Review of TEFL Campus

teflcampus

TEFL Campus is Phuket’s highest-rated training course on TEFL Course Review. It’s also one of Thailand’s only courses to have earned university accreditation—from Fort Hays State University. Since 2002, we’ve trained more than 2,000 teachers, with over 98% of graduates stating that they will recommend our course to a friend. Added to all this, trainees receive a free online course worth US$ 250.

We offer two course options: full 4-week training and a 2-week option that includes online study. Both courses include at least 6 observed teaching practice sessions and study modules on teaching methodology, teaching skills, grammar, phonetics and Thai language.

TEFL Campus also provides meaningful job support. We offer exclusive leads on job opportunities on Phuket and throughout Thailand. We also have a database of more than 1,000 employers worldwide. We offer individualized advice on improving CVs and cover letters, interviewing, preparing demonstration lessons, networking, job search strategies and more.

We also provide comprehensive assistance with visas, transportation, accommodation, settling into Phuket, and anything else that will make your stay in Phuket more enjoyable.

Earn your TESOL certification with TEFL Campus and see why more than 4 out of 5 graduates give us the highest possible rating in terms of overall satisfaction.

Special Offers

$100 off and a free online course

Request course information today and get $100 off fees. Enroll before the end of the month and get a FREE online course ($250 value).

Courses Offered

Type: Combined CoursesOn-site Courses
Length: Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL
Specialist Courses: Teaching Business English (BE)Teaching Young Learners (YL)

Location of Courses

Thailand

Accreditations and Affiliations

Accredited by Fort Hays State University
Moderated by Dr. Brian Tomlinson
Licensed by Thailand's Ministry of Education
Overall Rating4.944.944.944.944.94
Course Content4.874.874.874.874.87
Practice Teaching4.814.814.814.814.81
Quality of Feedback4.944.944.944.944.94
Lesson Plan Guidance4.854.854.854.854.85
Instructor Competency55555
Job Placement4.554.554.554.554.55
Facilities/Resources4.754.754.754.754.75
Map of Main Campus
Address:
32/185 Phunphon Road
Talad Neua Ampur Muang
Phuket
Thailand
83000
Founded in: 2002
Phone: (66) 81 968 9334
Social Media Links
Follow TEFL Campus on Facebook Follow TEFL Campus on Google Plus Follow TEFL Campus on LinkedIn Connect with TEFL Campus on Skype Follow TEFL Campus on Twitter
Applicant Requirements
- Must be 18 or older by the time of arrival in Phuket.
- Must be a fluent speaker of English.

53 Customer Reviews of TEFL Campus

Review by Genevieve Mckeown, February 1, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

The instructors couldn’t have been better. They are good at what they do and genuinely want to be there, helping you become the best teacher to your abilities. The course was thorough, and asked a lot of us which was an appreciated challenge. I felt like I had the right amount of independence with lessons. The feedback given was constructive and quite useful information to be put into action as a future teacher. Quite a few resources were given for finding jobs, however I do feel like it was quite a bit more catered to specifically Thailand. All that aside, I would highly recommend this course to a friend.

Review by Stephen Christopher, February 1, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

TEFL Campus Phuket is ranked number 1 in Phuket for a very good reason. They deliver what they promise. The 4 week intensive TESOL course gives you the foundation to teach English not only in Asia but worldwide. The trainers have over 11 years experience each. This experience makes the lessons seamless and relevant. The classrooms and facilities are first class making the practical lessons real. The trainers are always available for consultation, pre and post the course. This is vital as your training doesn’t stop the moment the course does.
I highly encourage anyone looking to do this course to consider TEFL Campus Phuket. Prior to doing mine I had researched a lot of schools and destination and kept coming back to this one. I’m very glad I did.

Review by James Oresti, January 29, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The course did everything I expected, focused on building the skills needed to teach English and provided context for understanding the job market here in Asia. (Which is where I am looking to work).

I had no experience teaching prior to the course, and was shocked to see how little I knew about English grammar and the implicit details of how to teach specific grammar points. The course provided the right opportunity to address this weakness. I can now confidently and independently plan and lead lessons on English grammar.

I am definitely satisfied with the course content and with the opportunities to learn about Thai culture and about life in Phuket.

Review by Lilly Hupp, January 20, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

This was an amazing course that really prepared me to find a job! Its a very friendly place that is there to help you succeed! I did my homework in finding a good place to get my certificate and not only was the pricing great but the quality was top notch. I had no teaching experience and this made me feel so much more comfortable in the classroom!

Review by Adam Bolton, January 16, 2017

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I attended the November 2016 course at TEFL Campus Phuket and I thoroughly enjoyed it!

From the get go you meet plenty of like-minded people, so if this is your first time outside your home country (a daunting feeling I know) or in Thailand, you’ll instantly become at ease when you meet other people on the course that share your motives. You’ll quickly bond with these people over the 4 weeks of the course as you face the same challenges.

When you enter the classroom you recognize the passion Eric, Simon and Sue have for the English language and this will quickly rub off onto you when delivering your lessons. Importantly you can tell that they want to prepare you for teaching practically in the region and to maintain high standards.

There is plenty of course content to get your head around over the 4 weeks and would advise anyone to make sure they keep on-top of the work (assignments, lesson evaluations, revision etc.) as these weeks will fly by!

And finally, if this review alone doesn’t sway you then the fact that you’re no more than a 30 minutes scooter ride from the beautiful beaches of Phuket every weekend should do it! :)

All in all a decent course, passionate teachers, and great location. Money well spent and a must if you are looking for a job in South East Asia (you won’t find many roles that don’t ask you for the certification).

Best of luck future graduates.

Adam

Review by Adam McDonald, October 20, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Before moving to Phuket, I spent several of the months leading up to my move researching everything I could about TEFL Campus, Phuket, and Thailand itself. A friend of mine that took the course through TEFL Campus strongly recommended it to me, and after comparing it to other courses in the area and around Thailand, it clearly stood out as the top choice.

