.56
Course Content4.554.554.554.554.55
Practice Teaching3.83.83.83.83.8
Quality of Feedback3.913.913.913.913.91
Lesson Plan Guidance4.424.424.424.424.42
Instructor Competency4.334.334.334.334.33
Job Placement3.353.353.353.353.35
Facilities/Resources4.254.254.254.254.25
Are you the owner of UNI-Prep? Find out how you can add more information to your school's listing here.

128 Customer Reviews of UNI-Prep

Review by Liza, March 24, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

TESOL Certificate helped me to review the knowledge i acquired at University. Also i learn new methods and more information about classroom management. The explanation given were very precise and engaging. It’s a great way to check you knowledge and upgrade
you teaching methods.

Review by Mustafa, March 12, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

I have completed TESOL certificate today, it was amazing experience in this field. The course was very well written and clear and I really enjoyed it. This course gave me many skills & understanding when it comes to teaching in professional way. I will recommend this course to my friends.

Review by emailchristina, March 11, 2017

Overall Rating 33333
Course Content 33333
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 11111
Lesson Plan Guidance 11111
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 22222
Facilities/Resources 33333

I did the 120 hour online course. It was extremely easy and quick– did it in a weekend, maybe took 10 hours to complete. I must say, though, if I didn’t have prior teaching experience, I don’t think this course would help. There is no feedback; it’s not interactive; there’s no forum to post to a teacher or other students.

Explicit examples are important, or even example lesson plans for each unit. Instead, it gives some general ideas (use video clips) or is otherwise vague (still not sure what top-down is). Most instances, it says to google something. This is true, sure, but google brings up A LOT. It would be nice to have guidance on how to quickly sort through this.

I genuinely wanted to get better at teaching English for my ESL students, but this was just spinning the wheels to get that little paper.

At the end, the company requests that you write reviews for them so your work can be “graded” quicker than the 2 week turnaround time. Don’t know about how useful their job placement will be yet– too early to tell.

Review by Ken, March 7, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 33333

The TESOL certificate course by UNI-PREP Institute is a very good one. The course content is easy to follow, comprehend and master. Everything taught is highly practicable. Lessons are straight to the point and the model of the course ensures 100% pass rate for anybody. I really enjoyed the experience.

Review by June A Thibodeau, March 5, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 33333

Have not had any job offers as of yet. Not sure how UNI-PREP works as I’ve never talked with any of their staff. What I can say is there were many things I liked about the program. The cost was very reasonable and affordable. I also like the fact that not only can I work at my own pace, from home and at any time of the day. That really made my life a lot more easier. The course went very smooth and there wasn’t anything I wasn’t able to handle or understand. Over all it is a good program.

Review by Irina Melinte, March 5, 2017

Overall Rating Not Rated
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

I took a TESOL course, which helped me a lot to revise everything I have learned at university and gain some more information on methodology and lesson planning. This is a great course for those who want to succeed not only as ordinary teachers but also to become professionals in their field. The information is very precise and given in an interesting way with thorough explanation of each topic and issue. It is a wonderful opportunity to check what you know and how you can upgrade your performance at lessons.

Review by Mavic, February 21, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I just finished On-line TESOL course and it was great! The modules enabled me to harness my skills in teaching, and this program suits my busy schedule. It equipped me with more comprehensive and effective ways of teaching.

To Uni-prep. Institute, Thank you so much… taking this course was BEST decision. Press on!

Review by qingmin meng, February 20, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I thought the course was a great value for the money.The program is well thought out so i didn’t need much help.My emails were promptly answered as well

Review by Alyse DeVos, February 4, 2017

Overall Rating 33333
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 22222
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 22222
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 22222

Great Program and Great Price. Make sure that the place you want to work does not require an in class course. I they do not this program is perfect for you. The lessons were well written and thought out. The information was applicable and useful for teaching.

Review by Melanie, January 29, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

It’s really a great privilege to finish the TESOL course (online) with UNI-Prep Institute. At first, I thought I would have a hard time taking the course, but surprisingly, it’s really not so difficult as I expected.
The content materials (PDF) were good and easy to understand, it’s the same as my subject in College. The videos were a little bit boring, but informative.
I will recommend this course to some of my friends who are teaching also in other countries, because it’s feasible and I think, better than other programs held at actual institutes who charges higher price and the same learning experience.
Thank you.. Keep up!

Review by David Walters, January 28, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

This was a good program. I was able to complete the program at my own speed. I completed it over a 6 month period. I could have taken more or less time, but this was just right for me. I had an ESL teaching job but not a certificate, so I was able to complete the course at the same time that I was teaching, so I was able to incorporate in my teaching many of the ideas and suggestions presented in the course.

Review by Misha Stone, January 28, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 55555

Uni-Prep provides the essentials of TESOL teaching in a straightforward and compact manner that was perfect for my needs. The help line was incredibly helpful, and answered any and all questions I had in the most efficient manner I have ever seen for online course taking! Would recommend for those with high levels of motivation and who want to get things done quick!

Review by Robert, January 24, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

The course was overall very helpful. I feel ready to begin teaching in a classroom, although I would personally supplement this course material with some extra English grammar so as to be more familiar with important rules and terms. I thought that the quizzes were helpful and overall I enjoyed the experience.

