Review of Live TEFL Prague

liveteflprague

Live TEFL Prague provides a practical course and qualification for Teaching English as a Foreign Language — TEFL. It’s defined by hands-on teaching experience, use of modern teaching methods and technology, and an experienced team of TEFL trainers. The Live TEFL Prague package also includes admin support, accommodation, Job Guidance, Job Interview Skills training and the TEFL Job in Prague Guarantee. Live TEFL course is located in Prague, capital of Czech Republic, a city full of history, culture and life.

Special Offers

Live TEFL in Prague + Job Placement

$300 off on onsite TEFL courses in Prague. Job Guarantee, Relocation Support, Video Resume, Teaching Practice. Promo code SPECIAL300.

Courses Offered

Type: On-site Courses
Length: Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL

Location of Courses

Czech Republic
Overall Rating4.854.854.854.854.85
Course Content4.854.854.854.854.85
Practice Teaching4.774.774.774.774.77
Quality of Feedback4.854.854.854.854.85
Lesson Plan Guidance4.544.544.544.544.54
Instructor Competency55555
Job Placement4.834.834.834.834.83
Facilities/Resources4.924.924.924.924.92
Are you the owner of Live TEFL Prague? Find out how you can add more information to your school's listing here.

13 Customer Reviews of Live TEFL Prague

Review by Toli B, August 2, 2016

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement Not Rated
Facilities/Resources 55555

This was such a good program and investment of time and money into myself. I am very pleased to have completed the course, and look forward to the next stage of my life. This area of Prague City is beautiful and super convenient to shops and other ex-pat attractions. The staff was very organized, informative and responsive to any questions or issues that arose. I cannot believe how much material was covered in such a small amount of time. My only wish is that I would have done this course about 15 years sooner. By the time I graduated, I had 3 interviews lined up. That was just not happening before adding my certification to my CV. Thank you LIVE TEFL!

Review by Radka Novakova, May 5, 2016

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

My personal experience is overall positive. The course is very precisely prepared and led by experts. The atmosphere during the course was very easy-going, everybody from the school was helpful and always smiling. From the practical point of view, the course is a must for a good teacher, either native or non-native English speaker. Prague is a great city and the school is located in the centre, very comfortable for everything. The only thing I can do is recommend you this if you want to do your teaching job on an excellent level and desire the best for your students.

Review by Ula, December 30, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took a TEFL Course in November. It was really professional and well organized. Even though it was very intense, all the staff were extremely helpful, which made it much easier. The trainers were experienced and supportive and the feedback sessions after the lessons were really useful. There was also a lot of social events going on outside the course. I would highly recommend Live Tefl.

Review by Anna Kovacevic, September 6, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took the TEFL course in Prague in August 2015 and I have to say that I really enjoyed the month because I learned so much. The instructors are competent, professional, enthusiastic and always happy to answer all questions. The best part was that we had a lot of practical classes from the first week on and therefore we gained a lot of experience with real language students (I already miss them!!). Having a lot of practical classes also means that a lot of time has to be dedicated to lesson planning, so the month was really intense and demanding, but also fun and rewarding.

The library is well-organised and you can find a lot of helpful books for all purposes. TEFL students have access to computers, printers and other facilities 24 hours a day and it is possible to stay in school to prepare classes after office hours, which is really important sometimes. Spevacek is located in the center of Prague and is easy to reach by public transport. The school is surrounded by coffee shops, international and czech restaurants, a farmers market and ice cream places.

We have learned so much and I can truly recommend this school to anyone who is looking for a qualitative and well-organised TEFL course.
I would like to thank Ria, Dita, Marc, Kate, Jana, Lucie, Gabby and all staff members for their patience and dedication!

Review by Karina Karwacká, September 4, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took the LiveTEFL course in August 2015. It was very intensive course and time-consuming, but I learnt a lot of amazing things which definitely help me with my teaching career. I learnt how to do a lesson plan, how to lead a class with a communicative approach, how to teach grammar, how to include various games and many other important things by teaching with real students. Therefore, the course is very practical and you really learn how to teach. I appreciated being observed during my lessons and also very useful feedback right after every single teaching practice. It gave me an opportunity to think about my approach to students, their needs and of course it helped me to build my confidence for my future teaching.

All the staff in Spevacek are very professional, friendly, always smiling and ready to help. I always felt very welcome and supported. Moreover, there are lots of social events in order to keep the teacher staff together as a big family. I’m so happy to be offered a job in Spevacek after the course and I’m truly looking forward teaching in Prague. Prague is an amazing city with lots of different opportunities to work and to do. So if you are thinking of taking a TEFL course, I would highly recommend LiveTEFL Prague!

Review by Zaneta, September 1, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I have just taken the Live TEFL Prague course and I would certainly recommend this company to any other applicants for many reasons. This intense and very often demanding month gave me a lot. Great, competent teachers who were always ready to share their experience, friendly and family-like environment of Spevacek language school and helpful administrative support throughout the whole course organizing everything from accommodation to get-togethers, it all led to a wonderful month.
My favorite part was definitely tacking practice followed by highly appreciated constructive and complex feedback sessions, which enabled the personal growth. I studied teaching of English at university, yet, I find this experience priceless, providing me with a deeper insight and possibly opening new door.