During the course, I learned so much from Eric, Simon, and Sue about teaching methodologies, grammar, and phonetics. The course can be pretty challenging at times, but if you want to feel prepared to teach in front of an actual class once the course finishes, this course will see to it.

Despite the rigors of the course, I still had time to hang out with my classmates, and we all had a blast going out and exploring Phuket. Also, thanks to Simon and Tish’s Thai classes, I learned to speak basic Thai and can now confidently greet people, order a meal, and haggle with the sellers at the markets (which is actually pretty fun, especially when you successfully talk them down in price and they agree!).

Overall, everyone at TEFL Campus was extremely friendly, generous, and professional, and my experience there was unforgettable. A couple of weeks after my course ended, I landed a job at one of the top schools in the area, and owe a lot of my success to the supportive staff over at TEFL Campus.

Review by Cass Franken, September 21, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

The course that you and simon deliver is beyond excellent. I felt very prepared when it came to being in front of my own class. I felt as if I was able to make use of the techniques I was taught and put them into practice on a daily basis. I feel that being able to teach lessons while completing the TESOL course gave me an advantage, and good practice for the real thing. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to start a career is ESL teaching.

Review by Imran Somji, September 15, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Eric goes above and beyond the call of duty in his assistance and support to people on his course. He puts plenty of effort into his role as a trainer, and makes sure his trainees are comfortable in every facet of their lives, from transport, to help with getting to know the local area, to accommodation to job searching tips and ‘through the grapevine’ stuff. A really awesome bloke and a first class entrepreneur who doesnt just do it for the money, but genuinely enjoys his time spent on the job. First class course and facilities. Plus, the people assisting him (Simon, Goi, Sue… and now Tish) are super friendly, supportive, and complement him and his style very well. A better run school I have yet to find.

Review by Jack Greer, September 13, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

~Hello, my name is Jack.
I am a recent graduate of TEFL Campus in Phuket, Thailand. After having done much (and I mean much) research about which TEFL academy to attend, I found that there were just two or three in S.E. Asia that came very highly recommended. TEFL Campus rose to the top.
I am a skeptical person. Therefore I wanted to go and see for myself the actual facilities at the campus before I enrolled, so I traveled to Phuket and did exactly that. Eric agreed to meet with me and give me the tour before I decided to enroll. Within five minutes I knew I was in the right place. The facility itself is very well equipped, comfortable, clean….and there is no doubt that they mean business. If you are looking for an “easy” course just to get your certificate, then this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a course that will actually prepare you to teach English, then look no further. TEFL Campus, Phuket is a rigorous course which will actually prepare you to teach. I cannot recommend this particular school enough.
The campus is conveniently located in Phuket, near to shops and restaurants. Accommodations can be found inexpensively near to the campus. One thing I found truly amazing was how helpful the TEFL Campus staff were in assisting students (myself included) in finding the best accommodation. I personally recommend Phuket Center Apartments. They were awesome! You can rent motorbikes to get around as well. The campus is well equipped and although the course is tough to say the least, the staff really are there to help and guide you through the process. Believe me, if you pass the course…..you will feel ready and confident to begin teaching right away. This course was as challenging as any I had ever done in university. Worth every penny I say!
I could go on and on about how positive and awesome the whole experience was, but I’ll just leave it at this; if you are serious about becoming a great teacher and gaining the necessary skills to do so, then TEFL Campus, Phuket with Eric, Simon, Sue and Tish is the place for you. Best of luck to you all in your new careers!
~Jack

Review by Jenny Dale & Alex Harris, August 30, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

The standard of teaching on this course was excellent. Lessons were comprehensive and thorough. The staff worked tirelessly to ensure we all reached our full potential and you could come to them for advice on life in Phuket, job hunting, or anything else at almost any time of the day or night. The course is known on the island for being good so getting employed is a doddle. Not a bad word to say about the entire experience, we couldnt recommend them enough

Review by Dan Conerd, April 21, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I had already done my TEFL certification online with a different company, but upon arriving in Thailand I quickly learned that just having the online certification in my back pocket wasn’t going to get me hired right away.

I also wasn’t sure if I could really get up in front of a class of students and teach. I decided to do some research on the TEFL Campus in Phuket, once I arrived I told the staff of my situation and what I believed I still needed to be able to become a teacher and to secure a job.

All of the staff at the campus were very helpful and they placed me in the program that worked best for me. I now feel comfortable teaching a classroom full of students and I have the tools to create lesson plans from scratch and with a clear strategy of how to go about be being a successful teacher in Thailand with the knowledge to be an English teacher for wherever I may go.

Review by Cole Baratte, April 10, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I had just graduated from an American university and never left the states before I decided to teach abroad. After tons of research, I chose TEFL Campus Phuket and I would not change that experience for the world.

Incredible instruction and feedback, legitimate accreditation, fair price, job assistance, and an unbeatable location–look no further than these guys in Phuket.

Review by Nidhi Goyal, March 22, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 33333
Facilities/Resources 33333

I don’t have a teaching background and had no idea what I was getting myself into when I enrolled at TEFL campus. I imagined it to be few hours of class, beaches, weekend excursions etc. I believed that the certificate was just a formality and anyway what can one possibly learn in 4 weeks!? I was proved wrong within the first half hour of the first day of the course, when we were handed our minute by minute schedule for 4 weeks. But today, because of the quality of training I received and the amount of hard work I put in, I proudly tell people that I am a TEFL certified teacher.

Eric and Simon are just amazing. They are inspirations for any aspiring teacher. As for their assistance – Eric is there to answer any questions before and after the course.

There is a plethora of information about TEFL on Google, that can leave one overwhelmed and exhausted, but I can guarantee that TEFL campus makes every penny seem well spent. I met some amazing and talented people.