Review by Aziza Ali, January 14, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I just completed the online course (Diploma in TESOL) and deeply satisfied with the course materials. I learned so many things and started applying the methods in my classes. I would recommend UNI-Prep to anyone who has a thought of taking certificates related to teaching languages.

Regards,

Review by Brandon Doring, January 8, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I purchased the Uni-Prep TEFL Certification course so I could spend some time abroad in China to travel and teach English. Before taking the course I was a bit intimidated by the prospect since I have little teaching experience. But after completing all the lessons I feel more confident in my ability to teach a classroom full of students and help with learning a new language. I would recommend this course to anyone on a time crunch that looking to teach abroad.

Review by Hannah, January 4, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 33333
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

This is so REASONALBE TESOL CERTIFICATE course.
First, REASONABLE PRICE
Second, TIME SAVING
Thrid, you can study whenever you want, so we can carry.
I recommend it for those who work in this field already.
This course is really good to carry with your current work as well.
and it will make you to move another better job or you might get more wage from this certification. This is EASY and NICE course to take.

Review by Dennis, January 4, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 33333

The course was good, not to hard, Informative, and helpful. it had readings and videos, and quizzes for each of the nine sections. It was easier than I expected. The quizzes allowed for three hours and two attempts which was helpful, it made sure that if you made a mistake upon answering then the next time you can redo the quiz with better knowledge.

Review by Aliie, January 3, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 44444

I have completed my Diploma course! I am very happy and excited to apply all the valuable tools i learned from the course to my teaching. The material was structured and informative, which made my studying more exciting. i enjoyed the flexibility of the course which let me study at my own pace and schedule! Thank you!

Review by Paige, January 3, 2017

Overall Rating 33333
Course Content 33333
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 11111
Lesson Plan Guidance 11111
Instructor Competency 11111
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 11111

This course was good. It takes no time at all. I finished it in less than a week. It was easy to understand and follow.

Review by Kira Womack, January 2, 2017

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

Overall, the TESOL diploma course is excellent for anyone looking to increase their knowledge on the subject, build confidence, and have a certification under their belt. I was able to work efficiently during my semester’s winter break. The variety of writing assignments were useful and helped me to improve and become creative than I would have been with class activities and lesson plans depending on the age group and level.

The only downside was that there isn’t really in-class practice teaching, though if there is an opportunity on campus or nearby to do so, I would highly recommend!

The reading material and videos were helpful, and I found myself taking notes to keep in the future.

It was a good experience.

Review by Zoe Daney, January 1, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

UNI-Prep’s online program is perfect for anyone seeking an affordable TESOL certification. The flexible pacing, easy access, organized and structured units were filled with a variety of tools and materials you can use right away. I’m excited to have acquired this certificate to be able to have options teaching English stateside as well as internationally. I highly recommend this course!

Review by Evangelia Stanisi, December 27, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 11111
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I really enjoyed the experience of completing the TESOL diploma. I learned a lot of practical and useful information that I am going to use in the future while teaching. I really enjoyed the videos, and I also liked tha assignments. It was really well organized and through the written assignments you had the chance to present your own work based on the ideas and the theory of each unit.

Review by Catherine Heaton, December 18, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

The online TESOL PROGRAM offered by Uni-Prep was informative, efficient and easy to follow.
I was able to study and interact in the comfort of my home at my own pace using my teaching background at college as a support system. The video support was informative and interesting giving a slightly personal twist to the lecture notes.

Review by Chelsea, December 18, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 44444

I needed the ease and flexibility of an online course, and UNI-Prep delivered. Things that could be improved: giving feedback for wrong answers on the quizzes, including specific techniques for teaching concepts that come naturally to native speakers, and adding interactive learning elements. The combination of videos and written lessons helped me retain more information. It was a fast and easy course, and I’m looking forward to applying what I learned in the classroom.

Review by Paola Latorraca, December 10, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

I have done UNI -prep 120-hour TEFL course and I found it interesting as it has a lot of useful information . I was able to do it in five weeks and it was very practical because I did the tests at home at the time which was convinient for me. I highly recommend this course.

Review by leuterio ventura, November 30, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

great course, useful, practical and fast. strategies are very well explained, it give you a lot of practical tips. excellent experienced videos, how to write a lesson, plan and teach, listening,speaking, writing, and reading, in a reasonable period of time. really useful and affordable.thanks uni-prep.

Review by Geoff Wilson, November 30, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

This is an excellent TESOL course, from which I learned a lot. The materials are clear, and the ideas provided are straightforward and can be put into practice almost immediately. The course also gave me a lot deeper appreciation for the learning process students are experiencing, and how to best approach that process by utilizing specific teaching exercises and techniques. This course improved my teaching considerably, and I am very happy to have taken it.

Review by Mary AH, November 27, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 11111
Lesson Plan Guidance 11111
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 44444

I did not use the “quality of feedback”, “lesson plan guidance” or “job placement” services through UniPrep so I am unable to rate them.

I was happy with the TESOL online course at UNI-Prep. I needed to be completely online and working at my own pace, and this allowed me the freedom to study, learn, and quiz on my own. I liked having both the video lessons and the PDF readings, so I could clarify or rewatch certain aspects of lessons. Each topic was through and useful!

Review by bobby, November 24, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

Good value for money. Intuitive and easy to navigate elearning site. The material was informative yet easy to digest. With some dedication this TEFL course can be completed in a few weeks yet you have to option of taking up to a year if you postpone your job search or for whatever other reason. I recommend this course for those who want a TEFL certificate at a reasonable price with a smooth learning process.