Review by Petr Pospisil, August 8, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 33333
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I must admit I made great decision to take a TEFL course with Spevacek for more reasons. First of all I wanna thank for organisation and wonderfull attitude of everyone involved. Trainers are so kind and professional, management as well :-) Beside tones of knowledge I have got also chance to meet like minded, kind friends. When I compare who I was in the beginning and in the end of the course, I can tell huge difference. I gain a lot self confidence thanks to the teaching practise and especially very constructive and encouraging feed back. I also appreciated that all our needs (as trainees) were reflected — f.i. we were assisted by planning a lesson as some of us had difficulties with that. Great support. And now? Doors to becoming a teacher of English are opened and I am ready to walk in, being well prepared, enthusiastic and encouraged.

Review by Star, Kim, May 16, 2015

Overall Rating 44444
Course Content 44444
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 44444
Facilities/Resources 55555

After a long consideration, I have chosen and taken The Live TEFL course, and I don’t regret it.
I learned many things not only teaching skills but also classroom management and lesson planning. It was very helpful for me to to become a better teacher. The course is definitely intense and challenging but once you complete it, you will be filled with the full of confidence.
The instructors are nice and kind, and other office staff is absolutely good.
I highly recommend this course if you are looking for a great opportunity to get a TEFL certificate in Prague and English teaching.

Review by Sam Patterson, May 12, 2015

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I would recommend this course to anyone looking to take a TEFL course. The instructors are wonderful, knowledgeable and clearly love teaching. The course is challenging and involves long hours, but the instructors keep it interesting.
My favorite part of the course was the teaching practice. Before taking this course I did not know anything about lesson planning or classroom management. The LiveTEFL course taught me everything I need to feel comfortable creating lesson plans and teaching. During the LiveTEFL course I had the opportunity to create lesson plans and practice teaching real ESL students multiple times a week, and I really enjoyed it.
Aside from the course, Prague is a great and affordable place to live. I really recommend that anyone looking into taking a TEFL course does it in Prague through LiveTEFL.

Review by Alex Shaw, September 24, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took the course in August 2014 and it was fantastic! A really well organised course with friendly, helpful, knowledgable trainers. Always had time to help, no matter how late. All the staff made me feel very welcome and very comfortable during my 4 weeks in Prague (The city is worth doing the course for alone!) I had already accepted a job in Greece when I started my course, but if I hadn’t, I would definitely love to work for the parent school of Spevacek- I cannot speak highly enough of the course and staff.
If you are in any doubt as to whether to take this course, DON’T BE! It will be the best decision you will ever make!

Review by Brianna Shawhan, August 9, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

I took the Live TEFL course in January 2014, and I am very glad I did. It was an intense, and hard month, but I learned a lot, and felt like I walked away knowing more about teaching than people who took other TEFL programs.

Part of this is because of the class size. There were only six people in the program in January, and because of this, I got a lot of one-on-one help from our teachers/trainers. Without this one-on-one help, I don’t think I’d be doing as well as I am now. I can’t imagine taking an online course or a course with many students – I wouldn’t have learned as much as I did with Live TEFL.

Some things you learn during the course: Teaching techniques, grammar and how to teach it, different games to play with students, how to write a lesson plan, business English, test preparation, how to write a good resume, how to do a good interview, and many more.

Overall, you learn everything you need to know about teaching in this program. The trainers and staff are extremely helpful, experienced, and diverse (Spevacek is filled with teachers from many other countries). Even though I’m no longer a TEFL student, I can still go and ask them questions, and they are happy to answer them.

So, if you’re looking for a great and hands-on TEFL program to sign up for, I highly recommend Live TEFL. And, I think it’s worth noting that Prague is a beautiful city with many opportunities for English teachers!

Review by Matthew Slavik, May 25, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

Live TEFL Prague is an amazing program. All of the TEFL training teachers were awesome. They were very attentive and helpful, and even when the trainees were not at 100% brain function after long days and weeks, the teachers were patient and worked with us to ensure we got what we needed out of the course.

The office staff was also extremely helpful. Martin, Ria, Sandra, Marta…anyone that worked in the office would help whenever needed and go above and beyond expectations.

One of the most useful and important parts of the course were the feedback sessions. Our practice teaching was observed by one of the staff members, and afterwards they would sit down with us one on one, and tell us what we did well and what we need to work on. They definitely do not hold back here, but that is exactly what is needed to learn and become a better teacher. These sessions were immensely important to my growth as a teacher.

It is a very intense course, and it is probably the hardest I have ever had to work in an academic setting. But once you finish you definitely walk away with a sense of accomplishment and a feeling of confidence in your teaching ability. I can’t imagine a teacher that completes an online course could possibly be as good as a teacher that goes through Live TEFL Prague. Highly recommended!

Review by Anthony, May 19, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 44444
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I took the Live TEFL course in March this year. I feel really glad to have chosen this school. The teaching staff here have a massive amount of experience to pass on and everything seemed really well organised. I was lucky enough to be offered a job with Spevacek after the course and the school is a great place to work. The vibe is professional but also very welcoming and there’s a real sense of community and support from the senior staff. All in all I couldn’t recommend the course highly enough and Prague is a great place to be.

Write a Review of Live TEFL Prague | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.