Review by Johan Dana, March 10, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

Not bad. All Good. It was challenging in a good way that help me to become a better teacher. Thanks for the wonderful opportunity.

Review by Malte, February 18, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

To start out: I would recommend this course to anyone who needs or wants a TESOL certificate to teach in Thailand or Asia.
I ended up at TEFL Campus Phuket due to friend’s recommendations myself and I still thank them for their opinion.

The four weeks with Eric, Simon, and Sue just flew by. The system of learning teaching methods, grammar, and phonetics in the morning and teaching in the afternoon/evening is great. The schedule is fixed from the very beginning and you know exactly what’s coming up and you can prepare for it. Both trainers are really good with teaching how to teach. They cover all important points and don’t think just because it’s only four weeks that they’d rush through anything. They take their time and answer any questions the trainees could possible come up with.
The knowledge I received during the course has helped me a lot with teaching after finishing the course. You receive all the basics you need to plan a great lesson, manage the classroom as well as to find a job afterwards.

The teaching practice is well organized and the students they have at the school are just great. Teaching starts really early in the first week, but that’s the only way to learn. Get thrown right into it. And it works. My first moment in front of a class was incredible. Being there in front of the class, looking into all their eager faces ready to learn told me I had made the right decision! :) Every class you teach is observed by one of the Trainers as well as one other Trainee. Meaning you get a lot of feedback and the Trainers really go into detail here and try to improve your teaching performance. I appreciated every single feedback that I received and tried to improve the next time around.

My time with TEFL Campus Phuket was a once in a lifetime experience. I enjoyed coming there in the morning, the entire staff is more than friendly and always willing to help with any problems or questions, I met some amazing people on the course, and most importantly it prepared me very well for what would later wait for me in a “real world” classroom.

If you have any follow up questions on my review just shoot me an Email: maltehenning91@gmail.com

Thank you Eric, Simon, Sue, Goi for a truly wonderful time at your campus!!

Review by Brandon Long, January 5, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

My experience with TEFL Campus Phuket was fantastic! I spoke with Eric on the phone a few months prior to arriving and paid for the course a couple days later. He was very reassuring that everything would go well, as I was very worried about all the details of getting into Thailand and actually getting a job that would afford me the ability to travel.

On day 1 Eric and Simon lay out the course outline and get started. There are no easy days, you will learn something every minute you are in class. Many other courses promise more of a “vacation”, this is not one of them. You will work, and you will learn, a lot. It’s also quite fun, Eric and Simon are great guys and very easy to talk to. Getting to know my classmates and traveling to different islands with them was a great experience. Eric gives great recommendations on where to go and how to get there, they don’t leave you hanging.

I found the job support to be excellent. Eric was very thorough in helping me get my cv created just right. When the course was over he still spent time with me going over interview techniques and where I was most likely to find a job. Within a week of graduating my girlfriend and I had both found teaching jobs at great schools which we still love to this day. I have recommended TEFL Campus to a number of friends back home, and expect to see them next year.

Review by Jasmin Bauomy, December 17, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

It was such a great experience to do the course at the TEFL Campus Phuket. The instructors are very knowledgeable and are keen to tailor support to each student’s individual needs.
The course was very well structured and the feedback was detailed and extremely helpful.
Keep in mind that this course is not easy. Teaching practice, lesson planning, projects and the exam are definitely a challenge in which your own ambitions will be put to the test. Nevertheless, the instructors do try to answer all questions and give you all the necessary support.
During the course, you get to teach Thai students 6 times, which is perfect to get some hands on teaching experience and learn your primary flaws which you might have to work on in the future. The Thai students are all adults and it would have been nice to teach kids as well, since Phuket is big on mainstream education. TEFL-certificate holder will go on and get a job teaching kids. So, it would have been nice to get a glimpse of what that’s like. That is the only little minus, though.

Other than that, I feel fully equipped to go out and find a teaching job after this course. Eric continues to offer job support even after the course is done, which is great.

All in all, I highly recommend to take this course! You’ll have a blast and you’ll learn something useful in the meantime and meet pretty cool folks.

Review by Sean G., December 17, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I am glad I chose TEFL Campus in Phuket. I am an older guy who hasn’t been in school for a long time. There is a lot to take in but the trainers were there every step of the way. They also pushed me to be independent in getting my assignments done. It is very challenging to pass the final exam but when you do it will be worth it. Having your TEFL/TESOL Certificate will be a great help if you are looking to live abroad. It is very satisfying to see your students learn and use the language. I would suggest anyone who wants to have an adventure and do good at the same time give it a try. Thanks. Happy Teaching.

Review by Conor, December 15, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

TEFL Campus is a course that not only aptly prepares you to teach but assists you in every way you may need. I was a bit nervous when deciding to take the TESOL course in Thailand but those nerves were quickly suppressed after talking to the staff at TEFL Campus. Their prompt replies to any questions I had made moving to Thailand as smooth as it can be. Of course their service as instructors is second to none, but it was their willingness to help you adjust to an unfamiliar city that made the course that much better. The class itself was as legitimate as any course I have ever taken. The workload was challenging but the instructors helped guide us through it. I feel overly prepared to enter the job market after completing the TEFL Campus class.

Review by Emily, October 18, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

This program made me feel prepared for the teaching world, although I had no previous formal teaching experience. The staff was always available to help with teaching practice and other personal inquires. I would recommend this course to anyone that wants to be able to effectively teach through relevant techniques.

Review by Chonita, October 16, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

This course was an excellent way to get immersed into Thai culture and understand the process of teaching by actively participating and teaching your own classes from week 1. I was going to do an online course before my friend Ben, who had taken the course last year recommended that I do the course in Phuket. It was a very hands on challenging approach to learning how to be a teacher in Thailand and gives you the independence and structure that you need to find a job after the training is over. I feel well prepared now to become a teacher in Thailand, as well as anywhere else in the world and I’m thankful I had the TEFL experience and was able to teach classes before becoming a real teacher.