Review by Maxime Liebenberg, November 20, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 11111
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

What a brilliantly constructed course. Very simple and easy to understand and proces1s. I am so glad i heard about UNI-PREP!
Thank you

Review by Atthys Gage, November 18, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

First, I can’t comment on Job Placement because I haven’t applied for any yet (I just finished the course), nor on Quality of Feedback because I didn’t ask for any. I’m sure both would or will earn a “good” rating.

Beyond that, I found the course effective and fairly easy. The material was mostly useful and well presented, and I appreciated the flexibility of being able to work from home at my own pace.

Review by Elisa, November 14, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 22222
Quality of Feedback 22222
Lesson Plan Guidance 22222
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 22222
Facilities/Resources 55555

This program’s modules’ focuses were very well defined, and having both written and video resources left very little room for misunderstanding. Being able to progress at my own pace was great, and I’d happily recommend this program to anyone!

Review by Taneisha Newland-Spencer, November 14, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

My UNI-Prep experience was great. I was able to complete my TESOL certificate in marked time at my own pace. The content and organised course materials assisted me greatly. I really liked the cumulative nature of each unit as I was able to use each preceding unit to aid with each ensuing one.
I am pleased with being able to retake each quiz and having the highest score being recorded as the final grade. That really motivated me to keep going.
Thank you for assisting me in realising my dreams!

Review by Lynn Sarti, November 13, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I am very thankful for the opportunity uniprep provides with their online program. I work full time and needed to be able to do it at my own pace in my own free time. It was great to be able to work around my work schedule. They really care about your success and provide lots of great resources during and after. I feel like I learned so much during the program and I look forward to what is next, thank you so much Uniprep.

Review by Zac, November 10, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

I completed the TESOL Certificate. The program was convenient as it allowed me to progress at my own pace. It offered lots of teaching information and methods for different aspects of the English language (Listening, Reading, etc.) Maybe providing other videos showing teachers practicing other methods that were taught would be useful.

Review by Price Jeremie, November 9, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

I just completed TESOL online. It is very convenient for those of us who have a busy schedule. I learned a lot and I plan to put to use it very soon.

Thank you

Review by Tanya, November 9, 2016

Overall Rating Not Rated
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

I found the TESOL certificate course to be a very well-rounded wealth of knowledge. I enjoyed being able to work at my own pace and found all of the available resources to be extremely helpful.

Review by Lily, November 5, 2016

Overall Rating Not Rated
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

The program is very comprehensive and fun, but the videos need improvement. I recommend it to all TESOL candidates. Thanks!

Review by Garrett, November 5, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 11111
Quality of Feedback 11111
Lesson Plan Guidance 11111
Instructor Competency 11111
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 11111

Awesome online program. This is a good online, ligament course with some quality resources that you can take with you. PDF files and lifetime access to the material you need.

Recommend it to anyone looking for teach abroad.

Review by Wendy, October 28, 2016

Overall Rating 22222
Course Content 22222
Practice Teaching 22222
Quality of Feedback 22222
Lesson Plan Guidance 22222
Instructor Competency 22222
Job Placement 22222
Facilities/Resources 22222

This course was very easy! I recommend it for people with prior experience in ESL and need a certificate quickly.

Review by David, October 24, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

The course was beneficial in my journey to teach overseas. Each unit was set up efficiently to communicate the foundational principles in teaching. I feel equipped to find a job teaching overseas.

Review by Debra Keener-England, October 17, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

The TESOL Certificate course has been extremely beneficial to me as I am hoping to add teaching ESL to my English Education career.
The course was very informative and opened my eyes to a number of new and interesting ways to teach – not just ESL – but my regular English courses.
Your resources, your content of videos, and the written materials for each Unit will be something that I will refer to often when teaching ESL.
Thank you for the opportunity to complete this course online and for the useful content of the course.

Review by Janis, October 11, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

Just completed this online course – at my own pace so was able to finish quickly. The course has both video and print materials. The video instructor made special efforts to offer lesson plan tips, which I found very helpful. The $250US turned into $350CDN but I still think it’s good value for money.
This course does not include practice teaching or job placement assistance.

Review by Tzu-Chi Liu, October 8, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

It is an user-friendly program that you can do it with your own pace, which is awesome for people who works. I’ve enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. It also provides you additional tools to improve your class. Overall, I think it is worth getting the certificate so you can get more teaching job opportunities abroad. If you are interested in teaching abroad, this is definitely a helpful course.

Review by nadia, October 5, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

Good comprehensive course for certification level; gives access to a lot of resources which will be useful for the new teacher!

Review by Kate, September 24, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

It’s a nice self paced online course for a good price. I have already started teaching in Korea, and I’ve definitely used their suggestions several times in class. I think my students are noticing a difference too. If you have an educational background, some of the information might not be new to you. But if you haven’t done much formal work in the education field, this course will be helpful. I also enjoyed how the video speaker talked about his experiences when teaching in Spanish speaking countries. It made the recommendations more reliable because I also learned how the students reacted/performed when the recommendations weren’t followed. The only downside for me was the captions on the video. They didn’t always correspond with what the speaker said.

