Review of LanguageCorps

languagecorps

LanguageCorps’ innovative programs  empower our Teachers to thrive as professionals abroad, living in fascinating locations while gaining valuable experience teaching English.  Programs are available in 18 countries throughout Asia, Europe and Latin America. Programs vary by country, but all include intensive, 140-hour, four-week TEFL/TESOL training and certification course; pre-departure support; accommodations if desired; assistance finding a paid teaching position that is right for you, with a reputable school.

Special Offers

This course provider is currently not providing any special offers. View all special offers.

Courses Offered

Type: On-site CoursesOnline Courses
Length: Standard (120-140 hours)
Certificate: TEFL / TESL / TESOL

Location of Courses

Argentina, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Peru, Russia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Vietnam
Overall Rating55555
Course Content55555
Practice Teaching4.54.54.54.54.5
Quality of Feedback55555
Lesson Plan Guidance4.54.54.54.54.5
Instructor Competency4.54.54.54.54.5
Job Placement55555
Facilities/Resources4.54.54.54.54.5
Are you the owner of LanguageCorps? Find out how you can add more information to your school's listing here.

2 Customer Reviews of LanguageCorps

Review by JonThai, March 9, 2010

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 44444
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 44444
Instructor Competency 44444
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 44444

I completed the LanguageCorps course in Thailand in April 2009. As it was my first true “abroad” experience, I was a bit nervous and skeptical. Their office handled the application process excellently and provided a load of pre-departure information.

The format of the course was 4 weeks in total – 2 weeks in Phnom Penh and 2 weeks in Thailand. For the first two weeks, our class consisted of students that would eventually teach in all the SE Asian countries they offer. That two week period consisted of classroom instruction for most of the time with a trip to Angkor Wat in between the first and second week. The third and fourth week of the course found us in an actual classroom in Thailand where we taught classes while being observed by the staff here. In the afternoon, we had Thai language and culture courses.

Overall, I was happy with the money I spent. I found a job straight away with their assistance and felt like the two weeks in Cambodia prepared me surprisingly well. I’m still living in Thailand and loving it!

Review by Ryan, December 16, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Course Content 55555
Practice Teaching 55555
Quality of Feedback 55555
Lesson Plan Guidance 55555
Instructor Competency 55555
Job Placement 55555
Facilities/Resources 55555

My wife and I had an amazing experience with LanguageCorps in Cambodia in August 2010. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and helpful, and they prepared us quite well for the year we spent in China. I highly recommend this certification program. If I could do it all over again, I wouldn’t hesitate.

Write a Review of LanguageCorps | Visit Website »



I've read the submission guidelines (opens in new window).

Overall Rating
Course Content
Practice Teaching
Quality of Feedback
Lesson Plan Guidance
Instructor Competency
Job Placement
Facilities/Resources


To submit your review, please ensure that you have read the SUBMISSION GUIDELINES and have checked the confirmation checkbox above.