Review by Adam Figueiredo, October 14, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

TEFL Campus Phuket was extremely helpful in laying a foundation for my immediate teaching future. The skills I developed may not directly transfer to my unique position in Thailand, but I am extremely encouraged having been able to construct and deliver lessons in a classroom environment. I appreciated the balance of support and independence throughout my development and although stressful at certain moments, this course was a necessary challenge in helping me grow into the role and earning the title of “teacher”. If you plan on teaching in Thailand, I highly recommend completing a program in the country and TEFL Campus Phuket is a great start.

Review by Halo Malherbe, September 2, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

This course was amazing! The instructors ran it in a way that kept it enjoyable and interesting from start to finish! All the lessons, even the Grammar lessons were easy to follow and always contained an air of excitement. The feedback I received after every lesson I taught was extremely useful and helped me improve my teaching techniques. The instructors guidance was helpful and they put in the extra time if any of the students needed extra help.
The campus itself was convenient, everything we needed to help with lesson planning was in the building. All the staff working at the campus were friendly and made me feel welcome. I could honestly go on and on about how I loved the course but I think you should experience it for yourself. It’s worth it!

Review by Kevin, September 1, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Many people are stating the intensity of this course. I believe this is one of the main benefits of the course and caused it to greatly surpass my expectations. If you think you are just going to attend a few lectures and receive a certificate, than no this course is not for you. However, if you want to be challenged in every way, successfully gaining knowledge and then putting that knowledge to use in practical teaching assignments which will only boost your confidence for teaching worldwide, than this is the course for you. Eric and Simon compliment each others teaching styles and both will have you laughing and learning. The atmosphere is relaxed and the knowledge shared is incredible. You are thrown into the teaching arena quickly. I started the course on Monday, and was giving my first lesson to Thai students Wednesday at 4:30pm. Now don’t panic, as their teaching philosophy is ideal. You will be provided with 90% of the material needed for your first lesson and then they gradually take some away, so that you are only monitored when needed for your 5th and 6th lesson. The feedback that you receive after each lesson is thorough and will only improve you as a teacher. The inclass information is incredible; everything from grammar, phonetics, teaching styles, lesson planning, elicitation techniques, activity ideas, and more than I can mention for helping you gain confidence to instruct students of all abilities. Yes, this course may be called intense by some, but I just call it rewarding. I would definately recommend this TEFL course to anyone wishing to teach abroad.

Review by Sally, May 22, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

well, they didn’t lie when they said the course was intensive! You need to be passionate about teaching (which I am) to complete this course. You meet people from a wide range of backgrounds and abilities which is good. The staff at TEFL Campus were professional and helpful with lots of support both during the course and afterwards. It can feel a bit overwhelming but if you stick with it will be worth it. This is an amazing country and I feel it a privilege to now be able to teach here. The school has nice rooms with essential aircon for teaching and lectures! I highly recommend this course and want to say thank you to all the staff at TEFL Campus for their support. On a final note, the Thai students that voluntarily attend our teaching practices are amazing we had such a good time with them all. I shall miss them. Oh, and Eric you promised me a beer/drink……still waiting!

Review by Laura, May 16, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Great course, great instructors, awesome time!

The school helped me find a good job before completing the course and I feel prepared to handle anything. The teaching practice, feedback and input sessions were all top notch. I couldn’t say better things about the course!

Review by Chris Austin, March 25, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

TEFL Cert: I completed the TEFL course a few years ago. It was a fantastic experience and I would highly recommend it. It opens up many new doors and opportunities. I believe that it allows you to go to almost all countries in the world and find a job, meet new people, learn new things, etc. I believe it’s a brilliant thing to have if you are interested in travel, living abroad, or even teaching in your own country, ++ it’s obviously an attractive addition to any CV. Since passing this course I have taught in Thailand, China and the UK –> and even without a university degree I’ve been offered jobs at many institutions; I’ve taught at 10 or so different language schools and have had the pleasure of working with many different students and employers.

Skills: I gained massive confidence as a person. I acquired a great depth of knowledge and respect for the English language as well as an improved general linguistic comprehension. Grammar and phonetics might sound like hard work but gaining a better understanding of these topics I believe will help you in all aspects of your life –> as it did so for me.

Place, people, etc.: Phuket is a ‘suwai’ (beautiful) island and the weather is some of the best in the world for most the year, and is rainy but still nice for a few months of each year. The Thai food is lovely and good quality…and usually inexpensive. The Thai people have a friendly and inviting culture. And although I had been lucky enough to visit Thailand two times before I took this course, I hope that the Thailand newcomer will find it a great place to be.

The school, staff, etc.: There were teachers from various English-speaking countries. All of them were highly skilled, intelligent and confident as well as fun, energetic, friendly and welcoming.

Accommodation: The accommodation that I stayed in was very nice with friendly staff and a good atmosphere.

Other: I met lots of wonderful people on the course who I hope will be friends or contacts for life.

I highly recommend this course!. Good luck!

Note: I only gave 3 stars to the ‘lesson plan guidance’ because this part of the course was the most difficult for me –> and by this I mean that for me I felt most challenged in planning lessons. But this is not a bad thing. I believe that the course should be challenging –> because this gives you a greater sense of reward at the end.
I ‘only’ gave 4 stars for ‘job placement’ because this was not a service that I personally used. But I am aware that the school helped many people in finding a job.
I gave 4 stars to facilities/resources because there were some occasions when there were more people than photocopiers. But this wasn’t really much of a problem at all.

Review by Ben, March 18, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

My experience at TEFL Campus was extremely positive. Having had no experience teaching English before, I found the course very helpful in developing an effective game-plan. Trainers provided very helpful feedback and fellow trainees were extremely friendly.

The Thai students were wonderful, though perhaps a bit too wonderful and possibly not representative of an actual classroom scenario. That being said, if you are nervous about being in front of students they are extremely cooperative and forgiving.