Review by Robert Cunningham, September 23, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 22222
Quality of Feedback 11111
Lesson Plan Guidance 22222
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 22222
Facilities/Resources 33333

Enjoyed the informative TESOL class. I will say though it would have been really helpful if there was more instruction on teaching children. Since I will be teaching 3 to 5 year olds. That said it was a pretty good overview of teaching basics. I would recommend this course to others who want to teach.

Review by Erik Schmidt, September 21, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

Just finished Uni-preps online TESOL Diploma and literally enjoyed every minute of it. The assignments do a great job getting to apply what you’ve read in the course content and the quizzes give you lots of time and are not that difficult. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who plans on teaching English as a second language!

Review by Elissa G., September 10, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

I loved the practical examples that this course gave. It really helped me understand the best way to apply each method in the classroom. The course gave me more confidence in my ability to teach a new language/culture and inspired me to keep learning about linguistics and teaching.

Review by Angelita B. Broncano, September 10, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 22222
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

Overall, I would say, that the course was very helpful. For a teacher like me, some of the topics from Units 1-4 were already review lessons. But since I am not an English major, Units 5-9 were very informative and helpful tips. However, I would like to suggest the following:

1. It would be very helpful if some examples incorporating experiences from Asian context be considered and included.

2. I also noticed that some of the reference materials need to be updated. With globalisation and the call for integrating 21st century skills, there are more resources available that can be used and accessed.

3. For Practice teaching criteria, I think this is not applicable.

4. Quality of feedback: I don’t know what you mean. If it is the quality of the video, the sound was not good for some lessons.

5. Job placement: NA

Thank you for offering this course online.

Review by T, September 8, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

I have recently completed the TESOL course and I am very pleased. I found it to be very informative. I have three years experience as an English teacher and I am always looking to improve. This course provided that and I have already implemented the many things I learned to great effect. I found the cost to be very reasonable and I was able to complete the course quickly. The fact that you can take the quizzes twice was nice as well. I would recommend the course to new teachers as welll as those who are simply looking to improve. I rated the job placement low but it just simply wasnt needed.

Review by Ozledim Net, September 6, 2016

Overall Rating Not Rated
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

I would truly recommend this course to others who would like to get a teaching jo. The price and information that they provide are very good. You can easly pass all steps by watching videos and reading pdf in their elerning page. I advice Uni-Preps to all teachers, in fact I have already told a couple of my friends about the course and how good it is, dont wait; trust Uni-Prep and get your certificate.

Review by Elvis Chipfumbu, September 6, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

this was a really good, straight forward and easy way to learn about teaching English as a second language. Very informative and insightful. the easy quizzes make it a bonus

Review by Patricia, September 3, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Really great course for getting your certificate quickly. The content was not too difficult and the quizzes weren’t either. Gr at program for the price!

Review by tEMITOPE KALEPOWO, September 2, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

I simply want to say it was a wonderful experience for me. The exposure to so many vital techniques that makes a TESOL teacher competent were done in detail. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thumbs up!

Thank you

Review by bscassels, August 31, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

The TESOL Certificate Course was straightforward and simple. It was easy to get started and proceed through the course. I was able to hone current skills as well as learn some new strategies.

Review by Charles Dreyer, August 25, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 33333
Practice Teaching 22222
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 33333

This program excels at giving an overall approach to ESL teaching. Although it doesn’t get very specific, it adequately gives a general view. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to look at the overall approach to teaching English as a second language or to someone who needs a refresher.

Review by maria el balghiti, August 19, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Hi guys,
I really enjoyed these courses and I absolutely recommend it .The videos are great and the documents are very informative. I’m very happy with it :)

Review by Gulay Kose, August 14, 2016

Overall Rating Not Rated
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

My name is Gulay Kose.I am from Turkey.I have completed my course thanks to UNI-prep today, so I am very happy:)))))))))))) TESOL course was very easy and I really enjoyed it. I have learned important topics. I would reccommend TESOL this course for all teachers who live in my country. Thank you for everythings and your friendly helps……

Review by Haley Hutchins, August 8, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

I was motivated to finish this course quickly so they format and the fact that you could go at your own pace were big selling points for me. It is not too expensive for the amount of knowledge I gained. I printed everything for reference in the future and I hope to use my knowledge to earn employment teaching English overseas in the nest year!

Review by Vianna Quach, August 4, 2016

Overall Rating 33333
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 11111
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 33333

This program is really geared toward individuals who have had practical experience in a classroom and are in need of a teaching certification to go abroad. Without any live teaching practicals or evaluations, this program was only able to provide lectures and reading materials. Theoretical vs. practical does come into play, and someone who only takes this course without prior knowledge or experience running a classroom will be in for major stress when they’re finally put in front of students. That said, for someone like me who was looking for a certification program that was quick and efficient since I already have prior experience in a classroom, it did its job.

Review by Jan Martasek, July 28, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

This was excellent for my career development. And I thinking about DIPLOMA this year as well. Good Units with a lot of good advises and good additional materials and resources.

Review by Dorti, July 26, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

TESOL program by UNIprep is a very comprehensive, well organized and easy to navigate online course. It is a great introduction to the basics of teaching English as a second language. It was a nice and refreshing experience. Highly recommended.

Review by Marigold Mesa, July 25, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 22222
Facilities/Resources 33333

It’s the fastest way to finish a TESOL course online. It has a very user-friendly interface and the courses are comprehensible. The quizzes are challenging but not so hard. Also, you are given two(2) attempts to take the quizzes. This gives you another chance to improve your score. It would be more convenient if they accept debit cards for payment though.

Review by Sonya, July 21, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I really enjoyed UNI-Prep’s TESOL Certificate course because of all the useful information it provides. I especially liked the unit on Classroom Management which included a section on Strategies for Establishing a Healthy Learning Environment. I know it only takes one student to disturb an entire class so it’s good to know how to avoid such disruptions.

Review by Marco, July 15, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 44444

I just completed my TESOL certificate course and it was very informative. I enjoyed doing the quiz and reading the materials it provided. Thank you and I highly recommend for those who are in need of this certificate.

Review by Ivan, July 14, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

The UNI-Prep 120-hour TESOL Certificate Program is in my opinion an excellent primer on teaching English to learners of English in a non-English speaking country. The program provides all the fundamentals of teaching different aspects of the English language, and also offers a lot of practical advice and insights. The program is well structured, and does not waste time on unnecessary things and concepts secondary to teaching English.

Review by Emre, July 12, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

It is well structured and we get that opportunity to work whenever we want to.
It provides us with all the information needed to start teaching in foreign countries.
Best TESOL program so far.

Review by John, July 5, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 11111
Quality of Feedback 11111
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 33333

I’m very pleased with my experience with Uni-Prep. I took this course mostly because it was highly affordable and the promise that I could finish it within 2 weeks.

I decided to attempt it during my day off and I was pleased at its content. It’s jam packed with information (some I already know and other bits new). But even though its filled with enough information, it doesn’t fluff which allows the course to be really quick. Because of this I managed to finish within a day. In fairness, I do have a minor in education. However, there was still new information from this course.

Review by Carla Odessa Itza, June 22, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 55555

Very good informative course. Lots of useful information well explained. Clear audios and lots of examples of explanations.

Review by Jessica, June 15, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

This was an excellent program! I really enjoyed taking this course. The videos and readings were well organized and had extremely useful materials! Very affordable as well! I would highly recommend this program! Two thumbs up!

Review by John, June 1, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

This course is great for those beginning in their TESOL journey. I have been teaching in Indonesia for 2.5 years and had no prior experience. This course has given me tools and confidence that I need to continue teaching and to become a better teacher for my students. Thank you UNI-PREP! If you want to travel and become a teacher but don’t have experience or knowledge, UNI-PREP will hook you up! DO IT!

Review by Tim Boyle, May 31, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 22222
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

My experience with the UNI-Prep TESOL course was a positive one. The course provides a great deal of information, including suggestions for lesson planning and recommendations on how to manage a classroom. The teaching style is varied; part of each unit is taught through narrated power point presentations, while the remainder is supplied in reading material. This change of pace kept things from getting too tedious, while also appealing to multiple learning styles. Although I wish the assessments had been a bit more challenging, I expect to utilize a great deal of what I learned through this course.

Review by hanoitesol, May 31, 2016

Overall Rating Not Rated
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

Great, just finished it. Affordable and well organized, having good instructional video’s.
The material was simple and very clear and well laid-out. The website is simple to navigate.

Recommended and now hoping to put theory into practice. Can’t wait to start.
I hope this certification creates a new opportunity in my career. I will print out the course to have it on hand while preparing for the class activities.

Review by Natalie Jeffries, May 29, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 11111
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 33333

I just finished the course and it was simple and fun. I was glad there were video lectures as well as readings. I feel like I now have the background knowledge that will help me succeed overseas.

Review by Alexis, May 24, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 22222
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 55555

Great price. Easy and convenient to use. Great content with instructional videos and readings. Highly recommended for people who wish to receive their TESOL certificate.

Review by EIRINI FOTIOU, May 20, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

120 hour-TESOL certificate Online has been a challenging course. I found the videos in each unit very conducive to learn. This e-learning program by Uni-Prep has given me the opportunity to asquire a widely recognised certificate in english and enhance my teaching techniques. I recommend it unhesitatingly.

Review by Yesim Tufanyazici, May 15, 2016

Overall Rating Not Rated
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

I have just finished this course and it took me about 2 months to finish the course. Good videos, good readings, informative material. Now I feel I have a better foundation as an english teacher. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone thinking of teaching speakers of other languages, either home or abroad.

Review by Sharmila, May 13, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The TESOL online course was really easy to understand and I was able to complete it rather quickly. The content was sufficient and included videos that exposed me to a better teaching practice. Overall it is a quality Programme given at a good price.

Review by Janet Walsh, May 5, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 22222
Quality of Feedback 11111
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 11111
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 55555

The 120 hour Uni-prep course for TESOL was a good experience, overall. The unit readings flowed nicely and each new one built upon the previous. The resources listed are very helpful as were the readings. I will be using the information gathered in the course to refer to in the future.

Review by Andreas, May 3, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

I am glad I could have finished it much faster than I thought. Everything was working prefectly and the videos are very professional. No waste of time, you can work straight ahead with this material.

Review by C Riley, May 1, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

I just finished complete the TESOL 120 hr course with Uni-prep. My experience in taking this course was challenging, yet exciting. I took the course on my spare time which was very convenient for me. There were videos and articles which was very helpful. I realize that they are so many ways to teach English effectively, while learning about other cultures. I know that my students are going to benefits a great deal from my lessons.