Though I haven’t experienced another TEFL training course, I would have no reservations about recommending this course to something interested in teaching English. They take their jobs very seriously here and it show.

Thanks!

Review by Brittany Dare, October 10, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

This course is extremely beneficial to those who wish to teach abroad and become a certified English teacher. The course from day one was intensive and there is a good amount of work that goes into this course, not only from your end, but the instructors as well. The instructors, Eric and Simon, were very helpful in an array of ways; job support, teaching support or just general questions about living in a new city. As far as the course, you get to experience actual teaching lessons which is the most effective method because it is realistic and sets you up for a positive experience in the job field. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in teaching English. Not only will you get the ticket to teach, but the experience that comes along with it is wonderful. Cheers to all those wanting to teach English and better our future!

Review by David Getman, October 8, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Here’s the full detail on this course:

The Phuket TEFL is run and taught by an American who puts a ton of effort in. This is a very legit operation. We had a million questions while planning our move from New Hampshire to Thailand and he put up, without complaint, with answering them all.

All the lessons are taught by him or the other instructor, who is British. Week one you’ll watch each instructor teach a group of adult Thai students. You’ll then become the teacher and will teach six lessons, to adults, over the month long course. You’ll get a ton of feedback on your strengths and weaknesses. They start out holding your hand and slowly push you to be independent until, on your last night, they’re simply there during your lesson planning, in case you have questions.

My big warning would be that this course is intensive. It will largely consume your month. It is not wasted though. You come out of it with a good grasp on how to plan and deliver a good lesson. The course also forces you to relearn any parts of grammar you’ve forgotten. This is good, as I went on an interview today and the guy literally said “I threw a cover letter in the trash this morning because the applicant used the ‘past perfect tense’ for no reason! Everybody knows the past perfect is only used for one thing! Right?” And I was able to say “Yeah, for talking about the past in relation to the past.”

Only real noteworthy criticism: I’d like to have shadowed a teacher teaching younger kids. By law, TEFL Campus has to set their classes age minimum to 16 but I would have loved to be sent to a government or private school to shadow for a day. A lot of the jobs in Phuket seem to be for teaching younger age brackets.

Anyhow, let me wrap this up: The course is legit and they won’t steal your money. They show you how to teach and refresh you on the stuff you’ll be being asked to teach. The recommended accommodation is solid. The job assistance is solid. Be warned, they do not place you in a job. They spend a day talking about interview etiquette, questions to ask, and pitfalls to watch for. They bring in a Panel of graduates who are teaching now, so you can ask them questions. They give you sample resumes and review yours for you until you get it right. They give you job leads but you must do all the leg work.

If you want to know more about Phuket, check our blog: Hot but Happy

That’s about it. Good luck

Review by Armando, October 8, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Awesome content, awesome staff, awesome program. For having experienced a similar (but longer) program in French, I was extremely surprised and happy how the classes were conducted. The teachers are very professional, very competent and supportive but moreover extremely nice people who know that teaching is not only about inputing knowledge in their students’ brain, but it’s also about having a good time. I actually just passed my TESOL certificate while enjoying an awesome human experience. And of course, you can do all of that in Phuket where there are places for party, leisure at the beach and so and so, to enjoy your free time (yes, there is some free time too^^). The teaching practice added even more pleasure to the course since Thai people will probably be the nicest students you will ever meet. Add to all of that a great support from the staff for job searching, you will leave this course with a lot of leads and ready to start your own adventure as a teacher.
I guess it depends on anyone’s preferences, but if you have even a tiny interest in Thai culture or if you’re just curious, I can only recommend this site for your studies.

Review by Mitch, October 8, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Taking this course has opened up many new doors, and has left me feeling confident to begin a teaching career. Phuket is a great place to take this course with amazing staff, accommodations, and entertainment. The course was well run in my opinion. Both input sessions and lesson planning/teaching practices gave the opportunity to get new information and then to apply it. Thirty days of TEFL training could not have been more enjoyable or fulfilling. I feel like I got a lot out of the course and would recommend it to anyone who is interested.

Review by David P, October 7, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The CTESOL course offered by TEFL Campus Phuket was a very worthwhile and valuable experience. They also offer excellent job search support, with advice on resumes and all parts of the job search process. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone looking for a English teaching certification.

The instructors are knowledgeable, very friendly and offer great guidance throughout the whole course. The opportunity to learn and then put in to practice with enthusiastic Thai students provided a very well-rounded, practical experience. The course and the instructors provide a hands on learning environment that an online course cannot replicate. Overall, I feel that this course provided extremely beneficial teaching experiences that will help me in my teaching career.

Review by Antoinette A, September 18, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

Prior to my arrival in Phuket, I was debating on whether to attend the TEFL course online, or in person. I am thoroughly pleased that I decided to take the course through the TEFL Phuket Campus. This is absolutely the best course to take if you plan on teaching English abroad.

The instructors are well versed in what they do, as well as what is expected in Thai schools if that is your plan. The work was challenging at times, but the guidance throughout the course made it almost fun, and anyone who has learned phonetics understands how hard that can be.

I graduated in May 2014, and have received constant support and contact with the trainers since then. The school that I found and love knew and respected the trainers from TEFL Phuket, and that says a lot when you are in a foreign land in letting you know that you made the right choice.

Thanks Eric, Simon, and the rest of the team for making my time in Thailand a pleasure, and giving the me the confidence needed to educate the little ones!

Review by Charlotte, September 17, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Highly recommend choosing this course for your TESOL needs. The instructors were knowledgeable, friendly (and hilarious). We worked hard for a month and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. I never felt as if I couldn’t ask for help and advice. Eric in particular is an excellent tutor. I cannot speak highly enough of him.

The campus is centrally located and easy to access, with good facilities.

The course is a great introduction to ESL. From classroom management, to job placement, to grammar lessons… everything was covered in a concise, clear and relevant manner. They even help you with finding reasonable and quality accommodation during your time in Phuket.