Review by Andrei Ferendino, April 30, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 22222
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 55555

Great experience for a fair price!
I strongly recommend it to all those interested in TESOL due to the fact that the content is really well structured, the price is great comparing to other on-line courses and all the information needed is provided in this course.

Review by Ilori Oluwatimilehin, April 26, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

Hello everyone! I just finished my TESOL certificate course with UNI-prep. I would like to thank the team and express my deep gratitude and appreciation. The course is very educative, and the best part is that it didn’t press for time. I was able to complete it so fast or though I had to redo some test because they were quite challenging. It has been a wonderful experience and it is incredibly affordable. Thank you again for the great work you’ve done. Uni-prep’s TESOL contents is good and I love it. I hope I get my Certificate soon…

Review by Margo Cavoli, April 22, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

I just completed my online course for the TESOL diploma. I have not used the job placement yet or the facilities or resources. I hope to be able to do this very soon.
I am currently a teacher overseas and this course have reinforced techniques and activities I already use in my classroom. It also gave me ideas for what I have not used as of yet. The course was very informative. This course will benefit my career. This is a positive move for my resume. This course is very reasonable for this certification. I think this is the best course to study for the TESOL diploma. This is a wonderful course to study, if you wish to study online.

Review by Beata, March 7, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I reccomend UNI-Prep Institute to anyone who would like to pursue their career as an ESL Teacher. Great resources, a lot of practical tips and useful activities to use. You can do the course at your own pace in the comfort of your home. Look no futher!

Review by Linda Carucci, February 16, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

The 120-Hour TESOL Course was an excellent course and provided me with the skills I need to become an ESL Tutor. The course material was easy to read and understand in the format presented. The videos at the beginning of each unit were very helpful and provided an outstanding overview as to what was contained in each unit. I really appreciated the great support I got from customer service when I was in need of their help.

Review by tessa, January 31, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

I was granted a scholarship by UNI-Prep, it was such a big help. It was a great experience and I enjoyed studying with UNI-Prep. The materials were very useful. It took me a while to finish because of my hectic schedule but they are willing to help. I learned a lot from these experience, I’m sure I can apply this to my future career. This new knowledge will give me the chance to have greater opportunity. I would definitely recommend this to my fellow instructors.

Review by Kea, January 12, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

My tesol diploma experience with UNI-prep was great. I managed to work through all the content in a manageable time. This experience has equipped me with full knowledge and competence to teach English to second-English speakers. I am excited to embark on my new teaching path, and thank UNI-prep for push in the right direction. hopefully, I will be in the classroom soon, changing lives and bringing joy.

Review by Kayla C, December 24, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 11111
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 33333

This course comes with a small price tag compared to other certifications and provides a lot of very useful information, especially for people without prior teaching experience. I enjoyed the videos and readings, and I feel that I gained valuable knowledge about teaching methods and lesson plan strategies. I did not receive any job placement assistance through UNI-Prep. The website is nothing fancy and has some bugs but refreshing the page typically does the trick. Overall I am happy with my decision to get certified through UNI-Prep.

Review by Anna, December 17, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I’ve really enjoyed taking this course as I’ve found a plenty of new and useful information for myself, lesson planning, teaching approaches. I had an opportunity to apply all my new skills immediately and it was so pleasant to receive so many positive responces from my students as now they feel much more involved and interested in our lessons! :)

Review by Jason, December 14, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I really liked the UNI-Prep’s online TESOL course because I could do it remotely and at my own pace. The course/program was very informative and had excellent suggestions for in-class activities. It also helped me understand what being an English teacher is like and equipped me with the necessary tools to become a better English teacher. Thank you, UNI-Prep!

Review by Noah Gampe, December 9, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Really simple certification process! I completed it WAY faster than I thought it would take me! It IS a little expensive, but it contained a lot of solid information! Coming from a non-teaching background, this seemingly basic information helped me immensely!

Nine units, each with a short video and .PDF to read, followed by a multiple-choice quiz!

Review by D. Olson, December 4, 2015

Overall Rating Not Rated
Course Content Not Rated
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources Not Rated

Hi!

I liked this course. It wasn’t too long and I learned some things about how to teach TESOL. I would recommend it to my friends.

I didn’t realize before a few minutes ago that I would be asked to write several reviews of the program in order to expedite receipt of my certificate, though.

Thanks Uni-Prep!

D. Olson
December 2015

Review by David Walker, November 26, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

I am happy with the material that the course provided. For someone like me who is uncertain if teaching English is for them, this course is a good introduction to the different aspects. If I had done this course before my first teaching lessons the learning process would have been a lot less stressful. I think that this course in combination with some lesson observations via youtube at the very least and some tutoring for kids and adults to test out the new skills will help a lot. It doesn’t bury you in jargon and focuses on the important core aspects.

Review by Aaron Hoffman, November 19, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I enjoyed the course very much. It was easy to keep up with and it was intuitive. It was full of good ideas and methods to make teaching fun for the student.

Review by Miriam Lee, November 19, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

This was a great course with very balanced and worthwhile assignments. The videos were informative and helpful. I feel prepared and motivated to be a great teacher. I have been teaching in South Korea for several years and was able to immediately apply lessons and points from the course to my current work. Thanks so much for a great program!