Previous to moving to Thailand, I spent three years designing and delivering corporate training courses of a similar length and content. I cannot fault the way that this course was produced. Professional and accurate delivery, combined with a healthy sense of humour, makes this course not only incredibly useful but very fun. There is no way I would have been prepared to teach ESL without it.

After the course finished, I feel safe in saying that I not only gained a mentor for my time in Thailand, but also a friend. Thanks to Eric, Simon, and all of the staff!

Review by Kyle, September 2, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Out of all the TEFL courses that were available, I am very happy that I chose this one. The instructors were incredibly knowledgeable. After finishing the course, I felt more than prepared to teach in an ESL setting. The facilities were fantastic. It was a phenomenal course and I am happy to recommend it to anyone.

After having completed the course, I was prepared for the challenges that come along with teaching in such a different setting than what I’m used to from home. Eric was especially helpful in preparing the students for our adventures in teaching in Thailand.

Review by Nigel Webb, July 27, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

After losing my job in 2013, I was uncertain in which direction my life would go. After speaking to friends, they suggested I should look at doing a teaching certification. Because of my love affair with Thailand, I contacted TEFL to find out what courses were available. From that day, my life changed (bit dramatic but true!). I was sent information about the courses in Phuket. The contact was instant and really helpful. After a few days I had booked the course and flights to Phuket.
I was immediately made to feel welcome by all the staff and fellow students. From Day 1, we were thrown in at the deep end… quite daunting at first.. but I soon realised that this was a gradual immersion and the staff and tutors were there at all times to assist, point out areas for improvement and provide support. We covered a lot of material during the 120 hour course and the instruction was professional, very competent and fun. We were also informed about future job placements and requirements of employers.
I cannot speak highly enough of this course and the teaching staff. It really was a new experience. I am now teaching in a summer camp in UK and loving every minute of it. After this course, I will be returning to Thailand to look for teaching positions.
I am still in contact with the teaching staff in Phuket and they treat you like you are a member of a special family.
I would recommend the TEFL Campus in Phuket as an ideal location if you are looking to do a TEFL Certification… top class teaching at a paradise location!!

Review by Jonny, July 16, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I highly recommend TEFL campus to anyone interested in teaching English abroad. TEFL Campus exceeded my expectations for a TEFL certification course.

The staff at TEFL campus is literally there to assist you from the moment you arrive until you find a job. I was greeted upon arrival at my accommodation by a member of the program’s staff who provided me with a map of the area and recommendations on places to go and how to find the training site. I received a job offer from my first choice school within a week of completing the course. TEFL Campus maintains relationships with local schools which makes it very easy to find jobs/ set up interviews in the area. They also offer global job placement assistance if you plan to teach outside of Thailand as well.

The program covers everything from grammar and phonetics to lesson planning and observed teaching practice. The trainers do a very good job of demonstrating how to plan and execute an effective lesson to non-native English speakers using the ESA methodology. You’re trained on how to plan your lessons in a timely manner followed by at least 6 monitored lessons that you will personally teach on your own to actual students. Great course overall.

Review by Ross Robinson, July 16, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

After teaching for a year in Germany on a scholarship, I decided to apply for a TEFL course to enable me to teach and travel around the world. I searched through a plethora of companies offering such courses and finally chose TEFL Campus in Phuket. I attended the course in January 2011. Beyond any doubt, that was all-around a great choice, especially concerning price, comprehensiveness, and quality.

The price of this course is simply unbeatable for what you receive. I initially planned to take a TEFL course in Chicago, but I’m glad I didn’t. For roughly the same price as a one month intensive course at home, I was able to buy a plane ticket to Thailand, pay for my course with TEFL Campus, and receive comfortable accommodation in the heart of town on the tropical island of Phuket. That’s incredible value, especially considering I traded a Chicago winter for beach life!

This is not just a course that offers one month of services. Before I even arrived in Thailand, I was in contact with TEFL Campus staff via email. They quickly and effectively answered any and all questions I asked before my arrival, which was extremely helpful. Upon arrival at the Phuket airport, one of the instructors personally picked me up and took me straight to my accommodation. Throughout the course, the instructors and staff made themselves available to me and the other students on the course, advising on questions pertaining to the course (grammar points, teaching methods, classroom discipline) as well as questions regarding Thai culture (traditional customs, local hot spots, “Where should I go snorkeling on my afternoon off?”). I was never left wanting more help. I was furthermore surprised that they were willing to help me after my completion of the course. Three years later, I am still in contact with TEFL Campus and my positive relationship with the instructors continues. Comprehensive indeed!

As mentioned, I already had a year of teaching experience in Germany before the course. However, I still had plenty to learn, and this course provided what I needed. The instructors were quick to notice where I was as a teacher and help me with skills and ideas to incorporate into my teaching methodology. The course doesn’t bog you down in education theory, but rather provides you with practical methods which can be applied to a variety of teaching environments. I received very insightful feedback following every practice lesson that allowed me to develop into a versatile and effective teacher. I still find myself using ideas and materials from the course as a resource for the classes I teach now. I wouldn’t be the teacher I am today without the valuable lessons I learned at TEFL Campus.

I would recommend this course without hesitation to anyone seeking TEFL certification. The combination of value, comprehension, and quality is truly excellent. And, frankly, it’s a fun learning experience on a beautiful speck of Earth!

Review by Chris Mulgrew, June 24, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

This course was excellent. It provided you with a great mix of different and effective teaching methods and some essential hands on experience. All of the resources you could need are available as well as all the guidance you could need to prepare successful lessons and lesson plans. I am now a fully qualified (British PGCE) teacher and I still use the methods that Eric and Co taught me.

I arrived in 2009 and took the course in September. I stayed in Phuket until 2012 and in my time there I can easily say that this course is very well recognised and you can easily get a job with this their qualifications. Plus Phuket is the closest thing to paradise I have experienced, white sands tropical beaches, amazing Thai Culture; with the advantage of having an international airport to explore all of Asia.

As well as providing the skills for teaching, another benefit of the course was that I made many friends, a lot who still teach internationally and I still keep in regular contact with. This was really beneficial for me as I was a lone traveler.

I have recommended this course to many friends because honestly I couldn’t have been happier with the training, skills and friends it provided which allowed me to teach internationally and have some of the best experiences of my life.

PS… Eric is a much better teacher than he is footballer :-)

Review by Antoine Boynton, June 22, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

There are several available TEFL courses in Phuket, Thailand, but none that match the quality and thoroughness of this course. I had the pleasure of attended the March – April 2014 course and enjoyed not only the information taught, but also the school staff.

As with most people, moving to another country can be a nerve-racking experience. The thought of picking up everything you know and relocating is very scary. The staff provided outstanding assistance in moving. Prior to me moving to Phuket, I was in constant contact with the school to make sure everything was okay. They helped secure housing for the entire 4 week course. The lodging was located about 10 minutes from the school in a very friendly section of Phuket Town.

The information and teaching skills covered during the course have greatly helped me in the classroom. Whether it be lesson planning, phonetics or grammar, great instruction and assistance was provided. Each instructor took the time to explain, in detail, all materials. They also made themselves available before and after class for any questions or additional help.

Although no school can guarantee employment after course completion, there are ways to make that transition from trainee to teacher easier. This course provided just that. During the last week or so of the course, we were asked for our top teaching locations. The next day, we were emailed a package of information that included average salary, cost of living, and local customs by country. Though I remained in Thailand, it was good to know that the extra effort went in to providing the additional information.

One of the best parts of this course is that you are able to teach actual students. This provides the unique opportunity to learn several teaching methods as you will teach varying language levels.

Overall, I highly recommend this course. The course material covered can and will be applied in the classroom and the staff will go the extra mile to make sure you have the necessary skill set to be a successful teacher.

Review by Geoff Carter, June 10, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took this course in January 2011, and I’m sure since then the school has become even better, but I have been teaching internationally since the end of my course and have never looked back upon my change in career.

The course itself was great! There was plenty of learning to do, but also enough free time to be able to explore the surroundings and meet lots of new people. Both in and out of class, the instructors were more than helpful. They were always willing to answer questions, whether related to specific content or more generally about Phuket and Thailand.

The teaching practice was initially very intimidating, but the students understand that you are a teacher in practice, and the instructors offer positive and constructive feedback to help you build upon previous classes.

A lot of time is given for to plan lessons, and all of the equipment you could possibly need is on hand and easy to use. Instructors were willing to help, and patient with those who struggled to understand things. The instructors were very good at realising who really needed help and who didn’t so much.

Following my course, I have stayed in contact with the school and if I ever need help with job placement or understanding more about specific countries and what their remuneration packages can or should be like, they are always willing to help. I am very glad to have chosen this TEFL school. They have always been very helpful, not only during, but post course also.

Review by Dave, May 31, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

TEFL Campus’ teacher training course is a top-notch TESOL certification program that gave me the skills and resources needed to succeed in the classroom. I highly recommend it not only to those interested in teaching English, but licensed teachers looking to better themselves professionally. The programs’ model of ESA methodology redefined my traditional approach to teaching. As someone with previous teaching experience back in my home country, I feel as though this course sharpened my skill set, allowing me to become a more well-rounded teacher.

Prior to arriving in Phuket, I was unsure which one of the many TEFL courses to choose. Some courses lure you with a guaranteed job placement, but team up with an agency that throws you in a undesirable area and takes a cut of your monthly salary-DON’T WASTE MONEY ON THESE COURSES! TEFL Campus provides one-on-one job support to help determine the right location and school for you. Although this does take extra effort on the trainees’ part, the course instructors helped edit my resume to perfection and provided a list of reputable schools to contact. Now I’m living close to the beach!

Before the course, the instructors partner with several local hotels and guesthouses to provide you with a monthly discount for your stay. They responded to every email promptly, and were nothing but professional throughout the duration of the course.

The course itself consisted of seven observed teaching lessons, a materials project, a separate assignment, a mock exam, and a final exam. Since trainees have a wide rage of ability, the instructors cater the appropriate assistance to each individual, ultimately allowing the trainee to become self-sufficient in their lesson planning.

Overall, I learned a lot and made some good friends. It was fun and challenging at the same time and would recommend it to anyone.

Review by Sara Fedak, May 4, 2014

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

This course exceeded my expectations. I learned a large amount about grammar, phonetics, and teaching that I did not know before taking this course. Furthermore, the material is taught by an extremely knowledgeable staff that is always happy to help you when you need it.
I thought the staff was very helpful when it came time to search for a job. They assisted us with our cover letters and resumes/CVs, and they gave us many interview tips. Moreover, they even had professionals currently working in the field come in and talk to us one day so we could ask questions about the best way to find a job. I was able to start my job search while taking the course, and I secured a job before the course was even over!
I would confidently recommend this course to anyone thinking about getting their TEFL certification.

Review by Patrick, April 29, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

This experience has been a great one from start to end. They came to pick me up at the airport, showed me around town on that same day and ensure everything went smooth and easy at the hotel for check-in etc.

The course was awesome. Great teachers who are dedicated to their students and they don’t hesitate to spend extra time with you if you need it. The course itself is well built, it is an intensive course but the structure around it make it so easy to follow. There is also a lot of teaching time during the course. Reviews and comments after each teaching session are an important part of the learning process.

I’ve met a lot of people on the course. The environment creates such a strong link between the individuals. I have met a lot of great people during my time at TEFL Campus. When you have so much fun doing something, it becomes a little easier.

Within the next few weeks, I was an accredited teacher. I have been working in Thailand for a while now and thanks to these guys who literally transmitted their passion for teaching. Long life to The TEFL Campus!