Review by Erika Orban, November 3, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 22222
Facilities/Resources 33333

Hello everybody! I have just finished my course here. It was TESOL – Certificate. I enjoyed every minutes of it. This course was real fast track to your goal if you intend to teach English abroad and want to get your certificate as fast as possible – the program is very comprehensive and fun so, that you can go through it all in a very short period of time. I recommend it to all TESOL candidates. It was a great and useful course! Thank you so much!

Review by Arda, November 2, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I completely had a positive experience with the UNI-Prep TESOL Course. Most courses give you things you will hardly use while teaching. Everything UNI-Prep provided was useful and definitely made me understand the basic of teaching better. Thank you for this nice experience

Review by Silvia Longhi, October 31, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I really learned a lot from this course. It is well-structured, the content is very clear and the materials are really useful. I recommend Uni-Prep course to anyone who wants to become a good teacher. I really enjoyed this 120 hours TESOL course.

Review by Muchaneta, October 30, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 22222
Facilities/Resources 55555

I enjoyed studying this course and most importantly doing it at my own pace. The reading material is understandable as well as the videos. The quizzes are clarified and having a second chance was a bonus! Thank you UNI-Prep!

Review by Gabriel Bilbao, October 26, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

The course was very good I learned a lot from the reading material. The videos are very good also. Some of the content was new to me inspite of teaching ESL in other countries. I believe there is room to learn from others and privide quality teaching to students of foreign languages. I recommend Uni-Prep to anyone who needs to learn and be guided with proper knowledge. To my surprise the quizes were short, and to the point making it easy to review the content.

Review by Patrice, October 13, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I am using this certificate to teach abroad in Korea. It refreshed a lot of things I already knew and taught me some new material. The section on lesson planning was especially helpful as I had never made a lesson plan before. Easy to follow and the instructor is great.

Review by Dane, September 18, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

Overall, this is a pretty good certification course. Having previous experience teaching English abroad, this course addressed many of the concerns I had while I was teaching. It is a very thorough and helpful overview of what to expect while teaching and what sorts of strategies and processes to use to be an effective teacher. The course is very straightforward and quite simple to complete.

Review by Mooi M Chiang, August 26, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I have enjoyed this 120 hours TESOL course. The videos, materials and quiz are simple and clear to follow, I highly recommend to others. I had some teaching assistant experience before and this course has increased my knowledge and interest in ESL teaching.

Review by Joon Soo (James) Kim, August 22, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

What a course the TESOL Diploma and Certification program is!

You will not be able to get a better program that will provide such extensive knowledge and useful content that will be directly applicable to your teaching career.

I found the content to be very reasonable considering the fact that each participant will be receiving both a Diploma and Certification after completing the course.

I will definitely recommend other friends around me to take this course with UNI-Prep Institute because they are simply much better than programs held at actual institutes who charges a much higher price and the same learning experience.

I truly liked how it was self-paced and how each unit was not boring at the slightest.

Thank you UNI-Prep Institute for an amazing experience!

Hope to take another course with them again in the near future.

Cheers

Review by Ksenia Kolosovskaya, August 22, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

TESOL Diploma Course with Uni-Prep Institute has increased my knowledge in the sphere of teaching. It has provided me with great resources, articles, links and techniques. I’ve also recommended this course to another Teacher – Elena Chernikova who has completed a Certificate Program and was very happy about it!
Ksenia Kolosovskaya

Review by Caroline, August 18, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

I had a great time learning and building my confidence to teach. I will happily use the tools provided by the course, and I’m excited to see what jobs open up for me.
The course offers, a video, and a handout. You have time to read, and watch at your own pace.
The multiple choice was a good way to grade the knowledge. And the ability to review your test was a bonus.

I found it enjoyable, and I liked how well the course was written.

Review by Harprit Kaur, August 18, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The content of this course is very clear and precise. It taught things I was not aware such as the best approach to classroom management. The example given are great and the video presentations were very helpful.

Review by Alex, August 12, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 11111
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 22222

This program was fairly easy to get through. I feel like I will be a more competent teacher because of it. It covers how to teach reading, writing, speaking, and listening. It also helps you start to think about what you need to improve in your own teaching. However, as far as personal assistance goes, it is lacking.

I would recommend this program to others because it allows you to go as fast or slow as you want, and it teaches you some valuable lessons. Plus, you can’t beat that price.

Review by blessing janefrances, August 12, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

Hmmmm,the 120hours onlineTESOL course made me know English has alot more to it.the vidoes were explicit audible,clear and concise,as for the lessons,they were infomative,challenging, tactical and comprehensive as well,i learnt alot from this course and hope to make my teaching better.i would recommend Uni-prep institute to my friends out there.my profound thanks goes to Shan for the advice to use Uni-prep in acquiring a TESOL online certificate.Thanks to Uni-prep for teaching me most of the things i never knew in English.

Review by Nitin Bhatt, August 6, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 33333

I just finished TESOL certificate course provided by UNI-Prep. I found it easy and effective to get theoretical knowledge about teaching English as Second language. Freedom to adjust time by learner is one of the charm of this course.

The course design can only tell learners about the image of English teaching class and possible problems that could be faced. I suggest to make it more interactive for learners also. There are little different issues and scenario regarding teaching English in South Asia, so it would be better, if issues from that region are covered too in course content. It would have been better, if resources are provided more than just a PDF file.