Review by Daria Stepanchikova, April 28, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

The course I took was in February-March 2014. To tell the truth, I didn’t expect we would work and study as much as we did )) So, if you wish to finish the course successfully – be ready to work hard, but it is definitely worth it!

I’m sure you’ll enjoy this experience whether you’re just a fresh and new in educating people, probably with eager intelligence in your eyes,wanted to be shared with others, or a professional in this field, feeling a bit tired and bored with your teaching routine – you will LOVE IT! If there won’t be much new theoretical material, you’ll learn great practical tools for activating rules and those theories, and vice versa))

Moreover, you are most probable to meet kind and interesting people of different age, background and outlook.

The main thing – keep calm, enjoy and…ACTIVATE=)))

Thank you Eric and Simon for the knowledge, support and wonderful experience in Phuket!!!

Dasha from Russia

Review by Andy Dawson, April 23, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took part in the course with TEFL campus during October 2013, it was a fantastic experience, and far exceeded my expectations. The content of the course and the facilities were excellent, but the strongest facet of a course with TEFL campus is the staff. Before beginning the course I received professional and prompt correspondence answering all of my questions and queries. Upon arrival I was given detailed instructions on the best way to get to my chosen accomodation, as well as suggestions for things to do in and around phuket. Once the course began they were informative, engaging and with a passion for their subject which was infectious. They made the course an educational but thoroughly enjoyable experience, which gave me all the tools I needed to begin life as an English foreign language teacher. I finished the course feeling fully prepared, and very grateful for the excellent experience I had. Can’t recommend it highly enough, thanks to everyone associated with the school and good luck.

Review by Daria A. Avdoshina, April 13, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I did my TESOL course in Phuket in February 2014. Looking back at this experience I can definitely say that it was a significant contribution in my self-development as a cosmopolitan person as well as a teacher. I’ve learnt a lot of new ways of interacting with my students. I’ve been teaching English since 2008 however after taking this course I realized that some of my classes were a bit boring. So I tried to use the new exciting things I’d learnt during my TESOL training and I am happy to report that my students love it.
What I really appreciated about the TESOL classes was the fact that they were very well structured, we didn’t waste a minute of our classroom time, everything said or done was to the point. Our trainers showed what classroom time management was by personal example. The school provided us with thorough knowledge of grammar, phonology and teaching methods.The things I learnt during in-class hours I activated during my teaching practice So my group-mates and I had everything we needed to become successful TESOL teachers.
I am very grateful to our trainers Eric and Simon. Thank you so much for your wonderful job. Keep it up, guys.

Review by dig dug, April 12, 2014

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

This was a very professionally run and informative, skill-building course. From reviewing and reinforcing grammar awareness, to creating and adapting worksheets for particular teaching points, to orchestrating entertaining and educational activities, the people at TEFL International had some great wisdom to share.

As others have mentioned, the staff are great in terms of telling you where on the island to go, whatever your interests. Moreover, they’re well-connected and in-the-know when you get through with the course, in case you’re intending to stay and work.

Overall this course exceeded my expectations and provided a great starting point for my time teaching here in Phuket.

Review by Jessica Weber, April 12, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

The course in Phuket far exceeded my expectations. Overall it was a great experience and really helped prepare me to become an English language teacher. Before arriving in Thailand all questions I had were answered promptly and it was made very clear where my accommodation would be, how I should get there, and what I needed to do to prepare to start the course.

Once I arrived in Phuket I was able to find the school and my accommodation very easily as per instructed by the course director. Once beginning the course, I immediately felt that the instructors were great and would be very helpful. The curriculum for the duration of the course was explained very well, as was what would be expected of me throughout the course. The lessons and teaching experience for the 4 weeks flowed nicely and I never felt overwhelmed or unable to perform the course work and teaching practice. Any time I had questions, they were answered. By the end of the course I felt very confident to create lesson plans on my own and to teach an English lesson with confidence and ease.

Not only were the instructors very informative and helpful, but they were also a pleasure to work with. I made great friends while completing the 4 week course and also learned so much. I would definitely recommend this course for anyone interested in teaching English as a foreign language.

Review by Brittani, April 12, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I would recommend this course to anyone interested in a TEFL program. I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I was extremely impressed with the trainer’s knowledge of the English language, and how clearly everything was covered. We learned a lot of new material but it was always presented in a way that was easy to understand. It was clear from the beginning that the trainers genuinely wanted to see us succeed in the course. Teaching practice was incredibly valuable. If you are receptive to the feedback you are given, you can really see how your lessons can quickly improve. One of the most positive things about his course aside from the classroom, was the help given outside. Whether it was with job placement, or booking a van to bring us all to the beach on the weekend, our trainers were adamant about making sure that our stay was as enjoyable and easy as possible. Excellent course. I can’t imagine anyone regretting a month with TEFL Phuket.

Review by Keith C., April 11, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 44444

This was a great course. Prior to landing in Phuket, the school gave us choices in accommodation and booked them in advance for us. Upon arrival, we were greeted by one of the instructors who provided us with a map of the town and other useful information. The course itself was very involved and you will learn everything you need to become an English language teacher. They model themselves as a course that doesn’t just give out their certificates so don’t expect to just breeze through it. It’s an intensive course but the payoff at the end is worth it. The instructors offer job support every step of the way and provide enough resources to ensure that you land a teaching position almost add soon as you finish the course.

Review by Albert A., April 10, 2014

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

Course started out nice and steady. This was my first experience and didn’t know what to expect. The instructors were very helpful and attentive to anything that needed taking care of. They helped with the setting up of my accommodation with special discounts. The lesson planning and class room management were sufficient and well spaced out. They didn’t try to push for too much at one time until the last week of the course. The lesson plans and observations were necessary and taught me a lot about how it is in a real classroom setting and what I should expect if I choose to become a full time teacher.

Write a Review of TEFL Campus | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.