In overall, its satisfactory.
Thanks

Review by Nickey, July 18, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

This is the best ELL online course i’ve ever met which provides lower price but very pratical and applicative strategies in our real-life teaching.

There are 10 units categories consist of the concepts, skills and activities of teaching reading, listening, speaking and writing.

For a non-native speaker, it’s also very inspired, no doubt, it’s a recommended course for native speaker who wants to teach English will surely benifit from this course!

Review by Bianca Capello, July 15, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 11111
Quality of Feedback Not Rated
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency Not Rated
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

The UNI-Prep Institute TESOL Certificate On-line Course has been a wonderful and great learning experience for me. The program provides materials I had learned during my university years and also new and current related topics.
In the course, I didn’t have to do the Practice Teaching, so I am not able to provide review on some categories above.

Review by Olha, July 12, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

A great opportunity to become eligible to work overseas! The course is very quick and easy way to get a certificate. The information provided is just enough if you intend to get prepared very fast and do not have that much time. I fully recommend this course.

Review by Fabiana Capello, July 2, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 55555

Excellent Course!

Educational, precise and very informative.

I bought 2 other courses from other schools, but wasn’t happy with their teaching methods. I’m glad i found Uni-Prep and was able to study with them and finish the course.
Thanks Uni-Prep!

Review by Mary, June 30, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 33333

The course is very interesting. Every unit is clearly explained in detail without being boring at all. I found a lot of teaching tips that will be very useful in my future classes. I recommend this course!

Review by Jane Flores, June 28, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

My experienced in doing online course with Uni-prep is more exciting than my academic year in the university based on the uniqueness of its approach to each lesson. :) Its not boring even it will take you hours of comprehending the topic and you will not feel you’re alone because of very supportive guidelines they have been provided. Got many ideas, techniques more my lesson will be more enlighten to my students! Many thanks Uni-prep! See you again soon for my diploma. 😉

Review by Jessica Bishop, June 21, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

The course material was clear, concise and very interesting. It provided the exact information I needed to achieve my goals. The website was clearly laid out and easy to use, and I enjoyed being able to work at my own pace.

Review by wanr, June 11, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

I have just completed the UNI-Prep TESOL course. I found that it was much easier to complete than I was expecting! It was very convenient as the site is up 24 hours and you can go at your own pace.
It is definitely a good course for individuals who are self motivated. Once you sign up for the course, you have three months to complete it, but this is very generous for the amount of work that is required.
I enjoyed both the video content and readings. I felt that it was a broad yet comprehensive course on the basics of teaching students!
I haven’t applied for jobs yet, but I am sure that from the other reviews online, that it won’t be too long before I am teaching English abroad!

Review by khaled, June 9, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

I just completed my online course for the TESOL diploma. I have enjoyed and benefited from the courses which have sharpened my teaching skills. I feel more adequately prepared to teach and plan lessons and activities for my career. I really appreciated the quick responses to my questions in emails I sent. I think this is the best course to study for the TESOL diploma. This is a wonderful course to study, if you wish to study online.

Review by Peter Koronaios, June 8, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 33333
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 33333
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

The course is very good for an online course. I found the instruction extremely good, and the methods of explaining errors good as well. The lack of a person to talk with is standard for online courses, and this was expected. The course is a good way to learn much more about teaching English, and I wish I had taken it earlier!

Thanks

Review by Daphyne, June 8, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 33333

I honestly wish that I would have taken this course before teaching overseas for 4 years. I think with what I’ve learned, I would have been a much better teacher of English learners. The videos were decent, a bit boring for me. I am a visual learner but the videos just have a audio and text. I would suggest having real instructors present and share the information and examples. Other than that, it was av positive and rewarding course: something like attending a professional development workshop.

Review by A Lawrence, June 7, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching Not Rated
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 33333

I completed the TESOL Certificate from UNI-Prep. It was a good experience. The content was well organized but the structure of the quizzes need improvement. e.g. I would have loved clarity/ feedback on answers that I got wrong that I think were right. The videos could also be more natural sounding and interactive e.g. It would be great to have an interface with the instructor.

Review by Tina Li, May 24, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance Not Rated
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 55555

The course was easy to follow, clear and concise. I suggest this Uni-Prep for anyone who is interested in taking the TESOL course for a quick and easy certificate/diploma. I am a visual learner, so the PDFs made it easy for me to retain information, especially since I am a fast reader. There are online videos, which if you are an auditory learner, it is helpful.

Review by ABDULKADIR Kacar, May 17, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

This course is a real fast track to your goal if you intend to teach English abroad and want to get your certificate as fast as possible – the program is very comprehensive and fun so, that you can go through it all in a very short period of time. I recommend it to all TESOL candidates.

Review by ren, May 1, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 11111
Quality of Feedback 33333
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 11111
Facilities/Resources 11111

Just took the TESOL course. It was much less content than i expected but it covered most bases. The material was succinct yet comprehensive. Definitely not a breeze but not too hard to go through either.

Great to do on your own time. Pace entirely controlled by student.

Review by Sheila, February 14, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 44444

Just done with my course (Online)wıth UNI-Prep Institute and I would say that it wasn’t a difficult journey at all. I did my course at the comfort of my home and in my own pace. The videos and reading materials enhances my knowledge about teaching. Hats off to your very innovative teaching techniques. Thanks and keep it up!

Write a Review of UNI-Prep | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.